Hill-Rom Employee Reviews in United States

Found 167 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'ts a nice place, everyone is very nice and helpful.
Asset Specialist (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJanuary 29, 2015
I work from the time I go in until the time I leave. I learned you can work alone and get bored. my manager is very hearty and helpful. My co-worker is a really generous person she taught me everything I knows. The hardest part of my job is not screwing up and having people complain to my boss of how bad of a job I did. Being able to work at your own pace.
Pros
peace and getting to talk to the patients
Cons
being alone
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Rail Press (Former Employee) –  Batesville, INJanuary 28, 2015
there are a lot of great people at hill rom and i enjoyed my time there would go back to doing what i was at any point in time if they asked thanks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 12, 2015
long hours of work. repairing beds for hospitals and homecare patients. management good great and co workers worked hard. enjoyed everything about the job.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
work long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Hill-Rom was a great work experience.
Quality Assurance/DHR Technician (Former Employee) –  Batesville, INJanuary 6, 2015
6am-2:30pm was a great shift to work at Hill-Rom. Worked w/some awesome people and I learned a new experience in how the hospital beds were assembled.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average place to work
Field Service Representative (Current Employee) –  houston txDecember 22, 2014
Deliver, remove and repair hospital therapy beds. Requires some on-call duties.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
Project Associate / Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Acton, MADecember 11, 2014
Loved every minute of it!

Managers are smart and approachable.
Pros
laid back atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place for MOTHERS!!!
Guest and Meeting attendant (Former Employee) –  Batesville, In. (jawacdah farm)December 4, 2014
3weeks to Christmas & I have been fired. Because of being an hour late (at 7am!!) due to sick child. I called my manager, didn't miss my shift or miss my goals for the day. VERY DISAPOINTED!!!! Repeatedly told how good of a worker I am/was. But, job not for me. Excuse me!?! But why???? Because im a mother!? This big company wants to act like they are the very best & treat their employees the very best & that's WRONG. They are great at lying & bs'ing their employees.
Even if one had been late multiple times before or missed work, dealing with a sick child should be excused!!!! Its sad really.
Real life happens!!! But, if you have kids & are the sole provider...do not, I repeat doooo not get a job here. They will break your heart & RUIN your life if real stuff happens!!!
By the way....my sick daughter had doctors notes. But, doesn't matter. She should of went to school with a fever & raging diarrhea!!!!
Pros
free lunches, great great great co-workers
Cons
no understanding to real life issues!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes17No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, but great work environment
Field Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tualatin, ORNovember 15, 2014
Good company to work for, with good benefits. Lots of fun characters to work with. I only left because I didn't see a whole lot of room for advancement in a field I was interested in without moving to Batesville, Indiana.
Pros
fun people, decent benefits, driving is easy
Cons
being on-call
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work 5-7 day weeks. working on heavy equipment and repairing it
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXNovember 14, 2014
how to repair equipment by trouble shooting delivering the equipment to a resident or to the hospitals.
Pros
only on call one weekend a month
Cons
when on call you get no rest
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Visiting new accounts everyday
Field Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 16, 2014
A typical day consisted of delivery and customer service which in turn taught a lot of customer service skills. Lots of communication with co-workers and the most difficult part of the job would be probably be the labor. On the other hand, what made it most enjoyable would be the customer service.
Pros
great benefits.
Cons
not knowing the time your work day would end.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Field Technician (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, ILOctober 9, 2014
Great place to work. Long Hours not bad pay just looking for somthing more outside
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to like to work there.
Electronics Technician (Current Employee) –  Batesville, INOctober 7, 2014
Very top heavy company that has slowly been moving away from engineering.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Supplier Quality - Senior Quality Technician (Former Employee) –  Batesville, INOctober 6, 2014
Learned how to work with people, some management okay, co-workers was the best part of the job, hardest part of the job was determining true root cause of failed part, most enjoyable part of the job was working with other departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant
Documentation/Benefit Specialist (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCSeptember 20, 2014
I enjoyed this job, I learned a lot about healthcare from billing stand point.
Pros
helping people
Cons
not being a people company but just a company
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Capital Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYSeptember 14, 2014
good place
night shift
love the place
deal with costumers
deal with doctors and nurses
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job with flexible schedules
Hospital Bed Technician (Former Employee) –  Pearl City, HISeptember 3, 2014
I loved working for this company, i created my own schedule and your had no one breathing down your neck as long as you did your job and the hospitals were happy. There were two reasons i quit, first was I had very dishonest boss who would forge documents, and second was the pay.
Pros
you create your own schedule
Cons
pay a little low for work
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company But...
Customer Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Batesville, INAugust 29, 2014
The call center environment sucks. Management only cares about numbers and doesn't even care if certain people don't work as long as work is getting done. I have a lot of friends in different departments and they LOVE it. I think the call center aspect of the job is where I get a bitter taste in my mouth because I absolutely love this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Major provider of jobs over the years.
Research Specialist (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCAugust 6, 2014
A company that have provided opportunities to many individuals in the area..
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for working knowledge
Quality Technician (Current Employee) –  Batesville, INAugust 6, 2014
Received a lot of good learning and knowledge. Learned a lot about FDA Guidelines and ISO Guidelines
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management and Pay
Asset Specialist (Current Employee) –  WashingtonJuly 31, 2014
Management is horrible and half the time not reliable. Pay is way under what you should get paid for everything we do. And they keep adding it on. We are understaffed and underpaid.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 179 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture