Hill Brothers Transportation Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
New Hire Training Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NESeptember 18, 2017
At Hill Bros Transportation is a very family oriented company. What I like about the company is that you can get a person to talk to when you need assistance. Hill Bros has well maintained equipment, a very friendly atmosphere with their drivers, office personal, the shop is there to help with keeping your equipment in top notch order.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented company
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NESeptember 11, 2017
This is a family owned company that makes you feel like one of the family. However, there is little room for growth with in the company and they tend to be closed minded.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Run
Commercial Driver (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEAugust 17, 2017
This was my first over-the-road position and it was a good fit. I only left when the dedicated route I was on quit running through my home town.
The pay was good, the previous managers I had were good; the last one was not a great fit, but was getting better.
HLBO is a good company.
Pros
good 401-K, consistent miles
Cons
Dedicated route was dropped
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of the job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJuly 5, 2017
While working at Hill Brothers, I felt the hardest part of my job was keeping up with drivers and their ETA's and communicating that with the consignees when it was already supposed to be done the night before.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical truking company
OTR Tractor Trailer Driver (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NESeptember 6, 2016
Most days were spent driving/traveling all over the country delivering any number of products.
Sometimes physical labor was involved, but I managed to do what was needed.
Adhering to DOT guidelines was the hardest part of my days.
Pros
freedom of driving/traveling
Cons
home life pretty much non-existant
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much home time
Utility Driver (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NESeptember 1, 2016
A lot of damaged and defected trailers, Poor maintenance servicing on my tractor and a lot of trailers throughout the company. Wouldn't recommend it to anybody with a family or house to take care of. No Time! Just eat, sleep and get ready for another long work day with a lot of defects, or so called company benefits. What a waste of Life! It's really a sad sight to see. Sorry! But it is what it is. Good Luck finding your dream/trucking job.
Pros
None on 2nd and 3rd shift
Cons
Work you to death 65 to 70 hrs per week with paperwork to submit
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Family owned Business
Load Planner (Current Employee) –  omaha ,neJanuary 18, 2015
Its a ok place to work if you are not looking for advancement.
Pros
No real pressure
Cons
Does not pay bonus as promised
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety
Logistics Clerk (Former Employee) –  OMAHA, NESeptember 9, 2014
Help with logs to make sure the driver are in compliance with dot regulations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Owner Operator-Dedicated (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEFebruary 22, 2013
This is a good company. They have runs but if you want to stay close to home must live on the I-80 cord. That is where most of there customers are. Watch your paychecks. They do okay but they mess up every now and then.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Capacity Manager (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEMay 30, 2012
low pay for long hours- not a professional environment
don't work there
if you like to work long hours for low pay then work there
Pros
free lunch 1 x a month
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 14Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hill Brothers Transportation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.9
Culture
2.9

Hill Brothers Transportation Reviews by Location