Hill International, Inc Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well respected company in the industry
Proposals & Graphics Group (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 27, 2017
Great place to work when I started there. As the company grew, the "smaller" employees got lost in the shuffle. Lower position employees felt as if their voices weren't heard. Overall, a good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place for old people who are ready to retire
Project Architect (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 8, 2017
Hill International is a great place for well experienced professional. Whoever, if you are just starting, I don't really believe you belong to this firm.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hill International is an established firm and was a honor to work with.
Priciple in Charge Construction Inspector (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CANovember 16, 2015
Hill International is an established firm and was a honor to work with throughout my time with the firm. My experience with Hill International was a advantage to the expanding of my construction inspection horizons.
Pros
The opportunity to work with Hill International
Cons
that our time working together came to an end
Was this review helpful?Yes8No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Construction Consulting Firm
Program Analyst / Cost Estimator (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCNovember 5, 2015
Hill International, Inc. is an international construction consulting firm that seeks to partner with and/or employ industry professionals to meet the unique and specialized needs of their clients endeavors maintain and/or enhance their business practices in construction.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to further develop management skills
Graphic Designer/Proposal Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 16, 2015
Compensation and benefits were good.

Great opportunity to further develop management skills while working on designs and proposals.

Friendly atmosphere and good company.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Communication between departments
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJune 22, 2015
Learned some about program management, would have enjoyed staying on to learn more and possibly advance. Good Employees and close staff. Enjoyed my role and ability to support the VP' s in house.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Sr Mechanical Engineer PM/CM MEP (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 23, 2015
A combined effort with the most talented group of professionals I have ever worked with. The upper management listens and respects the troops in the field.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Consultant
Vice President Ι Global Development (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 20, 2014
Professional Consultant Firm with strong founder family involvement.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent family oriented companty
Paralegal (Current Employee) –  Marlton, NJ Corporate OfficesApril 18, 2014
I would reccommend anyone to work for Hill. I has excellent benefits and the people who work there are helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and fun work enviornment
TCI (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 11, 2013
It is a typical day working in the field, handling the normal paperwork and inspecting the work completed by the contractor.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAAugust 9, 2013
benefits are great and the employees are nice. very top heavy. Many VPs and SVPs. Must be able to work very independently.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reconstruction of turnpike service plazas
Document Control Specialist  (Former Employee) –  New Springfield, OHMay 30, 2013
I enjoyed working with the people and the contractors on this job. The management team was good to work with and helpful when I needed information or guidance.
Pros
Management was flexible concerning hours worked
Cons
I was hired for part time so there were no benefits or perks
Was this review helpful?Yes15No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction Management
Office Engineer (Former Employee) –  Marlton, NJDecember 13, 2012
Construction Management. Great learning environment. Great co-workers.
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes27No8Report

See more Hill International, Inc reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hill International, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
4.0
Culture
3.9

Hill International, Inc Reviews by Location