Find companies:
Hill Phoenix
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
49 reviews

Hill Phoenix Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back
material handler (Former Employee), Chester, VAAugust 21, 2014
A typical day at work i would clock in go to my area put on my gloves an get to work our lead kept us busy.I learned how the assembly line works on a paintline.Co-workers socialized but i never really got involved in conversation.hardest part of the day was coming in early then expected.Enjoyable part of my day was going home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There developement program leand itself to grow.
Assembly Associate (Former Employee), Colonial Heights, VAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: growth and developement
Cons: hr department were slow to things on the floor.
There development program lends itself to growth by promoting my coworkers to the next highest level in a short period of time. In addition there benefits package is head and shoulder above industry like competitors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best job
Distribution Center Associate (Former Employee), Chester, VAAugust 17, 2014
workload doesn't match compensation. work not appreciated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and sound
Assembler (Current Employee), Chester, VAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: dangerous job
I had a good time at hill phoenix, they made sure we stretched before work n provided protective gear.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Response same as above
Piper Associate (Former Employee), Conyers, GAJune 10, 2014
Hill Phoenix is a great company to work for. It offered great benefits and overtime. Management was fair and balanced. The staff and workers were considerate. Overtime was the best part of the job. The most difficult part of the job was when changes were implemented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The pay doesn't equal the work!!!!
Structural Welder (Former Employee), Covington, GAApril 16, 2014
Pros: some overtime...
Cons: not enough pay for the amount of work being done, bad management, horrible hours, ridiculous expectations, (finishing a whole unit in 1 day, some of these stuctures were 20 + feet long), not being supplied with the proper tools to get the job done.
The Covington, GA location where I worked is not a good fit for me, or anyone who has high standards . I will say that I was able to polish my MIG welding skills up a bit and that I learned some techniques as far as building structural frames. They have a lot of bad habits that started to rub off on me which I didn't like, as well as the fact that being – more... a welder, I would think that I was worth more than $10. The full time employees complained about the fact that there is no upward movement and of not being paid what they expected either. Plus I've never heard of a certified TIG welder working somewhere and only being paid $12!!!!!!! Overall it was a learning experience, but its one that I wouldn't ever want to go through again... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Line Assembler (Former Employee), Colonial Heights, VAMarch 11, 2014
Pros: 10 min breaks
Cons: short breaks
working together to work and have fun management was good co-workers was good hardest part of day rush hour learning the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and growing company
Traffic Coordinator (Current Employee), Chester, VAFebruary 25, 2014
A typical day at work is fast paced. For the most part, the management team is great. The most enjoyable part of my job is the people I work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
have to be driving and be able to work hard
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Colonial Heights, VAFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: temp to hire
alot of people that i know work here if you do well the job will treat you well but unfortunately they had no position availiable when i was their
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great leadership team
Production Worker (Former Employee), Chester, VAFebruary 2, 2014
The hardest part of the job was excessive overtime and having to balance work with home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company
LINE LEAD (Former Employee), Colonial Heights, VAJanuary 16, 2014
You will work 7 days a week for next to no pay. Everything about this company is garbage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned alot working for Hill Phonix
Material Handler/Machine Operator (Current Employee), Conyers, GAJanuary 14, 2014
Working for Hill Phoenix allowed me to learn growth with operating large machine
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good Machine Operator
machine operator (Former Employee), Chesterfield, VAJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: payday every friday
Cons: when the machine breaks down
My typical work day was production i had to make close to 500 to 600 hundred shelves per day ive learned some skills on the machine my managment was excellent i enjoyed being around them and my coworkers the hardest part of my job when its close to the summer time up u had to make 1,000 shelves perday what i enjoyed about it was getting paid everyweek
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Like A Layed Back Workplace Fast Pace Everone Gets The Job Done
Material Handler (Former Employee), Chester, VAJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short break
Productive And Fun Workplace Fast Past Get The Job Done Boss Is Happy Good Work Day Everyone Should Be Able To Pull There Own Wait To Get The Job Done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Material Handler (Former Employee), Colonial Heights, VAJanuary 10, 2014
During my time at Hill Phoenix I had a chance to work around good people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hill phoenix
FORKLIFT DRIVER (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 8, 2014
It's a nice company i loved working for them, its a clean place, many people persons that work there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety first at this job
Shipping Associate (Former Employee), Hopewell, VADecember 29, 2013
Pros: great benifits
Cons: potential for layoff
A typical day at Hill Phoenix is to come check over the task for the day,complete the task for the day. At Hill Phoenix I learned more about safety and working with others. ME and my co-workers were a close group , we even hung out other than work. The hardest part of the job was pushing those heavy cases, but the teamwork made easier. The best part – more... of the day was knowing at the end of the day you completed the task and know one was hurt. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Subassembler (Former Employee), Chester, VANovember 13, 2013
-typical day at work was productive
-learned how to operate foam machine and build sills for grocer's refrigerators and freezers
-as far as management, supervisor was easy to work with
-co-workers were nice
-hardest part of the job was dealing with manager
-most enjoyable part of the job was the work, people and learning different positions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
educational and fast paced
ELECTRICIAN (Former Employee), Conyers, GANovember 13, 2013
Pros: overtime
Cons: not seeing the family
the work day was from 6am to 6:30pm. we wired and terminated solar cables for solar power inverters and transformers. We also built and wired power housed for major retail chains.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun and productive place
Welder (Former Employee), Chester, VANovember 11, 2013
Pros: no free lunches
Cons: we also had 10 min breakd
Well usually in the morning I come in set up my machine and run until we have something else to do. I learn how to weld things and ppe is the most important when it comes to safety. The management was awesome, they are really good people to work for, also me co workers were nice and were good to get along with. Their wasn't anything hard about the job – more... to be honest and the most enjoyable was on holidays we would get together and have a dinner for our department. – less

1 2 3

Hill Phoenix Photos