Find companies:
Hill Phoenix
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
69 reviews

Hill Phoenix Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Network Administrator/Systems Administrator (Former Employee), Conyers, GAApril 29, 2015
Pros: good work environment
Cons: no telecommunting
it was a good place to work and the team that I worked with was very good and experienced. Management there was very good. The network was definitely up to enterprise standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment to work in. Tier 1 through Tier 3 environment.
Technology Support Specialist (Former Employee), Colonial Heights, VAApril 15, 2015
What I did and learned are the following is an example....

• Provides desktop computer technical support including troubleshooting and resolution of issues with software, hardware, and network connectivity
• Works on technical projects as assigned by Technology Support Manager and Lead Support Technician, providing timely and accurate communication on progress
• Maintains working relationships with all technology services to ensure prompt and effective resolution of problems
• Provides guidance to the Network community on standards for hardware and software purchases and departmental planning related to technology needs and objectives
• Stays abreast of new systems, software, and technology developments relevant to internal mission and goals through ongoing training and research
• Creates and/or supervises development of hardware, software, and procedural documentation that includes installation, troubleshooting, training, and general support requirements
• Technical competence in installing, configuring, and supporting networked client computers, both locally and remotely
• Troubleshoot server file/print and desktop networking connectivity issues
• Support and troubleshoot Windows computers hardware, software, and operating systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Brake Operator (Current Employee), Colonial Heights, VAMarch 19, 2015
Pros: paid lunch break
Cons: short lunch break
Okay place to work for those who are just starting to join the workforce or those who are close to the end. Learned how to read blueprints and proper way to measure parts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
machines
Machine Operator (Current Employee), Colonial Heights, VAMarch 19, 2015
ppe required. good ppl good food in cafe. must have reliable transportation becaus your hours must be flexible. upper management needs work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Materials Manager (Current Employee), Audubon, IAFebruary 20, 2015
Factory Closed moved operations to Richmond, Virginia

Advanced notice was given, employees were given opportunity to bid for jobs at other locations. Addition help was given to employees to secure local positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor work place
Material Handler (Current Employee), Conyers, GAFebruary 16, 2015
Hillpheniox has alot of disrespectful team leads and managers. They will lie and say after 90 days good work ethic and good attendence u will be permanent thats a lie they will have u working for one year and never hire u and the harrasment is ridiculious hr and management only care to protect permanent employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
How I addvanced
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), Conyers GAFebruary 9, 2015
Great Company to work for I was able to work my way up from being a material handler to warehouse supervisor with in house and outside training.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competive and fast work place
material handler (Former Employee), Colonial Heights, VAFebruary 3, 2015
A typical day consisted of the assembly of refrigerators and all its components from wiring to lighting and mobility I learned a lot of electrical and hands on skills I also enjoyed all aspects of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Electrical 1 (Current Employee), Conyers, GAJanuary 19, 2015
If you are looking for a great job with great pay and the ability to advance then you are looking in the wrong place. Mismanagement of time and people. The Starting pay here sucks and it will take you forever to top out if you under certain managers. They don't have a pay scale so raises are based on popularity. When there is overtime available you wont have a life. The schedule is subject to change at any moment. They don't give advance notices if they may need you to work over. It hasn't been a very good place to work since 2010.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and active workplace with great benefits
Punch Press Operator (Current Employee), Colonial Heights, VAJanuary 12, 2015
Pros: paid lunch depending on department
Cons: 10 minute breaks
A typical day of work consists of lifting sheets of metal up to 60lbs and manually loading unto the machine. I've learned that asking for assistance is more progressive than wasting time because you're clueless to the task at hand. Management is actually very lenient and motivating, are helpful with almost any and every hardship. The most enjoyable part of the job for me is finishing an order before it is required on a hot list.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Service (Current Employee), Richmond, VAJanuary 12, 2015
Good work environment, nice people, and easy to get along with the supervisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Assembly line operator (Former Employee), Conyers, GAJanuary 9, 2015
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
I REALLY ENJOYED BEING EMPLOYED AT HILL PHOENIX. THE PAY WAS GOOD AND WE GOT EVERY WEEK. THE MANAGEMENT WAS VERY GOOD. I ALSO LOVED THAT WE HAD THE CHANCE TO RECEIVE ALL THE OVERTIME WE WANTED. THEY ALSO HAD CATERIS COME TO THE JOB AND FEED US FOR FREE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast growing manufacturing business
Human Resources Benefits Specialist (Former Employee), Conyers, GADecember 29, 2014
Enjoyed my tenure working in a very productive work environment along with my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Key Account Manager (Former Employee), Conyers, GADecember 16, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: management and training
The company should provide a organized training program to new employees. Management should communicate procedures and changes to employees in a more timely or correct manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn the trade
pipe welder/ piper (Current Employee), Conyers, GADecember 14, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: pay sucks
not the best place to work for if you want to make money or to be treated equally I've been working there for five years and i only make 12.25 an hour, there are some people that make 18 to 20 dollars an hour that cant pipe or weld anything but because they know a manager personally they got that kind of money starting out and people like me who does not know anyone in a higher position in the company I'm stuck at the bottom of the pay scale and there ae so many other employees there with my same problem
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All engineering jobs depend on sale forces.
SR. CAD DESIGNER (Former Employee), 14680 monte vista ave, chino ca 91710December 9, 2014
Pros: a lot overtime from feb. to nov. from mon to sat
Using AutoCAD is the main software to develop floor plan and details, and also SolidWorks 2012 is used for structure design.
This job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Production (Former Employee), Chester, VANovember 1, 2014
Paintline department usually worked in extreme heat conditions. Nothing new was learned, was a typical manufacturing facility. Pretty previous skills learned from other jobs helped with working at Hill Phoenix.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this wasnt really a good job
Machine Operator/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Colonial Heights, VAOctober 30, 2014
a day at work was very long with 12 hour shifts standing all day in one spot, i didnt learn very much from this job except how to do the job and operate a forklift, the manangmement was unprofesional, i didnt really associate with people much, the hardest part was the standing in one spot all day, there wasnt and enjoyable part of this job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MANDATORY OVERTIME MINIMUM INCENITIVES
Electrician (Former Employee), Conyers, GAOctober 7, 2014
HILL PHOENIX REQUIRES AND MANDATES YOU WORK 12 HR SHIFTS MON - SAT. THEY HAVE COMMUNICATION ISSUES AND OFTEN EMPLOYEES GET CAUGHT IN THE MIDDLE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and alot of opportunity for overtime. But you will be working 6 and 7 days sometimes no days off .
Base Framer (Former Employee), Colonial Heights, VASeptember 12, 2014
All in All their a good company just need a better schedule to get more at home time.

1 2 3 4

Hill Phoenix Salaries

Assembler
$11.75 per hour
Material Handler
$11.28 per hour
Assembler
$32,000 per year

Hill Phoenix Photos

Working