Hill Regional Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uncaring about employees
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, TXFebruary 24, 2017
Management has no clue to what employees need to make their jobs easier or successful. It all comes down to money. Cutting costs, whether it's with supplies or cutting hours. There is also no communication at all so be ready to figure things out on your own
Pros
Lots of time off
Cons
No incentive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace review
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, TXFebruary 20, 2017
I would NOT recommend this place to a new nurse. Training is way under par and they only care about having a body to fill the numbers. They do not, IMO, care about optimal nurse training or patient safety. Unfortunately this was my first hospital job fresh out of school and although I'm thankful for the experience, it taught me what to appreciate in my current location, I would not recommend them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work,
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, TXJanuary 25, 2017
12 hour shifts. I learned a lot from the nurses and doctors at this facility. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I was able to work in different departments for example ER, labor and delivery.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
LVN (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, TXFebruary 13, 2016
This was my first nursing job. I had a seasoned LVN train me. She taught me how to apply my training. This place was the steeping stone to my nursing career. I was trained in most of the areas in the hospital. I worked in OB, Nursery, ICU, Telemetry and SNF.
My co-workers taught me how to be a team player.
The hardest part of my job was leaving to grow in my nursing career.
The most enjoyable part of my job was welcoming a new life into the world.
Pros
Flexible scheduling
Cons
Poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR at Hill Regional Hospital
HUMAN RESOURCES ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Hillsboro, TXDecember 8, 2015
Hill Regional Hospital in Hillsboro, Texas is a great place to work. The people are friendly and everyone wants to help you succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Kept Secret in TX
Director of Human Resource (Current Employee) –  Human ResourcesDecember 11, 2014
Awesome place to work. Personalized care and great staff.

Hill Regional Hospital is your community healthcare provider; a 116-bed acute care facility with a wide range of inpatient and outpatient, diagnostic, and emergency health services. Our recent expansion added a new medical/surgical unit, 31 private rooms with private baths, and expanded waiting rooms, consult rooms and support offices.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours and benefits
CNA & Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, TXOctober 8, 2014
Hill Regional hires personable and wonderful staff. They are all dedicated to providing the best care to their patients and play as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I didn't like the computer charting they used.
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Hillsboro, TXJuly 30, 2013
My review of Hill Regional is not very good because they hired several people at one time, then decided they didn't need us after all after one and a half months.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Behind the times.
Telemetry Tech/ PCT in ER and ICU (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, TXOctober 3, 2012
This place is just not as advanced as other hospitals in the metroplex. I learned alot working in the ICU as there was only one nurse so I had to help out alot.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Eligibility Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hillsboro, TXApril 4, 2012
I love the atmosphere and the clientel at my place of employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hill Regional Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4

Hill Regional Hospital Reviews by Location