Find companies:
Hillside Manor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Hillside Manor Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Nurse aid (Former Employee), Uniontown, PAJuly 14, 2014
I checked on the Residents, Changed them when needed. Got them up, showered and ready for breakfast. Helped the residents down to the dinning room. Help hand out the trays, and helped take them back to the kitchen. Changed bed's and took out the trash. Helped clean the dinning room floor and cleaned the tables.Co-workers and Management are great people, – more... vary friendly and vary helpful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
close relationship with staff
midnight nursing supervisor (Former Employee), Washington, IndianaJune 11, 2014
Pros: family oriented
Family owned and operated. Very involved with residents and staff. excellent place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hillside Manor was a nice place to work
Unit Manager (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 3, 2014
Pros: coming in a little later
Cons: having to stay to make sure things were done .
Finding out what when on while I was off. Going to morning meetings. Checking lab and medical orders to make sure they were implemented and reported. Going over nursing charting and medicine charting. Dealing with complaints from residents and co-workers. Making sure units were running smoothly by making sure all nursing jobs were done. I learned to – more... check for yourself when someone said a job was done. My co-workers were pleasant for the most part. hardest part of the job was keeping up with all the paper work. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing a smile on a resident face. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dietary Aide
Dietary Health Aide (Former Employee), Jamaica, NYMay 18, 2014
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: advancement/career growth
Performed duties ensuring residents receive quality dining experience by assisting with preparation and serving meals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
CNA Personal Care Aide (Former Employee), Uniontown, PANovember 20, 2013
Pros: the patients were lovely
The workers worked well together, management was great and down to earth, they always helped out when you needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job in a new state
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Missoula, MTJuly 19, 2013
Pros: great residents
Cons: bad management
Go to work team meeting at every start of shift except for weekends. Verbal reports, first rounds on residents, dinner, second rounds, visiting time, last rounds bed time, making sure residents are happy at all times. What I learned was how to enjoy the small things people take for granted. Management was not confidential or professional. Coworker understood – more... the meaning of teamwork but it was a hit or miss if this was carried out. The hardest part was working with the hospice residents knowing not to get to attached. The most enjoyable part of my job was when it was slow I was able to get to know my residents and hear their life stories and at the end of the day have them say thank you and that they'd seem me the next day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice friendly place to work
RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee), Jamaica Estates, NYMay 9, 2013
I worked there only on weekends and was embraced by so many wonderful staff and vistors each weekend who offered me nothing but support when I needed it mos. They are truly understanding and the company is filled with a refreshing sense of life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not A fair work environment
Housekeeper (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOFebruary 19, 2013
Cons: work place chaos
Company based on who you know not what you know. One of the worst jobs I ever had when it comes to confidentality. Co- Workers were nice for the most part. Hardest part of the job was walking through the door. Thanks but no thanks type of job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CNA
Certified Nursing Assistant-CNA (Former Employee), Beaver Dam, WIFebruary 18, 2013
I love helping others the only thing that deterred me from this job was school and the lack of staff. Other wise enjoyed the elderly and their wonderful stories!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, learning environment
Nurse Manager (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 19, 2012
Learned a lot in 11 years. Always room for advancement. Nice incentives to continue with the company. Tuition reimbursement included
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Housekeeping (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 3, 2012
Pros: great flexiable work hours
Cons: no overtime
love being with the patients they were fun to talk to i love helping them my co workers were helpful at times the hardest part of my job was leaving the patients at the end of the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loving residents and staff
Massage Therapist (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 6, 2012
great place to work but advancing within is hard. The residents are great people. You grow to love them like family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but fulfilling
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee), Queens, NYMay 25, 2012
Pros: free lunch
Cons: parking
Busy but fulfilling job. The residents in the facility are always showing their appreciation to staff. Supervisors are always there to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i great place to learn new skills
painter (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOApril 3, 2012
Pros: free give aways byweekly on paydays
Cons: high benefits
love the job i work with great people always learning something new far as a skill also the company promote within the network.