Hillyard Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Clear
Warehouse Laborer (Former Employee) –  Manchester, NHJanuary 16, 2017
Management needs to be more sympathetic when it comes to employees needs. I had a death in family and asked for time off to go to funeral, and was denied and then was told to turn in my uniforms and leave. What kind of company is run like this. ? Stay clear that is all I have to say
Pros
Low amount of employees
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job for none experience driver
Driver (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PAOctober 8, 2016
job was very eazy light boxes to deliver to customers . start times 730 am to 530pm or later.depends on were u are going and how many stops. pay was not there.
Pros
very freindly people to work with
Cons
the pay is not all that great
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  KentuckyJune 22, 2016
very friendly helpfull staff.Pay could be better. Certain driving jobs can be boring. Overall good company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Player Company
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 24, 2016
Customer service Dept always communicates with all sales Reps
and we have always laughed and learned from each other
Data Entry of all orders from customers or Reps keeping daily orders filed for backup, Quotes and orders forms created, Phones are non stop and that's my normal , Hardest part of the job is when a co-worker passes a way and that morning we just spoke and in afternoon you get that call from the sales manager.
The most enjoyable part of my job is at the end of the day you see that goal was hit, and next day we try passing that goal.
Management has always listen to how we can improve our office and sales goals.
Working here has improved my skills from day 1 on how to manage my time between all reps and Customer Service Duties my
multi tasking has multifold ten times over at same time working with warehouse
Pros
Yearly Bonus
Cons
high medical no brakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No communication between management and staff
Electo/mechanical Technician (Former Employee) –  Warminster Penna.July 21, 2015
"If you don't like it ! There's the door!! Nice management style.
Complete disorganization/ " This is the way we have always done it"
Micro-Managing/ Tracking your service vehicle all day long.
"Why did you stop here for 15 minutes? Answer: I had been driving for 2 hours straight! Had to use the restroom and put fuel in the van!
Pros
Co-workers were great
Cons
Management was extremely lacking inevery aspect
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local mgt. style and capabilities were challenging and prevented a long term success.
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  KC Distribution CenterJune 22, 2015
The local distribution center is lacking a leadership and over-all management. My understanding - is that this is not the norm within the organization - and this challenge at the local level is not going un-noticed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZFebruary 20, 2015
Fun fast paced job, good work environment , great coworkers. We were a smaller branch so it was all hands on deck to get the job done.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Long commute for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MIJune 2, 2014
This company is a true industry leader! Management is great and the support staff is first class.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 19, 2014
Successful Business to Business sales. . Introduce my customers to new equipment, set up demos, and ensure that existing equipment is fitting their current needs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self-sufficient work environment with great management
Account Executive, Facility Management Specialist (Current Employee) –  Warminster, PAAugust 5, 2013
There is no such thing as a typical day at work. I am required to open new accounts; call directly on prospective and current customers; carry out a new-business prospecting plan; continually sell current customers hoping to gain a larger chunk of business; providing above and beyond service and value to customers.
Pros
Independence, flexible schedule, compensation
Cons
Long winshield time, competitive industry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Purchasing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Manchester, NHDecember 18, 2012
This was a great company to work for. They value your efforts and strive to have you achieve your goals within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging cases made work interesting.
Legal Secretary (Former Employee) –  Logan, UTJuly 9, 2012
I learned how to better relate to clients. I was also able to help with the time-tickets, & billing process; which I really enjoyed. Transcription & preparation of legal documents played an important role in my duties.
Pros
sense of fulfillment when able to help with resolutions of problems.
Cons
interacting with people who are in stressful situations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hillyard. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6