Hilton Grand Vacations Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Job was Superior
Senior Manager - Learning Management System (Former Employee) –  Hilton Grand Vacations, Las VegasOctober 18, 2017
I absolutely loved my position. It was everything I had hoped it would be. I learned a lot about the hospitality industry. The people at Hilton Grand Vacations are what make it the best place to work. It is very much a family atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive but lacking in training
SALES (Former Employee) –  Lake Buena Vista, FLOctober 15, 2017
Management is changed frequently with no consistency or training. The best part of the job were the employee benefits including hotel discounts and insurances.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
October 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your work experience. While employed at Hilton Grand Vacations, we offer a multitude of training tools and resources for our Team Members to help them grow and develop. Thank you again for your comments; we will share them with leadership. -Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton
Hilton Marketing Specailst (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 10, 2017
Positive place to work, good discounts on travel, and other perks.

Pay plan/ commission's plan was great

Computer for selling mini vacs was not so user friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
October 12, 2017

We very much appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your overall work experience. We are pleased to hear you felt our compensation was fair. With regard to Team Member discounts and benefits we are glad you were able to use them, as we strive every day to leverage our expertise in the hospitality industry to provide our Team Members the best rates and discounts possible. Thank you for your service to Hilton Grand Vacations! -Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loud obnoxious music fails to keep with Hilton standards
Timeshare Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 10, 2017
Pushy push pushy, you had to not only get someone to stay on the phone but you had to really push the sales hard. If someone said no or disconnected or did anything before the sales pitch they were left in rotation. You routine called people on their work numbers and were told to keep pushing anyway.

The music was loud and obnoxious and did not fit in with the upscale vibe that Hilton portrays. You had a hard time hearing on the phone.

You had "closers" that routinely lost sales and blamed you for not "priming" the caller.

Overall, this is an outdated form of sales for vacations that most people don't want to go on anymore. Timeshares are becoming a thing of the past and unless they revamp how people view them as well as how they pitch them to people, this industry is going down the drain fast.

They also made you wait 6 months before you could transfer anywhere else with the company knowing most people don't last 6 months.

Highly stressful and only great for people who are fast talking sales people who don't care about hearing no over 200 times per day.
Pros
Leaving at the end of the day
Cons
music, atmosphere, managers, coworkers, location
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
October 12, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review and offer feedback, as we value your honesty. We are disappointed you felt the working environment was not as you had hoped and one that we strive for. We appreciate your service to HGV and will share your feedback with leadership. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. -Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what i expected
Cook (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 9, 2017
This company has changed alot since they went away from being corporate. It hasn't gotten better and if anything has gotten worse. It's chaotic and not worth the headache.
Pros
Travel, paid time off
Cons
Disorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
October 12, 2017

Thank you for your review and offering feedback as we value your honesty. We are disappointed to hear that you are not experiencing the working dynamic as you had hoped and one that we strive to promote at HGV. As you know, it is important for us to have our Team Members feel heard. If you would like any further assistance in addressing these concerns, please reach out to your HR team or manager. -Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Activations Agent and Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 5, 2017
This place was a blessing to work for, everyone has their own space, its laid back, music in the background, spiffs and bonus, commission on top of base pay, weekends off, closed holidays, Celebrations for every holiday, award and award ceremonies held every quarter and a grand location. BBQ's and friendly clients. Goals can be unreachable at times and pay structure decreases every year.
Pros
co workers, cool managers, pay, weekends off.
Cons
pay structure decreases almost every year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
October 9, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed your time working at Hilton Grand Vacations and promoting our culture of hospitality. Hilton Grand Vacations takes pride in providing fair compensation and a culture of recognition that matches each Team Member's effort, performance and contributions along with the various benefits and perks which weigh into our total compensation package. We are sorry to hear this didn’t meet your expectations and we will share your feedback with leadership. We wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors! -Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced customer service focused
Front Desk Receptionist / Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAOctober 5, 2017
great work place guests were a bit entitled and treated employees very bad.overall great place to get experience and some opportunity to grow.great team good communication.
Pros
discounts
Cons
entitled guests
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
October 9, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. Hilton Grand Vacations works diligently to promote a positive work environment and a culture that embraces all of our values. We are glad this is the case for you! -Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice new building with many awards banquets and cermonies
Vacation Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Orlando FloridaOctober 4, 2017
I enjoyed my tenure at Hilton Grand Vacations. i was very well compensated and achieved many high honors as a top sales producer. I would never have left had not the company made a managerial change in my department.
Pros
Many perks and awards cermonies
Cons
inexperienced management and noisey work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
October 5, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We are pleased to hear you felt our compensation was fair. We strive to be competitive and offer the best to our Hilton Grand Vacations’ Team Members. Please know your comments have been shared with leadership. Thank you for being part of our team of professionals! -Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment
Director of Financial Systems (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 4, 2017
Timeshare is a competitive and quickly changing industry. You need to be adaptive and willing to learn. Communication skills are essential to work there. Flexibility and cooperation are essential.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
October 5, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and this review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. We appreciate you exemplifying our values and sharing our vision of hospitality in everything you do. -Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Food & Beverage Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 2, 2017
Hilton Grand Vacations has excellent benefits that rival many company's. They have matching 401k, healthcare and PTO which is amazing. You really feel like you are with family when you work with this company..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
October 5, 2017

We very much appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your overall work experience. With regard to Team Member discounts and benefits we are glad you were able to use them, as we strive every day to leverage our expertise in the hospitality industry to provide our Team Members the best rates and discounts possible. Thank you for your service to Hilton Grand Vacations. - Amy, Human Resources

Want to know more about Hilton Grand Vacations?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working atmosphere
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 1, 2017
I wish I had staying at Hilton. I relocated to another area and went to work for a competitor company. The leaders at Hilton were helpful and consistent.
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
October 5, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and provide feedback for us. We appreciate your comments and are glad that you enjoyed your time working at Hilton Grand Vacations and promoting our culture of hospitality. We wish you the best of luck in all your future endeavors! -Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely loud music
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 20, 2017
Extremely loud music, highly stressful, too many games and multiple offers given potential leads over a very long span of time. Lost several deals because of this.
Pros
Some
Cons
Some
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
September 21, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review and offer feedback, as we value your honesty. We are disappointed you felt the working environment was not as you had hoped and one that we strive for. We appreciate your service to HGV and will share your feedback with leadership. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. -Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to work where you felt appreciated and respected
Real Estate Agent -HGVC Direct Sales (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 20, 2017
My experience with Hilton Grand Vacations was an experience that promoted a great career with amazing earning potential with a family feel. Direct Sales as a department was well run and very prestigious.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Charge backs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
September 21, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide feedback. We are pleased to know that while you were employed with us you were able to enjoy work like balance. We pride ourselves on providing career paths for our employees. We are thankful you were able to learn and grow with us at Hilton Grand Vacations, and wish you all the best on whatever path you pursue! Thank you for being part of our team of professionals. - Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great if you like hotel benefits
Night Auditor/Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MASeptember 13, 2017
Only thing I liked about working here is the hotel discounts, I honestly enjoyed helping guests out also but I enjoyed my free time. I worked overnight and the worst thing about it was the relocating guests.
Pros
hotel discounts
Cons
relocation on over sold nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
September 15, 2017

We very much appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your overall work experience. With regard to Team Member discounts and benefits we are glad you were able to use them, as we strive every day to leverage our expertise in the hospitality industry to provide our Team Members the best rates and discounts possible. We appreciate your service to Hilton Grand Vacations and will share your feedback with leadership. -Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay Horrible Culture
Director (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 13, 2017
Good money
Good hotel discounts
No job security
No training
No career advancement
Negative culture
Dis-functional leaders
No communication
Not honest
Do not value employee feedback
Pros
Hilton Hotel Discounts
Cons
No Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
September 14, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review and offer feedback, as we value your honesty. We are pleased to hear you felt our compensation was fair, but disappointed you felt you did not experience the resourceful working dynamic you had hoped and one that we strive to promote. We appreciate your service to HGV and will share your feedback with leadership. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. -Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful car salesman type of place
Outbound Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 9, 2017
They make you very pushy towards a sale . They have you say that what you have to offer will be very brief , which is bs . If you like being a human punching bag and hearing potential buyers telling you to eff off or be called n idiot 200 times a day then this place is for you . Good Luck !
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Constantly being cursed at by the people you call
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
September 15, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review and offer your feedback. Hilton Grand Vacations is committed to creating a comfortable, transparent and positive environment for our Team Members. We take these issues very seriously and want to improve the situation. It is important for us to have our Team Members feel heard. Please know your comments have been shared with leadership. Indeed reviews are anonymous, but if you would like to talk more about it, please contact Waddell Sheppard at HGVTalentAdmin@hgvc.com to ensure any opportunities are addressed. Once again, thank you for providing this feedback. - Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton Grands Vacations
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 9, 2017
To high of a demand to sell timeshares. Job a good a pay rate but the demand to sell a vacation is very demanding and if you dont meet the sell quotas you will experience an bad work experience.
Pros
hourly pay
Cons
sales based
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
September 13, 2017

Thank you for your review and offering feedback, as we value your honesty. We are pleased to hear you felt our compensation was fair, but disappointed to hear that you did not experience the working dynamic you had hoped for and one that we strive to promote. We appreciate your service to Hilton Grand Vacations and will share your feedback with leadership. -Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A relaxing work environment with a repetitive workload
Quality Assurance (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 6, 2017
It was a good job with good benefits but it had the same task that had to be done everyday. People are friendly but I would not recommend it to someone who likes to move around and be active.
Pros
Discounts on hotel rooms
Cons
Sitting in a chair for the whole day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
September 7, 2017

We very much appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your overall work experience. With regard to Team Member discounts and benefits we are glad you were able to use them, as we strive every day to leverage our expertise in the hospitality industry to provide our Team Members the best rates and discounts possible. Thank you for your service to Hilton Grand Vacations! -Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FL 32835September 6, 2017
Hilton Grand Vacations is a great company to work for, Training is phenomenal, people are nice and friendly, work environment is great, I loved the benefits and paid time off, discounts where amazing!!!!. only thing i would say is that if they had a better hourly pay i would've stayed a little longer during the morning shifts. during the nights its ok and i averaged 8-11 sales per week during the day it's not great commission during the night you get paid a little bit more. Both hourly and commission. With that amount i was pulling at least 1000 per paycheck and any more sales were just amazing. Hours are amazing i mean all around company was great just better pay your people. Learned a lot of sales techniques
Pros
Great hours, Great benefits, awesome discounts, Great pay during nights
Cons
bad hourly, not so good commission during day shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
September 7, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and give us a review. Your comments are appreciated and valued. Hilton Grand Vacations prides itself on offering a comprehensive training program and assimilation period for our Team Members to ensure the foundation for success is laid from the beginning. We are glad this was the case for you. We also strive to offer fair and competitive compensation along with the benefits and programs that weigh into our overall total compensation package. Thank you for your commitment to HGV! -Amy, Human Resources

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sale
Call Transfer Agent (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 6, 2017
Good job, high pace sales, just because you can sale it's hard giving the limited calls of 3 an hour.

Management is cool but like any sales jobs they need their numbers.

Great money if you sale, real great.....
Pros
Good Money
Cons
Low sales, no job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hilton Grand Vacations
September 7, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and provide some feedback. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with your compensation package. We strive to be competitive and offer the best to our employees. You are just one of the reasons we are the preeminent brand in the hospitality industry. Thank you for all you do each and every day! -Amy, Human Resources

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton Grand Vacations. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 227 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5