Hilton San Diego Bayfront Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company to work for i would recomment to anyone
Housekeeping Manager (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 30, 2016
Learning this new trade and learning to take on so many responsibilities made me grow not only as a individual but made me grow and improve my own people skills. A trade that no only is hard to master, but a trade learning to learn every single day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be lucrative hotel.
Pool Club Server (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 1, 2015
Learned many skills here. Made good relationships with co workers and old management.
I love meeting new people on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard work
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 12, 2014
•Clean guest rooms as assigned, including, but not limited to, making beds, cleaning bathrooms, dusting and vacuuming

•Change and replenish bed linens, towels and guest amenities, as needed

•Perform deep cleaning tasks, as needed

•Stock, maintain and transport housekeeping supply cart on a daily basis

•Dispose of trash and recyclables

•Respond to special guest requests in a timely, friendly and efficient manner

•Perform guest turn down service, as needed
Pros
free lunch and tips
Cons
vacation time
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best paying job I ever had, but ridiculously low on supplies, etc.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 11, 2013
A typical day at work meant starting with no towels, few sheets, no cleaning rags, and limited cleaning supplies. Laundry often did not deliver towels until the last hour or two of the shift.

Co-workers often went from floor to floor in search of supplies.

The hardest part of the job was explaining to irate customers why there weren't any towels in the morning, or why their sheet change would have to wait until the afternoon.
Pros
high pay, free cafeteria meals, pto days.
Cons
low or nonexistant supplies, poor communication between depts.
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Planning and freedom
Pool Lifeguard (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 7, 2013
I enjoyed planning and creating crafts, games and cup cake decorating for the kids at the hotel

-I also enjoyed having the freedom to create any craft and alter the activity schedule as I felt worked best
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunities for growth
Human Resources, Training Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 17, 2013
Was offered the opportunities to learn necessary to grow my career. Productive and team oriented environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, advance opportunities
Asst. Executive Steward (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 8, 2013
Fast pace hotel with a great team of crew members, beautifull property.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers and busy environment
Senior Event Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 1, 2012
This hotel is non stop- a great "problem" to have. As the meeting space is being vacated another group is moving in. The Management is supportive and understand the value of groups. The guests rooms are clean and well maintained. Beautiful property!!
Pros
busy environment, good benefits
Cons
work life balance tough with volume of work
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton San Diego Bayfront. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7

Hilton San Diego Bayfront Reviews by Location