Find companies:
Hilton Worldwide
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,795 reviews

Hilton Worldwide Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you are not the sole income for your family
Inside Sales Owner Team Executive (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: potential to make serious money
Cons: over worked sales leads
Love the work environment but if you don't meet your quota within 4 months you are let go
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place everyone is like family.
Engineer, Mechanic (Current Employee), Short Hills, NJSeptember 26, 2014
• Interact daily with all departments in the Hotel. Provides repairs in minor plumbing and minor electrical and heating, cooling, ventilation, furnishings, fixtures, painting, wall repairs, and light carpentry along with other Maintenance and Engineer duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectful of employees and empowering, incredible work culture
Collection Specialist (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: great work culture
Cons: metrics
Hard working employees, respectful managers, goal oriented crew, the management is so good the employees do what is necessary to not disappoint.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WALDORF ASTORIA
MONKEY BAR MANAGER / BARTENDER (Former Employee), WALDORF ASTORIA, Boca Raton, FLSeptember 25, 2014
• Manage and maintain the Monkey bar at a luxurious and historic Waldorf Astoria property
• Experienced and inventive Mixologist who can create drinks on the spot with generic every day mixers, or from elaborate craft bar options. Experience with Absinthe, Saki, Lychee, Rare liquors, Purees, Copper and other ice presses, layered martinis, colorful drinks, – more... un-generic ingredients and mixers. If it is behind my bar, I can make something with it
• Developed holiday cocktails and event specific cocktails
• Designated service bar for the Morimoto Sushi Bar located in the Waldorf Astoria. Created and garnished all the signature cocktails on the Morimoto cocktail menu for the service staff
• Develop and maintain clients using the highest standards of hospitality
• Continually maintain positive relationships with hotel staff by having a positive attitude every day, Managed all aspects of Monkey Bar, liquor orders, inventory, marketing, financial reporting nightly, increased bar sales by 300% by applying these core values and always having a smile
• Interaction and great praise was achieved with private club members, Always maintained confidentiality as I closely interacted with many high profile hotel guests, and club members – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competative and Up Beat Environment!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FloridaSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: free hotels and discounts
I worked from home for Hilton. A great company to work for. Family like environment, and very easy to move up in the company. Loyal guests, fun, fast paced work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The summers are really slow, but there is money to be made in the winter time
Server/Hostess (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: if you can get full time the benefits are pretty good, and even if you are part time you can still invest in 401k, pto, and use the team member travel program, which gives you discounted or free rates in hilton owned properties around the world.
Cons: it is really slow during the off season and no one got any hours or made any money.
I have worked for Hilton for over ten years, and they have worked with me through two children, providing maternity leave, and keeping my job ready for me when I got back. In the main restaurant it can get horribly slow during the off season, so most of us have to get second jobs. Everyone I worked with was so nice, and I got to work with people from – more... all over the world. I would say the most enjoyable part was the people I work with, it kind of became a home away from home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Events Coordinator (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: free lunch
• Detailed upcoming events for Full Service Hotel with Catered events and Conferences.
• Created Banquet Event Orders and Group Resumes for weekly distribution, communicating each arrival with the operations team.
• Arranged amenities, and specific requests for VIP’s, group leaders, and Honors members, using On Q property management software and tape – more... chart applications.
• Assisted in-group reservations with entering rooms into R&I, building special rate plans (SRPs), room availability blocking, payment, and coordinated activities of team members in preparation for high profile arrivals.
• Prepared weekly department schedules; conducted calls, faxes and emails with clients.
• Submitted Monthly Commissions and Applied Honors Points for clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment in large well known chain
Front Office Supervisor/MOD (Former Employee), Bellevue, WASeptember 24, 2014
Hilton Bellevue is a fast paced hotel, that is always in high demand at the front office for guest interactions.

Working in a supervisor/MOD role taught me important tools and skills to make important decisions on the spot as well as to solve and remedy issues to promote guest satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Carrollton, TexasSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: free off days.
Cons: working weekends
Management was very generous, always gave employees free off days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work you also meet different people from different cultures
Housekeeping (Current Employee), Harrisburg, PASeptember 23, 2014
Pros: 2 . 10 min breaks
Cons: instruence
everyday Monday - Friday I am scheduled to work 8-4:30 Saturday & sundays I work 9-5 I learn how to clean a room properly in 30 mins the hardest part of my job is carrying the 20 pound carts to 4 different floors when everything is timed we can also take breaks whenever needed because of the housekeeping work will have you tired & drained . the most – more... enjoyable part of my job is when I am able to work & consternate on my job . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large high quality organization
Director of Food and Beverage (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INSeptember 23, 2014
Loyal guests, fun, fast paced work environment. Working for a franchisee can cause a great deal of variance in the job conditions. Low pay for the area's job market, no benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Banquets (Former Employee), Richmond, VASeptember 23, 2014
create a nice meeting space for an event with a theme, and the entertainment begins.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start for those interested in getting involved with the Hospitality industry
Night Auditor/ Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), Providence, RISeptember 22, 2014
Pros: profesional freedom with little management oversight
Cons: poor benefits, unsatisfactory pay, no mobility to move up in management
*This review only highlights my experience as a Front Desk Agent/ Night Auditor at the

There is a checklist you are required to go over and complete during your shift of responsibilities and duties. Also, it is important to communicate with the employees who you are taking over for and to pass down any pertinent information.

Work days can be long – more... and stressful, important to stay productive during your entire shift.

You must always be attentive and proactive to every single guests needs before, during, and after check-in. Managers work on a need to know basis with you, you will be trained to the point where you can work autonomously. After that, it is up to you to further train and familiarize yourself with your work station, software, work environment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful team centric company
Front Desk Agent/Night Auditor/Overnight Manager (Former Employee), Cocoa Beach, FLSeptember 20, 2014
Wonderful team centric company, Typical day working night audit processing daily paperwork and assisting guests
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Housemen ( Housekeeping Department ) (Former Employee), Hoffman Estates, ILSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: -
Cons: -
i like this place very nice to work and frienly too. the hotel is nice and biger
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with the opportunity to meet a lot of different people
Part-time Health Club and Desk Attendant (Current Employee), Omaha, NESeptember 19, 2014
Pros: flexability, fun environment to work in
Cons: part-time work only
I thoroughly enjoy working in the Hilton Fitness Center; it is a lot of fun and I get to meet so many different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun workplace
housekeeping (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: nothing that i dont like
this job is wonerful because it involves doing something i enjoy doing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family like work environment
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: discounted lunches, easy to move up in the company, family like environment
Cons: none really
A Great company to work for all around. family like environment, easy to move up in the company and not too demanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Human Resources Benefits Coordinator (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: too many to count! but free parking in downtown houston is great.
Great place to advance your career.
Very fast paced
Coworkers are great and supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competative and up beat enviroment.
VACATION SALES ADVISOR / CALL TRANSFER (Current Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: free lunch, dinner and cash incentives.
Engaged and interacted with co workers and management in a fun and friendly environment. Sales floor was provided with soft music to keep us up beat at all times. Handled soft leads transferred from reservations and provided guest with destination product information. Management provided daily special performance incentives to keep agents motivated – more... to push and close sales. High season equals high call volume and also non interested guests for purchase. They were already vacationing or paying for college tuitions. In the end I was always able to find a common ground with all my guest and provide them with exceptional customer service and had an opportunity to meet a diverse group of nationalities and learn about different cultures. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Hilton Worldwide

Hilton Worldwide (formerly, Hilton Hotels Corporation) is a global hospitality company. It is owned by the Blackstone Group, a – Read more