Hilton Worldwide Employee Reviews in United States

Found 2,578 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Chief Engineer (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXApril 29, 2016
Great company to work for. It offers both a great work atmosphere and and an opportunity for professional growth and development.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job was ok
Banquet server (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCApril 28, 2016
management was great
customer service was great
i enjoyed working their part time, but the pay was low but the hours was good
Pros
great management
Cons
low work wage
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
profesionalism
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CAApril 28, 2016
Definitely recommend others to apply in this amazing place!!
Even though i was working for a short period of time there,i have still learned a lot of things about the housekeeping position!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great brand
Group Billing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNApril 28, 2016
Responsible for updating and billing client premium statements
Analyze enrollments to determine proper eligibility according to the clients eligibility rules
Balance monthly billing statements for existing clients while updating payments and making
any necessary adjustments
Ensure performance guarantees specific to clients are met daily
Provide customer service to clients and carrier representative
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it!!!
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLApril 28, 2016
The best job that I've ever had!!! i enjoy every aspect of working at the Hilton Garden Inn from the great benefits to the employees! Everyone here is so wonderful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Gastonia, NCApril 26, 2016
Typical day included preparing previously occupied rooms for the next guest(s). Management were great and always understanding. Co-workers were willing to work together to complete work load and assignments. The hardest part of the job was the pay. The most enjoyable part of the job was the management and co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pased and interactive job experieence
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee) –  Independence, MOApril 26, 2016
Enjoy interacting with new guest.

The hardest part of the job is only having one person one each shift.

A typical work day includes completing daily front desk operations as well as answering guest questions and concerns about the property.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Reservations Activation Agent (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 26, 2016
I loved working with Hilton. the environment felt safe and fun. All workers were friendly and helpful. I learned a lot more about Hilton worldwide as a whole and not just one part of Hilton. Learned there is more to Hilton than its hotels. I really enjoyed working with Hilton.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great corporate company to work for
Director of Sales & Marketing (Former Employee) –  Voorhees, NJApril 26, 2016
Great growth potential as well as opportunity to travel if interested, Hilton has great structure. Would recommend to people if looking.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive job
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 25, 2016
Hilton can a challenging yet exciting job. It brings many challenges each day but can be rewarding. The company morals are amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management!!!!
Executive Housekeeping Manager (Former Employee) –  Hoover, ALApril 25, 2016
Although I enjoyed working for the company. I did not enjoy working for the current General manager. He has NO knowledge of the hospitality industry. He's more like an con artist or a wolf in sheep's clothing! He's very sneaky and unfair! He does not know how to run any of the department's let alone the hotel! So by all means BEWARE!!!! You're better off going to another company! There are no benefits non what so ever!
Pros
Non
Cons
No benefits, Poor management, unfair breaks for the housekeeping department. No benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun co-workers, hopeless management
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORApril 25, 2016
Most of the people you work with are cool but the management staff is clueless for the most part. They only help when they are forced to. They have generally terrible ideas about how to "improve" things. They will ask the team for their input and them pretty much ignore it and do what seems to be the opposite. Very little room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Integrity
Reservation Sales Specailist (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 25, 2016
Not Honest, shame that HR even under oath had a loose relation with the truth

technically not sound

Support people try and help,
Pros
Work at Home, easy to manage system
Cons
Lack of intergrity, support
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and great hotels!
Senior Regional Educator - Western Region (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 24, 2016
I loved working at Hilton!! The staff were wonderful to work with; the General Managers created partnership and helped make all trainings well-received. And the Vice Presidents provided any and all needed background information and support. An excellent experience!
Pros
Wonderful people at every hotel!
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Outbound Vacations Advisor (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 22, 2016
This is a good place to work and the environment is very conducive to learning and growing. The management team is very supportive and they encourage development and growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Southlake, TXApril 22, 2016
Hilton strives to provide the best for the guest. I can definitely see that in the the Southlake, Tx location. The management and the employees are a great team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Learning Experience
Night Auditor/Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Elko, NVApril 22, 2016
This position filled my needs and provided me time with my children at a time when it was needed. I was able to work nights and be with them during the day.
Cons
I didnt receive health benefits due to part time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Rohnert Park, CAApril 21, 2016
This is a very rewarding place to work.I enjoy the employee discount the company offer. I will recommend this company to anyone.
Pros
Employee discounts
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Assistant Food & Beverage Director (Former Employee) –  Kitty Hawk, NCApril 20, 2016
Bad pay for title/position, this is a privately owned Hilton Garden Inn so I don't think Hilton had the say anyway.
I did a great job and loved my position but had to relocate later.
Pros
location
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never again
clerical, secretarial and administrative work (Current Employee) –  edson njApril 19, 2016
i hated this place so much that i quit without even finding another job , it was stressful micro managing with low pay . they play with your hours like you dont have bills to pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,104 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture