Find companies:
Hilton Worldwide
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,652 reviews

Hilton Worldwide Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere, wonderful employees ,and great managers
Desk-side Support Intern (Former Employee), Tysons Corner, VAJuly 26, 2014
Pros: free lunch and breakfast at times
Cons: the fast pace of the job
A typical day at work starts at 8:30am with staffs exchanging greetings and smiles as they enter their cubes and offices. Hilton is all about working hard and playing hard. Very results, customer satisfaction and attention to detail oriented. And a very time conscious organization.
hilton taught me a lot of things, but the most prominent of them is – more... great job ethics and accountability.
the management style at hilton is one of the greatest. they are of the opinion that the success of the organization depends on their employees being at their best,so they spare no expense when it comes to their employees. they have a very open door style of management.
Hilton has a very diversified workforce. Co-workers are very friendly and warm.
The hardest part about the job is how fast paced it can be sometimes.
the most enjoyable part of the job are the users and how warm they are. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carrying staff and supportive team
Room Attendant (Former Employee), 255 Cortland Atlanta GAJuly 26, 2014
Pros: free lunches but overall a great environment to work in
Cons: to be honest its nothing i can really say i love the hilton family
I can remember when i started at the Hilton my trainer was great at what she does. its all about teamwork with the Hilton staff . its all about hospitality. my thirded day in i kinda missed something that i was supposed to do and my trainer went behind me and told me how nice of a worker i was and that i was coming along very well but she fix what i – more... made a mistake on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Kennewick, WAJuly 26, 2014
I had great coworkers that i enjoyed working with. I learned a lot while i was working there, it was a good experience. I met a lot of great people that would check into the hotel. The best part of the job was when a guest would check in and i got free passes to the boat races. The hardest part was learning how to do the reports.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and rather fun workplace with great company
Dishwasher/Busser (Former Employee), Temple, TXJuly 25, 2014
Pros: free 30 minute lunch, uniform provided including non slip shoes, good pay, and great environment
Cons: hard work, constant piles of dishes, high expectations.
a typical day is difficult for a dishwasher once the rush started coming. One cannot keep up with all the work but the automatic washer made it easier to keep up and alot more sanitary.
I learned to really appreciate the kitchen staff for no job in the back is ever as easy as it looks.
Management was good and great to talk to if you have any questions – more... or concerns and handled everything with grace and understanding.
Co-workers were pleasant and funny, often talking amongst eachother, helping when someone asks.
The hardest part was that all of the oil and grease in the air made me ill quite often making work difficult as i have to keep everything sanitary and when your pace was broken
the most enjoyable part was, even through the rushes you can get into a comfortable and quick pace, easily broken but it was still one of the most enjoyable parts of it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Clientele Hotel
Restaurant/Bar Supervisor (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 25, 2014
Pros: hotel discounts
Cons: short-staffed
Steady repeated business hotel. Managing and coaching staff in order to create a safe and professional work environment under Hilton Policy and Handbook Limitations. Having a professional outlook and still having fun with staff and customers, Making an enjoyable workplace more attractive towards guest and my team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn different things
Chief Engineer (Current Employee), Milford, CTJuly 24, 2014
typical day at work is staying busy i went from a van driver to housekeeping supervisor too the chief engineer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BUSY WORK PLACE
Food & Beverage Outlet Manager (Former Employee), Herndon, VAJuly 24, 2014
• Busy daily operations of outlets: restaurants, bars, lounge, and room service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment with hard working and fun staff.
Prep Cook & Line Cook (Former Employee), Pikesville, MDJuly 23, 2014
Pros: free lunches, relaxing break room, cool employees
Cons: manager was a bit hard on staff
A typical day started early and went by reasonably fast because i was kept busy daily starting immediately at about 6am setting up the line in the kitchen and starting on breakfast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work family
banquet server (Current Employee), baltimore mdJuly 23, 2014
I have been working at the Hilton for about 6 years now and I feel like it is one big family there. my bosses are caring and are always looking out for us and trying to help us grow. great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High school work environment
Project Manager (Former Employee), Addison, TxJuly 23, 2014
Management is childish and unprofessional. You are expected to be on call 24/7 (not mentioned during hiring process).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 23, 2014
Greeted guest and oversaw hotel registration
• Assisted guests and assured satisfaction
• Responded to guest inquiries for information
• Arranged for services requested by the guest by working with appropriate departments
• Performed other duties as required to provide fast and friendly genuine hospitality
• Assumed the responsibility to notice when – more... the guest is not satisfied and uses their best judgment as to when it is appropriate to use the 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee
• Provides guests with assistance at the front desk during the check-in and check-out process and throughout their stay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and taught me a lot
Nicotra's Ballroom Banquet Bartending Staff (Current Employee), Staten IslandJuly 22, 2014
Cons: working with schedule
During my experiences at the Hilton Garden Inn Banquet, i have learned many things and now have an ambition to become a Bartender. The most important of my job is to respectively serve the customers beverages and ensure a fun time for them. My co-workers have been very supportive of me in my chase to find another good paying job that will expand my – more... experience further. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate
Supervisor (Former Employee), Providence, RIJuly 21, 2014
Great company, corporate, but amazing benefits. All departments work in the hotel, so there is opportunity to grow in the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN PLACE TO WORK
Banquet Server/Bartender (Current Employee), NYJuly 21, 2014
Pros: seeing the smiles on people faces when there leaving
Cons: sometimes not enought hours
TYPICAL DAY WOULD BE ARRIVING IN AFTERNOON GO RIGHT IN TO SETTING UP TABLES DOING PLACE SETTING FEEDING THE THE CUSTOMERS CLEANING UP BREAK DOWN THE ROOMS . CO-WORKERS ARE AWESOME TEAM WORK WILL MAKE THE DREAM WORK. HARDEST PART BREAKING THINGS DOWN. AND REMEBERING WHERE EVERYTHING GOES AFTER. THE MOST ENJOYMENT IS MEETING AND GREETING PEOPLE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unethical company
Activations Agent (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 20, 2014
Pros: great hours
Cons: low morale
Hard core sales environment and very high turnover. Great hours and earning potential if you don't have a problem with lying to customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interactive workplace
Waitress/Banquets (Former Employee), Suffolk, VAJuly 19, 2014
I enjoyed this job primarily because I worked with three of my best friends and also because the rest of the staff were like family and we all got along so well with each other. The management was great and always attentive to guest needs. The hardest part about the job was the fact that I continued to do this job while transitioning to college and – more... it was hard to continue the late night bar hours and scene while attempting to stay ahead in my college courses. As this was my first job beginning in high school, I feel that I learned how to talk to people in a more adult-like and mature manner and also began understanding how to work with other people with different personalities and temperaments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed Employment
Banquet Captain/ Bartender (Former Employee), Oxford, ALJuly 18, 2014
Pros: advancements
Left the company for a better opportunity and to relocate. Enjoyed the opportunity to capitalize on customer service in a fast pace and leading in premiere customer relations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the front desk agent
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), Palm Springs, CAJuly 18, 2014
Pros: free lunches and thats it.. but thats why they pay so little...
Cons: everything
I don't like Hilton the management have no clue on being management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace everyday is different
Hotel Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Horseheads, NYJuly 18, 2014
never know what to expect as a front desk agent. Hilton is amazing!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Gainesville, FLJuly 18, 2014
Great management, learned how to organize or clean a room ,co-workers get along well

1 2 3 4 5

About Hilton Worldwide

Hilton Worldwide (formerly, Hilton Hotels Corporation) is a global hospitality company. It is owned by the Blackstone Group, a – Read more