Find companies:
Hilton Worldwide
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,993 reviews

Hilton Worldwide Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Hilton
Guest Service Agent/Night Audit (Current Employee), homewood suitesDecember 23, 2014
Pros: free rooms
Cons: nothing
Hilton is the best hotel ever! Great employee perks! Lots of laughs and fun times to be had at this hotel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Desk Agent
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Lithonia, GADecember 22, 2014
Pros: discount hotel stays
Cons: poor management
Poor Management Communication
• Welcoming guests to the hotel in a polite, friendly and helpful manner.
• Dealing with late arrivals and assisting with early check-outs. Check out departing guests using the hotel’s accounting system.
• Taking payment from guests in the form of cash or credit cards.
• Answering telephone inquiries promptly & professionally – more... & transferring calls on.
• Being a point of contact for guests should they have any queries.
• Arranging for brief tours of the hotels rooms and facilities.
• Operating switchboard and directing calls appropriately.
• Dealing with and resolving customer complaints. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Guest Services Agent (Current Employee), Duncanville, TXDecember 21, 2014
I've learned a lot here, not only the front desk OnQ system, but helping with sales as well. I believe that my hotel family has become my second family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice and respectable work enviornment. Professionalism. Room for advancement
Line Cook, Banquet Chef (Former Employee), Clovis, CADecember 19, 2014
Pros: lots of room for growth
Cons: health insurance was a little expensive
I enjoyed working at The Hilton Garden Inn. They taught me so much in the culinary field. Always learning new skills, multiple positions in one. The professionalism is very on point.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place to work
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 19, 2014
Fun place to work Learn how to train employees How to inspect suites Was train in laundry Learn more computers skills Sometime communication with Spanish employees was not easily
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work!
Hostess (Former Employee), San Diego, CADecember 18, 2014
Pros: free lunches, breakfast and annual catered employee appreciation day
Cons: low pay and no matching 401k. seasonal/no consistent hours.
As a Hostess at the Hilton Harbor Island Drive, I gave excellent customer service in making sure our customers received the best service and satisfaction. Always greeted with a smile and a positive upbeat attitude, the customers enjoyed our wonderful atmosphere and dining experience. I greeted, seated and made sure clients were satisfied by making sure – more... they were happy before leaving our restaurant by asking them how their experience was and listening to their feedback. I made sure our breakfast buffet was clean, stocked. I assisted the servers, bus person and banquet staff when needed and accommodated large parties and special VIP seating. Mostly all our customers had positive feedback. I trained the new hires Host/Hostesses and completed special projects for the Director. Management was very helpful, kind and caring and made sure everyone completed their work. My co-workers were friendly and easy to work with, we worked as a team when things got hectic and we all enjoyed and grew with each other over time. The hardest part of my job was to leave it, but unfortunately I had no choice. Although, I will truly miss the co-workers and my Supervisor's at the Hilton, I am eager to move into new and challenging position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Sales & Events Manager (Current Employee), wiscosnin dellsDecember 17, 2014
Pros: travel workshops
Cons: no benefits as salaried manager
Love working for the company fun environment we have always got our work done and some. I love jumping in and helping out, Sales is a busy job you have to live and breath it to find your way i learned alot from making a mistake or two. In future i would like to work for Hilotn corporate and not a privetly owned property
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
getting my job done
Room Attendant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 17, 2014
following procedures in cleaning room to requirement . friendly work Enviroment Empolyes very friendly and helpful. working in timely matter to get the job done ,presenting quality work. the hardest part of the day entry level work but overcoming with training, and evalution
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers and good sense of humor
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVDecember 16, 2014
Cons: short breaks
Great company and great coworkers. Great guest and great experienced. Learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and fun place to work
Customer Care representative (Current Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 16, 2014
Pros: great benefits, amazing management
Cons: distance from my house
Amazing management and coworkers. Always a fun but responsible place to work. Great benefits and long hours if needed for the extra money .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manage Operations of Housekeeping and Uniforms
Assistant Director of Housekeeping (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CADecember 15, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Daily Pre-Shift with Staff, Daily Inspections, Maintaining standards of cleanliness, Manage over 100 employees, Performed weekends MOD,Monitored day by day operations, Assumed control and responsibilities in absence of Director.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic management
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Panama City, flDecember 14, 2014
Pros: management
Cons: opportunity
Hilton was a fantastic place to work, however being in such a small town there were no opportunities for advancement at the location i was previously employed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment with a wide variety of guests to interact ith
Server (Current Employee), Springfield, ILDecember 14, 2014
I serve the guests that stay in our hotel and the tourists exploring downtown Springfield!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New life to an Intern
Internship (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CADecember 13, 2014
I only had this job for a few months, but it was already a exciting new experience. I was an Intern for this Hilton hotel in San Bernardino before it went under new management. I was working from house keeping, to kitchen management , to scrubbing doors in the catering halls. i was a high school student so this felt new to me but came easily. This open – more... my eyes to the possibility to of working as an Event planner. No one could ever forget there semi first job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I good company to work for
Room Service Server/ Busser (Former Employee), Bellevue, WADecember 13, 2014
I good company if you are looking to work for a major Hotel Company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice guest
Breakfast cook (Former Employee), Victoria, TXDecember 12, 2014
Pros: off of work ealry enough to take care of household too
Cons: wish it was full time hours
Early hours to work early hours off of work. job was very easy. One co worker with made me not want to be there. Management very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working there and the people
Server (Former Employee), Gainesville floridaDecember 10, 2014
I worked fine dining and learned how to work private and big parties and learned a lot about food as well just all around great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Director of housekeeping (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PADecember 10, 2014
great company, love the managers and the coworkers they make you fill like you belong
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place to work
Assistant Executive Housekeeper (Former Employee), Fishers, INDecember 10, 2014
Hilton Garden Inn has great management. The housekeepers there are the best group of people to work with. I thoroughly enjoyed working with all people at the hotel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great place to work
Room Attendant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 9, 2014
Pros: free lunches, open door policies with h>r
Cons: short breaks, not enough linen
cleaned 16 rooms a day the managers was very helpful,the hardest part of the job was traveling when elevator was out

1 2 3 4 5

About Hilton Worldwide

Hilton Worldwide (formerly, Hilton Hotels Corporation) is a global hospitality company. It is owned by the Blackstone Group, a – Read more