Find companies:
Hilton Worldwide
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,427 reviews

Hilton Worldwide Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always strive for more
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Current Employee), Woodcliff Lake, NJApril 16, 2014
If you are looking for a surplus of knowledge, hospitality is the way to go. Be prepared to always be on your toes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Location
HR Generalist (Current Employee), HoustonApril 16, 2014
Nice location to work. Good city views. Nice people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity with some challenges
Transfer Sales Agent (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 15, 2014
Pros: good environment
Cons: we did not get our breaks on evening shift.
Positive opportunity with positive people. Some challenges with meeting the Call Center Quantity objective. They want high end 'Closers'.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ready to lean, zero tolerance , etc.
WAITER, CASHIER, COSTUMER SERVICE, ETC (Former Employee), hilton worldwide malaboApril 15, 2014
Pros: vegetables, fish, sport, etc
Cons: alcohol, coffee.
-I am always happy at work first of all. I learn lot of many things specially on costumers care .
-I were capable to manage my department ( ROOM SERVICE ) and also I've being working as a micros cashier , i think that's also managing.
-Always in a good mood with my co-workers, smiling all the time because i am very phony.
-Sometimes when i don't have – more... good information from my boss about a job that I've to do that makes me mix up. A misunderstanding between employers and employees can cause a harp of a job.
Keeping good attention to the costumers, many co-workers are involve and very busy .. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Cook, Line Server (Current Employee), Santa Fe, New MexicoApril 14, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: management is biased.
Management need to be better. Nice place to work, has good benefits. Hardest part of the job was pleasing everyone: guests, co-workers, management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Server (Current Employee), Concord, NCApril 14, 2014
We are #1 in the Charlotte area for customer service!! Management is proficient and the employees enjoy the environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun with daycare
Receptionist (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXApril 12, 2014
Pros: discounted rooms
Cons: the heat for outside jobs
the most enjoyable part of the job was working with the kids, my co-workers were awesome with great personalities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great resort that has a hard working team
Reservations (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 11, 2014
Hiltons Resort has a great working team to help with the guest. They are patient and help with any problems that come there way. I had learned that when you strugle with a question a guest asked you cannot answer or help with you can kindly get help from a manager or co worker right away. The hardest part with the job was that you would book someone – more... and you got another call to book right away you where prerssured for time to make many calls and get it finished in less then 5 mins. The most enjoyable part was being able to help the guest with any cancelations and make there day better by helping in any way so that way they could still enjoy there vaction with out having to over stress. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work!
Director of Sales (Current Employee), Corpus Christi, TXApril 11, 2014
Great place to work! :-) Responsible for building corporate extended stay sales for the hotel, assist in H/R, Organized all employee related functions, and networked with the area to build client relationships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consultant to Hilton Hotel Bach Dang
Mentor and adviser (Former Employee), Da Nang, VietnamApril 9, 2014
Pros: some free luches
Cons: financing was a problem from vietnam national bank
Provided training in core operation procedures to Vietnamese staff, and some did not speak English. Also provided input on operational procedures as required to CEO of company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Application Product Support Lead (Current Employee), TXApril 9, 2014
Learned new things and the co-workers are so cool and helpful. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting new projects and teamwork processes, and performance outcomes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
GSA/Auditor (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 9, 2014
I loved the company and the employees. I loved the hours and the pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great place to work
Guest Assistant (Current Employee), Florence, SCApril 9, 2014
Pros: the travel plan
Cons: no benefits
I like working here. You meet a lot of people. It's a great experience for networking and gaining associates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great hotel
Front desk Agent /Mod -weekend and night manager (Former Employee), Arlington, TXApril 8, 2014
Pros: great team
Cons: non
learned the importance of team work and how to show that i can be a team player
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good part time job
Banquet Server (Current Employee), Daytona Beach, FLApril 8, 2014
Pros: hotel discounts
Cons: no advancement
not too hard of a job, and the pay is not too bad for on call serving
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non-supervison
Night Auditor (Former Employee), East Rutherford, NJApril 8, 2014
Pros: overtime if needed
Cons: not enough open door policy
I loved that everyone was able to work together as a team. I was able to stand alone. Overtime when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD
Part time steward (Former Employee), Kuala LumpurApril 8, 2014
Pros: free breakfast, lunch, and dinner
Cons: lack of safety
1) i have learned use machine to do cleaning
2) i learn to manage time during work
3) The hardest part of the job is to handle a big function
4) The most enjoyable part is i can look and feel the working environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interacted with different people
Front desk agent, customer service (Former Employee), Agoura Hills, Ca.April 7, 2014
Pros: meeting new people on a daily basis in person, and on the phone.
Cons: the commute from van nuys to agoura hills
Dealing with guests, phones, reservations.

I learned (also from past jobs) that everyone is different. You must know how to read people and their needs to make their hotel stay wonderful.

The management team was very good until a new manager took over.

All of my co-workers were very helpful and friendly to me.

The hardest part of my job was traffic – more... and distance from my home.

The most enjoyable part of my job was making our hotel guests happy. I really did enjoy taking guests to wedding venues. You meet so many interesting people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional work environment
Director of International Sales (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAApril 6, 2014
Pros: large sales office with comfortable environment
Cons: work overtime and holidays if necessary.
Going to strive to fill the guestrooms with maximum room rate to accomplish the hotel revene goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, demanding work environment.
Night Auditor (Current Employee), Nashville, TNApril 6, 2014
Pros: coworker comraderie
Cons: sporadic breaks, low benefits, unprofessional behavior at desk
The desk requires an exceptionally high level of customer service. You have to be 100 percent in the game at all times due to the large amount of conflict resolution, requests and complaints that happen overnight; a majority of the time, your coworkers' focus will be less on service and more on visiting facebook and ignoring guests/phones, so if you – more... are a work horse and you care about maintaining a professional team image, you will automatically end up doing 3/4ths of everything. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Hilton Worldwide

Hilton Worldwide (formerly, Hilton Hotels Corporation) is a global hospitality company. It is owned by the Blackstone Group, a – Read more