Hilton Worldwide Employee Reviews

Found 3,165 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Billing Systems Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 11, 2017
Great company to work for. They have lots of events with free food and swag. Always trying to get everyone to know each other. Small office. We all know each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place sucks
Engeniring supervisor (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 10, 2017
I was the last supervisor in that place and trust me in this place there's no pm program everything is at the last moment and there's no comunication between the departments if you want to die from a heart attack accepte this job otherwise stay away from this place every supervisor that accept this job quit in less in a year,, there's no parts and materials this is a patch place
Pros
Nothing works
Cons
There's nothing good in this property
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sales (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 10, 2017
The work environment is fun but the sales leads tend to be old.

The company has great trainers and work to make each person as successful as they want to be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hampton
Guest Services Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJanuary 10, 2017
I loved working at the Hampton Inn. I enjoyed helping others and making guest happy. I always look forward to coming to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton Is Good
Sales and Catering Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 10, 2017
Nice dinners, Great benefits, Great Managers. Just be careful when you move outside of the main brand. Other franchises run it like they want to it just say hilton.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful
AREA DIRECTOR OF SALES AND MARKETING (Former Employee) –  Williamsburg, VAJanuary 10, 2017
Working for William & Mary Catering was a wonderful experience.

It was my steeping stone for my career.

They managers were all ways there to help in anyway they could.

Lots of room for career growth.
Pros
Career growth
Cons
Long Long Hours with no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton
Executive Chef - Cannon + Belle (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 9, 2017
Working for a company like hilton is a tremendously rewarding experience. You are surrounded by a group of passionate and talented people who all have the same goals. They are supportive and genuinely interested in us as people.
Pros
Great Leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSJanuary 9, 2017
waste of time, lack of direction. improper management. no incentives. It seemed the establishment was only there to fill the company quota. very, very, dirty in BOH.
Pros
co-workers outside of my area were nice
Cons
lack of knowledge by management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working place
House keeping (Former Employee) –  Solomons, MDJanuary 9, 2017
The work is easy. Didn't learn anything. Management was ok some. Co-workers are fine just keep them out your business guess that's with any job. Too many rooms and the enjoyable part is going home getting off your feet.
Pros
Tips
Cons
Not enough tips
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company and property
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAJanuary 9, 2017
Fulfilled my goal to transition to sales department while maintaining plenty of operations experience. This has developed me into a well-rounded hospitality employee ready to tackle management positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAJanuary 9, 2017
Responds in a professional and courteous manner to arriving, departing and in-house guests by providing accurate and timely information and services. Responds to telephone and in-person inquiries regarding reservations, hotel information and guest concerns.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment.
JJourneyman Plumber (Current Employee) –  Honolulu, HIJanuary 8, 2017
Great people to work with. Pay is good. That's all I have to say about Hilton.Differnt experiences for different positions. I don't like to write bad tings so I just will leave this review at that.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job. Good people
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJanuary 8, 2017
It was a good job. It was a great experience because I was interacting with guests. Most of the co-workers became good friends of mine. The most enjoyable part of the job was the holiday parties. The managers were great. They were very good people.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Human resources
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work but the conversion is ridiculous
Inbound Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  hilton world wideJanuary 7, 2017
wouldnt recommend anyone i know to work there. they jus recycle people too much. fun enviroment but they really dont care about their people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Centerville, GAJanuary 7, 2017
For the most part, I loved my job. I loved the guests, the perks that came with it and all. Some of the management was really rude and nasty though.
Pros
Free lunches, big tips.
Cons
short breaks, not much insurance coverage, different treatment than everyone else.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job with benefits
Wildlife attendant (Former Employee) –  Waikoloa, HIJanuary 7, 2017
Taking care of birds was an amazing learning experience. I got to do things i never got to do. And built up a tolerance for pain. Due to birds biting me.
Pros
Free food, good benefits
Cons
Management changing frequently
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing experience
Breakfast Cook (Former Employee) –  Westampton, NJJanuary 7, 2017
It felt wonderful working there. I had such an amazing time working there, all the people were very nice an hard working. The senary was stunning good.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Productive Energetic
Inbound Sales (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 6, 2017
Responsible for handling inbound calls to offer 5 Star World Class accommodations within Hilton Honors programs including customers who owned time-shares and other Hilton Honors members.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Oak Lawn, ILJanuary 6, 2017
repair and install on preventive maintenance to guest rooms, plumbing, electrical, painting and PTEC(HVAC) systems. Outside maintenance snow or trash removal. Help assist guest when needed.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
stressful employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Housekeepping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 6, 2017
Working for the Hilton Hotel was a rewarding experience. You were able to make guests feel good and welcomed. You meet a lot of people from different places and are able to assist them with their needs.
Pros
Customer Interaction
Cons
Sometimes long nights.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton Worldwide. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,895 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9