Hilton Worldwide Employee Reviews in United States

Found 2,772 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtive
Prep Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSJune 23, 2016
a very nice place to work . everybody is very nice and respectful to each and the hours are very flexible i would to work here again
Pros
free meal
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was just okay.
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILJune 23, 2016
I enjoyed being able to walk to work so the conveince of the job was great but didnt like the lack of interactions with customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to be
Night Auditor Supervisor (Former Employee) –  MississippiJune 23, 2016
I learned a lot working with this company. I met a lot of interesting people. The hardest part of the job saying goodbye. The management team that worked with me were great. The co-workers that were staffed with me was great, never a dull moment
Pros
lunches were free
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and positive work place
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee) –  Grapevine, TXJune 22, 2016
I check guest in and out of the hotel, process transactions, and accommodate the guest with what ever they may need. My co-workers are all very nice and great to work with. I also love the fact that I get to meet different people every day from all parts of the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level workplace.
FRONT DESK AGENT (Current Employee) –  Oxford, ALJune 22, 2016
I worked here during my time of education. The hours are very flexible which is what any college student craves. I learned so much within this high paced and team oriented environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leave employees alone when they need them.
Manager on Duty (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJune 22, 2016
When it come to being behind there employees they are not. They want the workers to lookout for them but when it comes time for them to back the employees they do not.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No help for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for a Hilton Product
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Wallingford, CTJune 22, 2016
Hilton offers extensive training and additional training so you can go as far as you want to with them. I love our Hilton representatives and their ecommerce and revenue management teams are the best out there. Great leadership and backup.
Pros
training and advice
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working from my own office in my house.
HRCC Specialist (Current Employee) –  Work from homeJune 22, 2016
I receive around 40-100 calls a day regarding booking a room, modifying reservations and basic customer service.
I've learned new software programs.
Management is proactive in keeping me up to date on my daily QA.
I only communicate with co-workers through our chat system. They all seem very nice and help each other out when we have questions.
Hardest part of my job is not being able to book a room for a guest.
The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to assist guest and being in the comfort of my home.
Pros
Bonus plans
Cons
Some metrics can be hard to reach.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is very easy an the buildings are very clean the company is well manerd
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLJune 20, 2016
the boss man is good to work with! the Exe housekeeping boss is good to work with to the guess are happy to pay for rooms because they are greeted with respeck
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HIlton Hotel
Cook (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYJune 20, 2016
Great kitchen staff. Always willing to work with me on scheduling conflicts. Great fun and enriching experience learning and working with the kitchen crew, and other areas of the hotel in general.
Pros
great kitchen staff
Cons
Management were too much hands on in kitchen.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton Valet
Valet (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 19, 2016
I think the environment is set up adequately to be both professional and to be myself which allows me to master costumer service.
Pros
great environment
Cons
no call no show pollicy
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere!
Bartender / Banquet Adviser (Former Employee) –  Cartersville, GAJune 19, 2016
Amazing atmosphere, wonderful job with a great team!! It was also nice to come into work and be greeted by the smiling faces of guests and employees alike.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
serving customers in hotel restaurant
House Keeper (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 18, 2016
It was food runner job fill their glass with water and ask them how they and so on.Cleanig the tables set up chaires and rolling spun,fork,and knifevs with napkins put it on the tables with clean shiny glsses
Pros
customer service
Cons
it was partime job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYJune 17, 2016
It was a very fast pace job, and I always knew I would have a good day here. I loved the staff, and I loved this job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Executive Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 17, 2016
Hilton Worldwide gives you the opportunity to grow within the company. They have excellent training. They also provide great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad pay, horriable general manager. No action taken when employees do whatever they want
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Westbury, NYJune 16, 2016
this started out as a fun place to work before it became very unsanitary and filthy i wouldn't recommend this place to anyone to work
Pros
free lunch
Cons
gm doesn't take action to discipline employees, filthy kitchen
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
closer to home
Towers' Executive VIP Concierge (Former Employee) –  Washington, DC 20009June 16, 2016
I enjoyed working here with different nationalities and learn different ways to respect different people. Some staffs respected me a lot and asked me to be their mentor. I shared my knowledge and experience to those people who asked me for help.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun, great atmosphere
Server/Waiter (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARJune 16, 2016
Starting off it was a little difficult to figure everything out. But after i learned the ropes it quite easy. I learned how a kitchen in a major company works. The management there are very nice and was more then willing to help with any questions i had about the job. Even the staff was nice and very helpful. I think the hardest part about the job was learning where everything went. And the most enjoyable part about the job was the staff and just being around people who actually loved their job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average hotel in all aspects
Assistant Banquet Manager (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAJune 15, 2016
pros: discounted team travel program, hourly employees have excellent medicl benefits
Cons: Executive management is old school, team is union so struggle managing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to learn and expand what I can do.
Accounting Clerk (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 14, 2016
Hilton is a great place to learn new skills and expand what I am capable of doing. Learning all aspects of the accounting position from AP to AR and some elements of the controllers workload.
Pros
Free Lunch or Dinner Depending on your shift, Travel program is nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton Worldwide. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,369 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8