Hilton Employee Reviews

Found 5,076 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great steps and instructions
Head housemen (Former Employee) –  Virginia beach virginiaJuly 21, 2017
Maintaining a clean and friendly environment for our guest and future guest. Also strive in high score hospitality. The company is a very great place to work in further your career in the hospitality world. The hilton garden in. Has also taught me how towork together as a team. I love hospitality work.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work great place to interact wit guest.
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Frederick, MDJuly 21, 2017
Hilton is known to be one of the biggest hospitality service provider in the World. The diversity of employees and guest makes a unique opportunity to provide the 100 guarantee promise by Hilton. All achievements as a team and as individual success come from the great tools and expertise Hilton can offer as an organization.
Pros
constant development
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and enjoyable
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 20, 2017
Checking in process is easy as long as your friendly and the bosses are very good to work with, counting money and making sure the guests are happy. you just stand at the front desk majority of the day and talk to guests.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No fun
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Eagan, MNJuly 20, 2017
Managers are not very fair pretty new so they knew nothing. Never got anything they promised it was a decent job but nothing to keep. Hopefully they get new management soon.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hostess
Receptionist / Concierge / Exective Lounge (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJuly 20, 2017
hostess at the restaurant and executive lounge.
I've helped everywhere where needed, room service, serving tables and server at some of the events such as weddings, and corporate parties.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice team
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Provo, UTJuly 20, 2017
like work here.is very nice and people is hard workers. if I need day off they try to give me the day off with request day form .all departments try to work together.
Pros
managers
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was pretty nice...
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 20, 2017
I typical day at work required me to check in around 70 guest on average. I learned that understanding how to sale a room is the most important skill to have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Various Roles (Former Employee) –  McLean VAJuly 20, 2017
Company cares about it's workers. People work hard and everyone enjoys their job. Great benefits, great office, great location. Executives are great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Hilton
public areas and administrative offices (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 19, 2017
Working at Hilton for three years was something new to me. I had some experience doing maintainance work and gain more experience working with people that trained me well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operational Excellence in action making the guest number 1 priority
ASST FOOD & BEVERAGE DIRECTOR (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, CAJuly 19, 2017
Culture built around guest experience to be priority. Glad to work for such a professional company that empowers managers and staff to make it happen at a moments notice. Continued to learn and coach about service industry standards and need to be ready for all requests to be met for guest satisfaction. Enjoyed working for such a professional brand.
Pros
great food, relaxing environment, great management support and execution of business
Cons
I cannot speak to this as i did not experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Spa Attendant (Former Employee) –  Village of Oak Creek (Big Park), AZJuly 19, 2017
I did a lot of cleaning and stocking but always meeting new and interesting people. tipped nicely a few times in a job that isn't required with a tip.
Pros
laid back
Cons
can get boring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique experience
Executive Chef Assistant - Internship (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 19, 2017
It was a great experience working in a huge hotel under an executive chef. I really enjoyed helping him out with his project and learned a lot about the whole restaurant system.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 19, 2017
Most Days Included Individualized work, You work in an office with other assistants, but everyone else you communicate and work with are likely out of state. Mainly a data entry job. Steady business all day. Great opportunities for growth and building relations with many different properties and planners.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly enviornment
Host / Barista (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe, NMJuly 19, 2017
The staff was very kind and made going to work a fun, enjoyable experience. Buffalo Thunder really cared about keeping employees happy. This was quality was shown through the general manager and all other managers alike.
Pros
Many discounts at and around the resort.
Cons
Unpredictable work shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great flexible place to work
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Woburn, MAJuly 19, 2017
Hilton hotel is working on their image and giving a better service to their customers. Welcoming environment, good orientation, great management, pride in their work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressful Environment
Houseman/Van Driver (Former Employee) –  Oaks, PAJuly 19, 2017
No consistency with work scheduling. Management very geared towards getting time off while making workers work extended period of time. Demand that individuals work in areas they were not trained in or on their job description.
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
Sorry management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive work place
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Suffolk, VAJuly 18, 2017
i loved working at the hilton they also make you feel at home. you see a lot of people from all over the world come stay. also the management team are awesome they are very understanding and will work with you whenever you have a problem with anything
Pros
free rooms if they need you to work late
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chill valet job
Parking Attendant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 18, 2017
The pay isn't nearly enough around the summer time. Business is only decent around the holidays. Other than the slow business throughout parts of the year, it's pretty laidback.
Pros
Tips, nice management
Cons
No direct deposit, weather conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sunday Brunch
Server (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJuly 18, 2017
My favorite was Sunday Brunch, We'd have a lot of customers come in , not only hotel guest. We served a wonderful buffet with unlimited champagne and mimosas.
Pros
free lunch to servers
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow, bad management
Cook (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXJuly 18, 2017
Manager was never there, very slow paced, dirty, lots of roaches. Employees were very nice and customers as well, but hard to maintain a professional work ethic.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Dirty, bad management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 7,009 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9