Hilton Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Passed and Fun Workplace
Sales and Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Hanover, MDOctober 22, 2017
Great Salary and Benefit package
Fast passed sales office
Great work/home balance
Competitive work environment
Management fair but stern
Great place to work
Pros
Everything prior to sale of hotel to another company
Cons
Hotel sold to another company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente familia
diswasher (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAOctober 22, 2017
Debe mejorar un poco con empleados y más los supervisores de piso
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers are good, bad management
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIOctober 22, 2017
Your team members have strong work relationships, but the supervisors are extreme micro-managers who play favorites. Steady business, but all departments have extremely high turn-over rates due to issues with management.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working there.
Vacation Advisor (Current Employee) –  5555 badura aveOctober 21, 2017
Working in my department of Hilton which was sales was stressful however I loved everybody there I loved being there and I got paid a lot for her not to many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job could be busy and stressfull but teamwork was encouraged,
ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Lisle, ILOctober 21, 2017
Worked many years and was expected to and happy to learn all that I could of the Hotel business. Management was always interested in maintaining a pleasant work environment with a teamwork attitude. I made lifetime friends of some of the employees.
Pros
Included free lunch and discounts at all hotels.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day in the Life
Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCOctober 21, 2017
Responsible for the night audit
Serves as the manager on duty
Checking guests in and out
Primarily work alone
Leans how all the hotel outlets work together
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCOctober 20, 2017
The place is really great to work at. totally awesome. love the environment. love the managers. love the guest. schedule good. everything was good. !!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Pastry Cook (Former Employee) –  New York, NY 10019October 20, 2017
worked during event services. working hands on with the head chefs was the most enjoyable and exciting part of the job. the only negative aspect was the navigation of the kitchen due to its large aspect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work for
Cook (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA 30305October 20, 2017
I couldn't stay as long as I wanted but it was a nice place to work for very good pay but had to pay for parking which sucks. Employees shouldn't have to pay to work anywhere and sometimes couldn't find parking in the buildings parking deck and had to park else where which adds more walking.
Pros
good pay
Cons
have to pay for parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
First Cook (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 20, 2017
Chefs and staff are always friendly. You come in and they make sure you know what you are suppose to do for the day and to have a great team cohesion.
Pros
Benefits are phenomenal
Cons
Career Advancement is very hard to obtain.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
Parking Attendant (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAOctober 19, 2017
I truly enjoyed my time here, It was a very fun place to work. There were lots of good benefits and I was always able to get plenty of hours. I would not have left if I did not move.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved my job
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 19, 2017
hated the fact that i had to leave, i had excellent benefits as well as an amazing boss and coworkers. I would love the opportunity to work there again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Reservation Sales Specialist (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 19, 2017
I love working for Hilton Worldwide, I work with a great group of people. We are all supportive of each other in our work lives and personal lives. Can't ask for a better work setting, when you work from home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with good earning potential.
Pool Server (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 19, 2017
I was responsible for maintaining The River Ranch Pool amenity. Working there was fun, face paced but very hot. I found it difficult at times to work outside for an 8 hour shift in the Arizona hear.
Pros
Fun
Cons
Hot working conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Going
Barback (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 18, 2017
Great environment, fast paced, patients is a must. I absolutely loved or king with the children. Must be aware at all times. Patience is a must. But, all the people I worked with were amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi-Tasking
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Kankakee, ILOctober 18, 2017
If multi-tasking is your forte, then this job is for you. Balancing guests checking in, on the phone and in house, sometimes it can be a daunting task.
Pros
Fantastic hotel deals
Cons
Low wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great money,long hours. Hard work.
Server/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Redding, CAOctober 18, 2017
Great money, given the right schedule. Short handed and stressful. No room to advance. Not a career. No positive feedback. Very hard work and very busy. Never enough hours. Schedule was given to us at very sorry notice making it difficult to enjoy the travel benefits.
Pros
Travel benefits
Cons
Short staffed, stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad place but no room to advance
Banquet Manager (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIOctober 18, 2017
Overall it was a good place to work but the could be quite stressful at times. Sometimes there would be unreachable goals that determined bonuses and such.
Pros
Hotel Discounts
Cons
No room to advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Night Audit Manager/Sales (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaOctober 18, 2017
Awesome career to dive into, fast paced environment, learned to grow within company, workplace culture is friendly and engaging, hardest part was having to go home, and the most enjoyable were seeing the company grow when we as a team did our part for the day, and also creating family like relationships with our customers whom chose our brand.
Pros
Lots of Customer Interaction
Cons
Wished I could work 24 hours, no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
hilton international (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 18, 2017
I find the hilton a great place to work at,where i have been allowed to work many different positions gaining much experience.in more than one position the staff and management is great.
Pros
free lunch, great pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 7,523 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9