Hilton Employee Reviews

Found 4,813 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton Values
Front Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Saint George, UTMay 17, 2017
Hilton stands for so much.

Hospitality
Integrity
Leadership
Teamwork
Ownership
Now

All of Hilton's values have helped shaped my career. I love everything that they stand for and I especially love that they make an extra effort to take care of their employees and make sure that they are appreciated.

This is by far one of the best companies I have ever worked for.
Pros
Great staff, Great management, willing and eager to help
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life went well
Guest Room Runner (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 16, 2017
As a Guest Request Attendant, I was responsible for delivering Housekeeping items in response to guest requests in the hotel's continuing effort to deliver outstanding guest service and financial profitability.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Hard Working Team
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 16, 2017
I enjoyed my time working working with this team, they taught me so much and help me grow as Front Desk agent. What i learned here i carry with me for many years to come.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Albany, GAMay 16, 2017
A typical day at work is making and cancelling reservations also assigning guest rooms I love interacting and communicating with arriving and departing guest.
Pros
room discounts
Cons
Long time between break intervals
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!!!
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXMay 16, 2017
Wonderful people, everyone works together as a team. Everyone there has a positive attitude. If you were a guest or an employee, we always made eye contact and said hello.
Pros
Free lunches, paid vacation, bonuses
Cons
Short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very wonderful experience
Executive Chef/Food & Beverage Manager (Former Employee) –  West Chester, OHMay 16, 2017
When I was blessed with this job I had never had any hotel experience. To be apart of a team to open a brand new hotel from the ground up gave me so much knowledge and experience that has helped me to grow in my field. Hilton is a wonderful company to work for. Sometimes the management companies who build on these brands may not be the same.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company! Co workers teach and learn helpful team members
Valet (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVMay 16, 2017
Normally it was a good feeling to arrive at the workplace. I learned a lot from most of the valet team. The front desk and concierge were also very helpful managment would check on the drive way regularly wich I appreciated the culture was very strong everyone was always happy and friendly! I couldn't say my job was hard at all I enjoyed every day at work! When it was busy I loved how everyone tried working together. It was just an enjoyable workplace
Pros
Free lunchs managment had open doors to all employees
Cons
Short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace with opportunity for advancement
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHMay 16, 2017
friendly work environment
active duty position
offer employees great benefits such as 401k plans,medical, dental, paid sick and vacation days and maternity leave
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co workers
Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMay 16, 2017
the co worker are amazing great place to work excellent befits they feed you wash your uniform customers are wonderful people long time customers lovely place to work.
Pros
free lunch, clean uniforms
Cons
very busy in the summer slow winter time
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best team ever
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FloridaMay 16, 2017
Aside from the usual customer service experiences, the team is a great one! The managers take care of you and it really makes up for the fast-paced environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice hotel, Low pay and abysmal benefits
Night Auditor / Night Manager on Duty (Current Employee) –  Bothell, WAMay 16, 2017
HGI is a wonderful hotel to work for however do not get involved with a franchise! Unlike the corporately owned properties, those own by franchises can pay as little as they want..The health insurance is expensive and covers less then a base policy through the state exchange,
Pros
Free Breakfasts | Paid time off
Cons
Lousy health insurance, revolving door of managers
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Reservation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 15, 2017
It was very little support. Not much feedback on performance. Unable to actually talk to a person when needed. Upper management was hard to reach for questioning and problems during your shift.
Pros
working from home
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAMay 15, 2017
498 room hotel across from JUS airport.

Great experience ... I moved to Riverside and left the hotel industry.

No room for advancement in major hotel
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hated this job!! Underpaid; no team work; lots of racism
Housekeeper/Laundry; assistant manager (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSMay 15, 2017
Too much work for ur pay!! Too much racism!! Too many bosses not enough workers!!! No teamwork, alot of overworked underpaid, ever Unprofessional horrible work place
Pros
Nothing free
Cons
Short breaks for the hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this place and the staff
Server and Bartender (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 15, 2017
I really enjoyed working here and also the staff was amazing. However at times it was really slow and it had to be a temporary job. Week days were great but weekends could be really slow.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits, somewhat accommodting
Remote Reservation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Rocky Mount, NCMay 14, 2017
Metric goals that are at times, impossible to meet, as a lot of it is based on the "luck" of the caller you get. very accommodating, as far as trading shifts, days off, etc
Pros
hotel discounts, 401K
Cons
no consideration given to medical events, or individual situations
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
old equipment
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 14, 2017
Biggest problem was the equipment was old or needed repair. An example would be that the service golf carts would not be working and supplies to perform one's work would consistently be under supplied.
Pros
Union benefits are helpful and provided meals
Cons
Big resort needs sufficient golf carts to move personnel and supplies. Not enough carts, and those they have needing repair.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Reservations Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLMay 14, 2017
Worked long hours bust fun place to work. The hospitality industry is not for chumps! :) Be prepared to work hard and go the extra mile. Great place to begin your ca
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Beaufort, SCMay 13, 2017
Nothing bad to say about Hilton. Hilton is a wonderful company to work for. They have great benefits, great salary.and a pretty happy environment to work in.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There are a lot of opportunities to move around in the company.
Banquet Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 12, 2017
Hilton is a nice company to work for. The hotel benefits are great and the work culture is pretty good. It is a great place to meet new people and network. The company also has a lot of activities for the employees and is very family oriented.
Pros
benefits, free food
Cons
business up and down
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 6,664 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

CEO Approval

83%
1,756 ratings
Add your rating