Hinduja Global Solutions Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The vizio account manangent sucks they need to be retrained
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILApril 7, 2017
My experience at hgs particular the vizio account at grand prairie left a very bad test in my mouth. The management crated a hostile work environment by nit picking and allowing their favorites (that they promoted to floor walkers) to constantly be disrespectful by being overly aggressive and talking to you any kind of way.
Pros
holiday pay was nice
Cons
management sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
November 28, 2017

We appreciate your employment with HGS and would like to hear more regarding the concerns you have expressed. Please write to me at talk2us@teamhgs.com

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a call center, if you can handle that,then have at it.
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee) –  Peoria, IL 61615April 6, 2017
you take calls or do emails for your entire shift, its not the worst thing in the world but it does get old fast, they force you to rush your calls sop you really cant take time to really deal with you customer in full detail without getting a call thats over "time"
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
November 28, 2017

Hi, thanks for your review. We at HGS are always striving towards being the best workplace and your feedback is very valuable in this regard. Please write to me at talk2us@teamhgs.com so that I can understand your concern better.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok experience
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Peoria, ILApril 4, 2017
My experience with HGS was overall mediocre. The staff was great! newer work changes made my experience a little sour. Management was good and available hours were always a plus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
November 28, 2017

Hi, thank you for your valuable feedback. Glad to hear you are having a pleasant experience with HGS. For any other feedback or queries please feel free to write to us at talk2us@teamhgs.com.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fellow employees were great
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, IAApril 2, 2017
Loved my job and the people I worked with but sadly company closed Waterloo office and lots of us were left with work. Job was easy and my manager was great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
November 28, 2017

Hi, thank you for your review. Glad that you have had a great experience with HGS. Unfortunately, sometimes we are obliged to take difficult decisions for the health of the organization. Wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Starter Job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Peoria, ILMarch 29, 2017
This job is a wonderful place to get started on your career, I would recommend this workplace to anyone who is looking for a starter job who would like to transition into an entry level corporate workplace!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
November 28, 2017

Hi, thank you for your valuable feedback. Glad to hear you are having a pleasant experience with HGS. For any other feedback or queries please feel free to write to us at talk2us@teamhgs.com.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a joke
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILMarch 21, 2017
i have medical issues and they fired me a year and a half later saying i was a libility. the hours are long or sparatic the only good thing about the job is the pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
November 28, 2017

We appreciate your employment with HGS and would like to hear more regarding the concerns you have expressed. Please write to me at talk2us@teamhgs.com

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Home Agent (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILMarch 20, 2017
HGS is nice place to start your career and gain experience. There are many client available to switch to to gain experience in different areas HGS is a great starter job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
November 28, 2017

Hi, thank you for your review. Glad to hear you have had a pleasant experience with HGS. Wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average call center
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Peoria, ILMarch 15, 2017
average call center environment, very strict on attendance policy, not really able to take any time off at all in the first ninety days of working there
Pros
benefits
Cons
Pto
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Helpdesk Computer Technician (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 15, 2017
don't pay well, and uninterested in advancing. But it is a job. I got paid, that is about it on this company. Was not thrilled to work for them, but they had openings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
November 28, 2017

Hi and thank you for your feedback. As HGS grows we are always analyzing the markets we are in to ensure that we are competitive when it comes to compensation and benefits. Thank you for your employment with HGS and we wish you all the best in your future endeavors

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Start
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILMarch 15, 2017
HGS is a great place to start your customer service career. They would train you before you get on the floor and talk to the consumers. Also, more than one branch to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
November 28, 2017

Hi, thank you for your review. Glad to hear you have had a pleasant experience with HGS. Wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Answered phone calls, fun enviorment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, IAMarch 12, 2017
The typical day at work was, to clock in on your shift and pull up the phone and dashboard and start at work. Wait for a inbound call to come in but while you are waiting we registered cards.
Pros
customer service experience
Cons
wanted longer breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
November 28, 2017

Hi, thank you for your review. Glad to hear you have had a pleasant experience with HGS. Wish you all the best for your career.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A revolving door for new hires
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILFebruary 28, 2017
When let go, I was told to keep reapplying after a certain point in time. Was put on a "No Hire" list without knowledge of it. I kept applying after repeatedly being turned down for the position. For a call center, they are very lacking in the communication department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
November 28, 2017

Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that you haven't had a positive experience when it comes to reapplying. If you would like more information regarding your rehire status or the overall process please email me at talk2us@teamhgs.com

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILFebruary 25, 2017
Had a petty felony on my background from 2013. They hired me anyway but let me get 5 days in before they decided to crush my spirits and advise me that they had to let me go.
Pros
Fun environment, great learning environment
Cons
Poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
November 28, 2017

Hi, sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience at HGS. I would like to learn more on this. Please write to me at talk2us@teamhgs.com

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drama
Veterinary Technician (Former Employee) –  Greenfield, INFebruary 22, 2017
Too much drama. If someone doesn't like you they are easily able to make your life miserable both within the workplace and at home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
November 28, 2017

We appreciate your employment with HGS and would like to hear more regarding the concerns you have expressed. Please write to me at talk2us@teamhgs.com

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only recommend if you're desperate
Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, IAFebruary 15, 2017
This was a terrible job. Pay was low, we had to upsell unnecessary products to customers, management left a lot to be desired. My coworkers were great. It was also easy to get hired which was a pro.

Typical Day: Log in, answer calls all day. A lot of customers called in upset and there wasn't much we could do to resolve situations due to company policies. There was a break room for lunch that had sandwiches, drinks, snacks and salads. Occasionally we were rewarded for meeting metrics by earning gift cards for the snack area. Dress was casual. Pay was abysmal. There was an incentive pay of $1.00 extra an hour if you were not absent/late each week but pay was still at $9.50/hr for reps and once you moved up , there was only an extra dollar/hr. Benefits were awful. We used to get pizza for working on Saturdays but the company stopped that. Most enjoyable part of the job: coworkers, actually being able to resolve customer issues.

Management was chaotic. They didn't want to be working there either. Our location seemed to be headed in the direction of closing when our lease was up.Jobs did not feel secure, there were people let go frequently. Honestly, I'd recommend applying to Grainger instead.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Pay, healthcare, having to upsell instead of fix problems, not stable-hours were cut a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
November 28, 2017

We appreciate your employment with HGS and would like to hear more regarding the concerns you have expressed. Please write to me at talk2us@teamhgs.com

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers, extensive training, bad pay and a high turnover
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILFebruary 14, 2017
The training I received was extensive and I have a lot more skill in customer service than I did before. The attrition rate is extremely high because the job is menial and there are so many regulations moral is low.
Pros
excellent training
Cons
regulated bathroom breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
November 28, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. While our training is comprehensive it can be tough sometimes because a lot of information is covered in our short period of time. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your employment with HGS and if you would like to discuss your feedback further please send me an email at talk2us@teamhgs.com

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed helping people
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILFebruary 13, 2017
Management is rotated quite often and often only out for theirselves. As far as the job itself, it was enjoyable and I loved helping people..
The account I worked on was great and the products were great to talk about.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
November 28, 2017

Hi, thank you for your review. Glad to hear you have had a pleasant experience with HGS. We are constantly looking for new ways to improve. Please help us in understanding your concerns better, write to us at talk2us@teamhgs.com

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proficient and enjoyable to attend work on daily basis
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXFebruary 11, 2017
Hgs provided me with great customer service experience and motivation to pursue a high position. I really enjoyed management as well as the work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
November 28, 2017

Hi, thank you for your review. Glad to hear you have had a pleasant experience with HGS. Wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented and busy environment
Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILFebruary 10, 2017
I enjoyed working with some great people and the customer service aspect. I loved my job and helping people. I learned something new everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
November 28, 2017

Hi, great to see your feedback :) Happy to hear that you had an enjoyed working with us. We wish you all the best in your career.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Client Service and Operations support staff and agents are Awesome.
Operations Team Leader/Trainer (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, IAFebruary 10, 2017
A team leader is the front line to our agents. We do more work than most to help with payroll, scheduling, quality assurance, coaching, and disciplinary actions. The Client Service team is also awesome and our clients are great! I loved my client.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Official response from Hinduja Global Solutions
November 28, 2017

Hi, thank you for your valuable feedback. Glad to hear you are having a pleasant experience with HGS. For any other feedback or queries please feel free to write to is at talk2us@teamhgs.com.

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hinduja Global Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,650 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5