Find companies:
HINDUSTAN AERONAUTICS LIMITED
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50 reviews

HINDUSTAN AERONAUTICS LIMITED Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and Knowledgeble
Internship (Former Employee), Bangalore, Karnataka - IndiaJanuary 27, 2014
I meet people of different department working on ALH Helicopter's I had really good experience working with them and learning about Helicopter's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for learning and experience
Deputy Manager (Purchase) (Current Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 26, 2013
Compensation / Benefits disappoint a lot. Not at par with industries standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2. Managing inventory, reworking production and close follow up with the concerned departments.
Manager (Former Employee), Nashik, MHAugust 26, 2013
5. Worked in the areas of product assembly line balancing to facilitate
attainment of daily targets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly people
Plant Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee), HyderabadMay 8, 2013
- Lots of interesting things
- Very good learning experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work day
Intern (Former Employee), bangalore indiaFebruary 2, 2013
Typical day at work day would start with Sprint stand up meeting as we software methodology followed was Agile. The stand up meeting we used to discuss the task to be picked for the day & task completed or blocked with, Explain the reason for the whole team what am doing or task status.

Helping Co-workers if the particular team member is blocked with – more... issue.

We also had technical session where we used to learn or teach to concepts or module of the project. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Plant Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee), HyderabadJanuary 15, 2013
It was great working there.
Friendly people
Lot to learn
Healthy working environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and experincegaining place
Technical intern (Former Employee), karnataka,IndiaDecember 27, 2012
the place in india where u can get to know about anything regarding manufscturing of aeroplanes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research,Design and productive
Graduate Trainee in Avionics System Integration (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 16, 2014
=> Generation of electrical wiring drawings using Auto Cad tool for Integrated Avionics Rig.
=> Modifying and updating drawings to comply with the changes.
=> Drawing verification .
=> Generation of Database for Rig using MS Access.
=> Avionics System Level Testing
=> On-ground integration Checks using PAT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of` the best companies in India,and prodective
Assistant Engineer in PRODUCTION PLANNING (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMarch 30, 2014
• Assistant Engineer in PRODUCTION PLANNING.
I have worked at Hindustan Aeronautics Limited in LCA Division. The Progress (wing assembly), Power plant and fuel system of LCA (TEJAS) aircraft. I worked as an Assistant Engineer in the department of Light Combat Aircraft.

 Making working orders for the requirement of wings production in LCA.
 Participate – more... and contribute to the projects and planning activities that continuously improve the product delivered by the department.
 Providing complete support to the work shop for the smooth execution of planned operation.
 Provide supervision and guidance on daily basis for all direct reports and team members to enhance the production.
 Familiar with IFS software for the parts enquiry and delivery.
 Coordinating with different departments for the fulfillment of the project.

 Associated in detailed collection and management of parts and fasteners required for the production of LCA Wing and also assisted in preparation of MR (material requisition) through IFS (industrial financial system) software for the coordination of wing progress.
 Associated with the installation of GE F-404 IN20 engine on LCA aircraft. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quality and responsibility
Technician (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMarch 12, 2014
i was working in hal in 2004 to 2006 i had been assign to work on followup of aircraft readyness and preparing of acceptance reports after the sortie and co ordination between the hangar and pilots
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seeking a position to utilize my Testing skills and abilities in IT Industry that offers professional growth of organization while being resourceful,
Programmer and DB Tester (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMarch 8, 2014
• Actively participated in coding and Designing.
• Writing Test cases based on SRS, Executing Test cases.
• Verification of data entered by user through application at back end.
• Verification of database design and SQL script.
• Verifying the data integrity.
• Understanding the client requirements and project functionality.
• Reviewed the system document – more... and user requirements.
• Involved in Integration Testing, Functional Testing, and Regression Testing Manually And UAT testing..
• Identified, Classified, Reviewed and Resolved Defects in consultation with Developers and other team members.
• Reporting defects to development team through the HPQC. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intersting work on su-30 fighter aircraft assembly
Apprentices Trainee (Production) (Former Employee), MHFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: good working enveronment
Cons: long time is available to complete job
Doing work on indian made su-30 aircraft
Assembly of Aircraft Engine & fuel pipelines
Good management
Supportive workers
Instaulation of Jet Engine on aircraft
Successfully assembly of Aircraft
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cadd draftsman
Apprentice Trainee & CADD DRAFTSMAN (Contract) (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAFebruary 19, 2014
A very good experience in this company as i started my career from here only....i worked mainly in design field...looking at the performance i got all project drawings to do
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with HAL is good experience
Dy. Manager (Current Employee), Nashik, MHJanuary 28, 2014
Working with HAL is good experience.
As being first Job i have learned a lot from HAL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & fun workplace
ApprenticeTrainee(Diploma) (Current Employee), Koraput, OdishaJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: free launches
Cons: long hours
There was no typical day at work. I learned about the engine assembly & inspection. I learned sincerity, punctuality, respect to every one, how to work with others etc. Management of HAL is very responsible to every employee. My co-workers are helping nature & very good. The hardest part of the job is assembling of pipelines on the engine. Most enjoyable – more... part of this job is inspection. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Manager Production Planning & Control (Current Employee), Nashik, MHJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: ample opportunity to learn under single roof.
Cons: working culture and poor work/life balance.
Learned a lot about Aicraft Industry.
Man Management is the hardest part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
satisfactory and enjoyable
Bangalore Complex as an Intern (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: good learning experience and exposure with practical dealing
Cons: long hours and bad food
* I got to visit different Hangers where aircrafts like Mirage-2000,Jaguar,Kiran,Hawk etc and learned the work on them.

* Also got to learn about flight testing and parameter check during internship.

*In labs got to learn about inverters,motors,sensors,relays used by seniors and scientists and was very helpful.Co workers were really helpful and the – more... guided me everywhere needed

* Management was satisfying and they were really busy as people from UK came there for Flight Testing.

* The most enjoyable part was sitting in Mirage and Jaguar's cockpit and understanding the lighting,braking,fuel tank indicators systems.

* The hardest part was fabrication and wiring part of the Mirage aircraft which is really huge and time taking plus it requires accuracy too. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE EXPERIENCE
Contract Trainee Engineer (Former Employee), BANGALOREJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: 8 hours
Cons: nill
GOT OPPORTUNITY TO WORK GROW AND ALSO TO MOTIVATE OTHERS

LEARNED BASICS OF AERO ENGINES QUALITY, ASSEMBLY AND TESTING

SUPPORTIVE MANAGEMENT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aero Engine Division
Graduate Engineer Trainee (Former Employee), Bangalore, KADecember 23, 2013
Good working experience in manufacturing, repair/overhaul schemes of aero engine parts.
Modification of drawings during various stages of repair and overhaul and clarifying the doubts of the machinists/operators etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning place
trainee (Former Employee), Lucknow, UPDecember 21, 2013
very good management , co worker
working
learning place
most fun working place i have worked

1 2 3

About HINDUSTAN AERONAUTICS LIMITED

Hindustan Aeronautics Limited is a premier aerospace & defence company in Southeast Asia, engaged in the design, development, – Read more