Find companies:
HINDUSTAN AERONAUTICS LIMITED
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
81 reviews

HINDUSTAN AERONAUTICS LIMITED Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and highly competitive work place
Deputy Manager (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAFebruary 19, 2015
Pros: great healthcare benefits and wide variety of field to explore.
Cons: compensation package is not upto the mark.
Hindustan Aeronautics Limited is the place where you can learn technical as well as management concept on day to day basis. I learnt a lot in the field of design, testing, procurement, manufacturing, assembly line operation and people management. A great place to start your career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
producive and well quality
Graduate Apprentice Trainee (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAFebruary 13, 2015
Worked as Graduate Apprentice Trainee under Aerospace Division from January 2014 to December 2014. Projects worked on GSLV MK-II, GSLV MK-III & PSLV Structures; Human Space Project; Hawk Jigs; Test trolley for Hat Rig Assembly & Oil Pump Test Rig
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun learning experience
Internship Student (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAFebruary 12, 2015
timing: timing is very flexible
learning : learnt more about management in company than about project
co-workers are very helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Aircraft Maintenance Trainee (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAFebruary 10, 2015
Good working Environment.
Good Work Timings.
Management is really good.
Colleagues are really supportive in helping the work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Aircraft Division HAL Bangalore
Senior Master Technician (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAFebruary 8, 2015
Pros: lunches at subsidised rate.
Plan my day according to the assignments given by my supervisor and the pending work left. Assign the work to my subordinates and motivate and help in rectification of snags. Also carry out proper documentation.Hardest part is working is a place where less access to work. Love and co-operation of all co workers is most enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Accuracy
Project Trainee (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAFebruary 1, 2015
In my tenure, i was able to more further enhance my technical skills and get know the manufacturing , production skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skillfull and Challenging
AERONAUTICAL ENGINEER (Former Employee), BangloreJanuary 14, 2015
Pros: free transport
Cons: relatively low pay
- every day upgraded my skills
- learned to handle heavy work loads
- had the best skillfull team in my life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN
Graduate apprentice (Former Employee), HYDERABADDecember 5, 2014
CO-WORKERS VERY COOPERATIVE,LEARNT EXCLUSIVE KNOWLEDGE AND HAD FUN
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was fully satisfied with the nature of work and man management .
Chief Manager (Materials) (Former Employee), Bangalore, KANovember 19, 2014
Pros: company provide decent meals to all employees .
Cons: we had a very good hospital at our company that take care of health needs of all employees.
I used to attend various review meetings conducted by General Manager. As I was responsible for the materials management I used to be very alert and do every thing needed to avoid any material shortages. I always had a very good relationship with my co-workers.
I used to interact with various suppliers and the most enjoyable part of the job was "negotiation"
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NDT testing of castings
Trainee at Central Material Processing Laboratory (Former Employee), foundry and forge divisionNovember 2, 2014
start with breakfast and coffee then move to shop floor and start work. talking coordinating and planning the days work. learned 4 ndt methods and techniques t do them. hardest part of the job was to complete a certain work with large quantity in a short period and enjoyable part of the job was to do the job right.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
V good
Apprenticeship training under the apprentices act (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAOctober 20, 2014
Cons: 8hrs
*Apprenticeship training under the apprentices act, 1961 at HINDUSTAN AERONAUTICS LIMITED., BANGALORE. From 17.09.2009 to 16.09.2010. in the subject field of Mechanical Engineering(General).
*Worked on Apprentice as lab technician in the department of CENTRAL TESTING LAB., FOUNDRY AND FORGING DIVISION to test the given samples or the tensometers & compare it to the standard requirement of the test sheets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent training place
AME trainee (Former Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 15, 2014
Pros: free lunch
typical day is friday.i have learned more about helicopters,management was good,my co-workers are excellent in their behaviours,the hardest part of the job is working in hottest temperatures,the most enjoyable part of the job is doing marshelling for helicopters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good in using CMM at Inspection-QC
Representative for CRI - INSPECTION (Current Employee), BangaloreSeptember 5, 2014
worked in Quality control dept as CMM inspector inspectiong
CNC parts and tools,
worked as Design consultant in satyam computers creating CAD models,drafting of cad models using Unigraphics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working place is good
quality inspection department LAKSHYA (Former Employee), bangaloreAugust 30, 2014
Pros: we use to have free brakrfast
Cons: about 1hr
Quality of worker in job place i learnt
management was very good
my co-workers was very supporting
hardest part of job when we reach out of time delivering product
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Place
Database Administrator (Trainee) (Former Employee), Ojhar, MHAugust 18, 2014
Pros: good work culture, helping coleagues, canteen service.
Cons: nothing
It was flexible to learn new things with comfortable and without any restrictions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's good
aircraft Electrician (Current Employee), BangaloreAugust 11, 2014
co workers are good
management is good
Learnt many things about aircraft design and systems.
I enjoy designing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning & progressive work place
Manager (HR) (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: continuous training & development
Cons: improve knowledge
Excellent place to learn different skills, learnt very good IR skills & people management , problem solving,applying HR intervention & matrix in to profession. Co-operative colleague, Hardest part is to handle unreasonable union demands. Enjoyed in good team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Trainee (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 3, 2014
Very Informative place
I was able to improve my technical knowledge.
Management is good.
Co-workers are very co-operative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK Ok Company
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 30, 2014
Good for freshers but not a company to retire with. Give good kickstart to freshers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First company is always best
Account Assistant (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 15, 2014
first company. it thought me how to work, how to intract with different kind of people. more than accounting here biggest challenge is to intract with people.

1 2 3 4

About HINDUSTAN AERONAUTICS LIMITED

Hindustan Aeronautics Limited is a premier aerospace & defence company in Southeast Asia, engaged in the design, development, – Read more

HINDUSTAN AERONAUTICS LIMITED Photos