Hindustan Aeronautics Limited Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steer clear of this shipwreck
Worker bee (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAMarch 16, 2016
If you want to dread going to work on Mondays--work at HAL. If you want to wonder why you worked so hard in college only to be
micro-managed--work at HAL. Offices are as dated as a French Manicure (although we are moving to a new building) Unattractive benefits package--and for a company selling vacations and experiences, very parsimonious PTO policy. Remarkably un-competitive pay and we have a HUGE turnover because of it. Parking on QA is terrible, but we DO get free ORCA passes. Good employee cafeteria, though, and while not free, good prices and friendly staff. I'm generously giving 2 stars for work/life balance because we do get to work 9/80 schedules--meaning we get every other Friday off. Low energy culture/co workers.
Pros
nice employee cafeteria
Cons
parking is impossible to come by--low energy culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challangeble workplace
Faculty in Computer department in HAL (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APOctober 8, 2015
A challangeble work place to grow and develop.Good platform for implementing our own ideas which were supported by management.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ground Ring Technician
Ground Ring Technician/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 14, 2014
Duties included digging trenches, installed bonding systems for telephone cabinets, painting and total restoration of landscaping.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
purchasing and store manager
One year Apprenticeship training (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APAugust 12, 2014
. Firest time when undergoing inspection with railways.
. Finish the work on the same day.
. Complete the task.
. Allways never underestimate u r co-worker.
. Asking management suppliers payment.
. Talking to suppliers gaining knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cruise Ship Nurse
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 5, 2013
Excellent work experience and life experience. Pay is very low.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome, Samll, well run company sitting on a mountain of amazing data!
Sr. Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  HioustonJuly 16, 2013
This company will be part of an aquisition in the not too distant future which will have a substancial impact on the O&E export market in USA. Very incocuous and powerful!!!
Pros
Always there, Always capturing, Always preventing error, Always visible
Cons
Inocuous
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We can learn many things in mechanical field.
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJanuary 15, 2013
Big company where Aeroplane interiors are manufactured.

We can learn many things in mechanical field.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very confortable work-place
Director Departamento de Finanza (Former Employee) –  Aguadilla, PRDecember 27, 2012
Run accounting cycle, pay invoices and supervise payroll department. On this Job I increase my knowledge on Accounting Principles working with high management professionals. Good co-workers relations. In an overall opinion, I have no job hardest part. I enjoyed the summer season duties regarding the type of business (acuatic park).
Pros
professional work-place
Cons
it was a seasonal work-place (summer)
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

See more Hindustan Aeronautics Limited reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hindustan Aeronautics Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 341 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8

CEO Approval

77%
101 ratings
Add your rating

Hindustan Aeronautics Limited Reviews by Location