Hiregy Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary work means unstable and uncertain future.
Construction equipment parts salesman (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 7, 2016
If what you like is working and having the uncertainty of not knowing if you will have a payday the next coming week, this is the perfect job for you. I would only recommend this kind of work to students looking to fill up their time off during the summer! 90% of the time, you will be cut off mercilessly and with no warning. My contract was for 2 months, and after the 7th week, I received a phone call saying that I wasn't needed anymore. For 6 weeks after they let me go, there wasn't a posting for the job; but on the 7th week again, here I see the same job posting all over! I feel sorry for the candidate after me, as I know that he or she got let go with no warning at all. Since then, I have found a better job now, paying me more and on the industry of my own choosing!

These companies that hire agencies to find work candidates, all they are doing is getting the labor they need without having to pay for benefits, as they cut you off before your contract ends. At least in my opinion, I surely like to have a nice concrete floor on where to stand economically!
Pros
Great schedules with weekends off on many of the jobs offered.
Cons
Job uncertainty, not knowing for sure if there will be money for rent next month!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn't hire Black people
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 5, 2016
I applied with Hiregy over a year ago. I went in did all the tests and things they asked. They told me my skills and scores were amazing and they would have something for me by the end of the week. I never got a call from them. I called that Monday and was transferred to my "Rep" who told me she was working on something for me and would call me back in a few days. She never called me back. This continued on for weeks until I went to different agency and was placed immediately with Travelers. Well at Travelers I found it very interesting to come across several other Black women who had the exact same experience as I did with Hiregy. I waited for a few weeks of working with Travelers and called Hiregy just to see what they had for me and got the same treatment once again. It's just very sad that things like this are going on still.
Pros
No pros at all
Cons
Will not hire you if you're a Black woman.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp to hire opportunities
Billing Processor (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLFebruary 22, 2016
As a temp I arrived at my designated area and provided costumer service to different areas of work. Last permanent position I process applications for the Affordable care act and verified that all information was accurate. I mostly did Data Entry all 8 hours of my shift. My management was great, provided feedback and help when needed, my co-workers were very nice to get along with. Awesome teamwork when needed. I did not find any part of my job hard. Very well organized place to work. Loved my coworkers and time went fast.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Resource to seek for a Job
Recepcionist (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FloridaJune 25, 2015
Very Professional Staff, lots of Follow ups for new positions, Excellent facilities, very satisfied. Very Fun working here, True team players.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Staff
Customer Care Associate (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLOctober 25, 2014
Great company, they found me work really quick. I signed up on Tuesday and interviewed with a company on that Friday and was working that following week.
Pros
great pay
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes16No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the better agencies in Tampa Bay
Temporary (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 7, 2014
Somewhat less transactional than is typical in the industry, but for best results, you will need to make your value proposition to your recruiter succinctly and early.
Pros
some good opportunities
Cons
can be transactional in nature
Was this review helpful?Yes15No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great agency
Temporary Assignments (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 17, 2013
Hiregy has found me lots of excellent temporary assignments. They know me personally and have a good understanding of my skills and interests. They are much better than any of the other agencies I signed on with.
Pros
personal service
Was this review helpful?Yes13No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was able to provide a temporary position adequately
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLFebruary 12, 2013
I currently temp for a property and casualty firm in St. Pete, FL. I've never had experience in home owners insurance, so I'm learning a lot. The management for Hiregy is acceptable, but I don't think they took my previous healthcare experience into account with my current assignment. The co-workers are very knowledgeable and friendly. There hardest part of the job is driving from so far away.
Pros
free water
Cons
temporary position
Was this review helpful?Yes12No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staffing company
job seeker (Former Employee) –  tampa flOctober 24, 2012
I was very impressed when i applied on a thursday and 2hours later was called by the recruiter for an interview.
the office is immaculate and my recruiter was very professional and courteous and so was everyone else as i was waiting for my interview.
my recruiter made it very easy to talk to and help and encouraged me that they would find something for me.
would recommend this company to anyone looking for work.
Pros
very professional and they show they really care about their clients.
Cons
none.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced, lots of positions to fill
Temporary and Permanent Senior Recruiter (Former Employee) –  United StatesAugust 8, 2012
Great place to work. Great positions and clients. great talent to work with.
Pros
owner was great with employees
Cons
worked on weekends and was only recruiter for 9 months with no bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Care & Interest in Associates Success!
Contract Associate (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FloridaMarch 1, 2012
Hiregy was a great company to work for, offered many exciting and new opportunities. The Staff was easy to work with and took pride in those chosen to work for them. When I left I told them my only regret was that they were not in California!
Pros
flexible work schedule
Cons
none that i experienced
Was this review helpful?Yes10No9

Comment – January 28, 2013

I requested my paycheck be mailed to me. When I did not recieve my check in a few days, I notified them. I was told I had to pay them to reissue my lost check. That was absolutely absurd to me. After over a month went by, them over 2 months, they still requested that I pay to be paid. It was not until I contacted the Dept of Labor, Wage and Hour Division that they paid me without requiring that I pay them a fee to reissue my check. Care and Concern was not my experience with Hiergy.

Comment – January 31, 2013

Hiregy is an incredibly professional company. They have kept me busy with temp assignments and have presented some good full time opportunities. I have told several people about Hiregy!

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture