Find companies:
HireRight, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

HireRight, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HireRight Review
Technical Account Representative/Supervisor (Current Employee), Irvine, CAFebruary 24, 2014
HireRight is committed to promoting from within and I have had many job advancement opportunities during my 4 year tenure. They offer telecommuting and even positions that are work from home exclusively, however the overall culture of the company is chaotic due to poor execution on initiatives and failures in organizational leadership principles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was acquired
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee), Irvine, CANovember 7, 2013
Pros: entreprenuerial environment
Cons: lack of structure
I worked here before they were acquired so I cannot speak to the last several years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Marketing Intern (Former Employee), Irvine, CAOctober 4, 2013
HireRight has the best internship program that I've experienced. Their main goal is to help you figure out where you want to go in your career path and they provide the necessary training that will get you there. Everyone is extremely friendly and makes you feel comfortable. There were monthly training sessions for interns to learn more about the different – more... fields in a business. They also regularly ask if there's anything else you'd like to do. It was a fun and great learning experience – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just stay away
Sales (Former Employee), Nashville, TNSeptember 25, 2013
Pros: the pay is decent.
Cons: everything else
They have a good product, but they treat employees badly and don't even think of stating that your supervisor in CA is in the wrong because that will put back in the job search. If you have to work there move to CA, because the home office treats Nashville employees like unwanted step children.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Accountability NO CAREER PATH NO
CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT (Former Employee), Irvine, CASeptember 21, 2013
Cons: poor healthcare options
A day in the life at HireRight is a constant barrage of customer and applicant complaints due to the lack of accountability anywhere within the organization. It is impossible to hold the anyone to any level of accountability because the rules keep changing. The company is full of "historians" that stand in the way of progress. Upper management was not – more... at all visible and truly stayed upstairs in their ivory tower and looked down upon the worker bees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Desk, receptionist
Receptionist (Current Employee), Irvine, CAJune 14, 2013
Pros: got to learn a lot from all the the department in the company
Cons: i'm just a receptionist.
 Creates & distributes internal communication and employee certificates/awards to over 500 employees
 Acts as first point of contact for incoming calls and guests
 Manages inventory of office supplies
 Implement cost solution with third party vendors
 Update Front Desk and Facilities internal website
 In charge of Staples and FedEx account
 Track – more... deliveries, lost mail, and sort mail
 Coordinates large meetings by scheduling conference rooms, stocking rooms with supplies, and arranging meals
 Assists the Human Resource Department by providing employees with information regarding benefits, payroll, and the Help
Desk – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked at this position through Wood Personnel but assignment was ended.
verifications specialist (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJune 6, 2013
Pros: two full service cafeterias on-site
Cons: healthcare
Here I found a lot of help from my fellow peers. If you had any questions at all there were numerous people on standby more than happy to assist. My daily tasks included verifying employment, education and references for applicants. At time I would have to speak with the client (potential employer) regaurding information placed on the application. This – more... was a very fulfilling and rewarding experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good international department while it lasted
International Vendor Coordinator (Former Employee), Irvine, CAJune 4, 2013
Had good coworkers in the international court records department before we all got laid off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware
Employee (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 13, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: lack of communication with management and employees are not recognized enough
Beware before deciding to work for a big corporation such as this. Management is so out of touch with the employees. It is all about numbers, numbers regardless of what is going on with the employees. they are overworked and still do not get the attention that they deserved, The praise goes to the supervisors or managerts who do not do the work but – more... the employees which is the sad part. It is hard to advance if you are not apart of the clicks in the company. They know you need a job so majority of the employess put up with it, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company-wide activities
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Irvine, CAFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: large company (worldwide)
Cons: hard unappreciated work
Early to late hours; payday every other Friday with free bagels
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits/
Verifications Specialist (Former Employee), Rancho Cucamonga, CA/HOMEAugust 29, 2012
Pros: excellent benefits package, allow employees to work from home.
Cons: excessive micromanagement, low wages, intense outsourcing
Majority of supervisors/managers where under qualified and where extremely out of touch with employees needs. Tremendous lack of communication between departments. Micromanagement was beyond excessive. Production far outweighs quality with this firm. It is all about "the Numbers". Outsourced applicant personal information to various third world countries – more... without applicant knowledge or approval. Eliminated hundreds of US positions in favor of supporting the economy in India, the Phillipines, Estonia, etc. Did not provide necessary tools in order to successfully work from home. Wages start out at $10/hr. On the upside, the company did allow employees to telecommute (work from home), provided an exceptional benefits package and when still operating from the Rancho Cucamonga, CA branch, the employees were provided catered breakfast, lunch, snacks. In hindsight, it almost appeared as if they were feeding a herd of cattle. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment because of lack of job stability
Verifications Support Specialist (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKAugust 16, 2012
Pros: nice break/lunch area, refrigerators & microwaves provided, free coffee, soft drink machines subsidized by 50% and occasional free lunch.
Cons: micro-managing, job security poor, advancement within poor, hire from outside the company instead of promoting from within, benefits package barely adequate.
I became more proficient in my computer skills by assisting is other departments on an as needed basis. My co-workers were, for the most part, very easy to work with and willing to assist/train others as required, Our most enjoyable times were our rather frequent food days. A few of the leads/supervisors are micro-managers and don't realize that by – more... doing this it makes most people uncomfortable, that they are not trusted to accomplish their assigned duties and less productive. The company as a whole is more concerned with the quantity of work produced than the quality and, taking into consideration that they primary function is background investigation and reporting, quality should be first and quantity will fall in place because there will be fewer corrections that have to be dealt with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Product
Customer Service (Current Employee), CaliforniaMay 29, 2012
I think HireRight grew too fast for its own good. Management is detached from how things work. Outsourcing leads to confusion with clients. Lackluster training, poorly designed intranet system and teams that don't cooperate together create what I feel is bad service for the customer and its hard to work in an environment where you can't be proud of – more... the work your company does. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional company with room to grow.
Inside Sales Executive (Former Employee), Nashville TN. 37214May 23, 2012
Pros: healthcare, paid time off, insurance benefits.
Duties :Business to Business sales of background screening products. We provided criminal background checks and drug testing solutions to small businesses. I learned to use a CRM software called Salesforce. I also completed sales training from a third party company, paid for by HireRight. The company is called The Inside Coach which provided us comprehensive – more... tools to be successful in sales. My co-workers were all professional with different backgrounds and interest. The hardest part of the job was time management. However, as I became more comfortable with the sales tools and daily procedures, this became less of a problem. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with a team who wanted to succeed. Everyone from management to the sales staff worked together to not only provide a pleasant experience for our customers but we made it fun and exciting for ourselves. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment on a day to day basis. The lower level people are great, however upper level management is incongruent and untrustworthy.
Senior Programmer Analyst (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKMarch 22, 2012
Pros: flexible working hours, good people to work with at lower lever
Cons: poor benefits and psychotic upper management
IT department has great technical leads with good management skills. Senior management however is too busy playing golf or something as they preach customer service, but do not follow through which causes incongruent behavior and customer loss. It is sad to see such a once notable company be dragged down by poor management. They then blame the people – more... that have been following their direction by reducing benefits and verbally admonishing people telling them they are not servicing the customer, when in fact it is they that are not leading the company in the right direction. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable work place
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), IrvineMarch 10, 2012
Pros: good work life balance, modern electronic no paper workplace.
I was hired as a temp for maternity leave. I worked as Executive Assistant to four Vice Presidents. Incredible opportunity which I thoroughly enjoyed. Pleasant work environment. Everyone has a can-do attitude. Incredible group of people to work with. Neat and orderly professional yet casual environment. Would have definitely taken a permanent position – more... had one been available. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company operates on fear and pitting coworkers against one another
IT (Former Employee), Irvine, CAJanuary 15, 2012
My immediate supervisor worked at keeping the team at odds with one another with competition for advancement worth more than collaboration to resolve client issues. Benefits were reduced dramatically the last two years with the employee portion more than doubled and coverage limited. Layoffs are common and have taken place 3 times in the last 4 years.