Find companies:
Hirschbach Motor Lines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Hirschbach Motor Lines Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
joke
lead diesel technician (Former Employee), East Dubuque, ILOctober 27, 2014
Pros: like to waste money
Cons: benifits suck, change your pay scale if you make to much
management or lack of has no direction, a work week to them is 55 plus hrs expect to have mandatory weekends, fire the best employees and keep the worst,,, dont challenge them or you will be fired, has high school kids working on your truck,, no one knows what they are doing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many people are being fired or are leaving after working there 20 years
Breakdowns Coordinator (Former Employee), ILOctober 22, 2014
Pros: free lunches, activities, etc
Cons: disorganized managent
Many people are being fired or are leaving after working there 20 years
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The opportunity to travel the country
CDL-A Over the road driver (Former Employee), East Dubuque, ILOctober 9, 2014
Pros: amazing equipment.
Cons: not enough miles.
The company has up to date equipment. New tractors and new trailers. The logistics of the company needs work. I averaged 3200 miles a week during my first few months. New dispatchers were hired and my mileage paid the price.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Driver (Current Employee), East Dubuque, ILJanuary 8, 2014
I enjoy driving and to me it's like second nature,I like to travel the states and enjoy the view of this great country,at time it can get lonely when your not there with family and friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable lifestyle can be had at Hirschbach.
Driver (Former Employee), East Dubuque, ILOctober 17, 2013
Pros: freedom to do your job the best way you can.
Cons: certain policies that pertain to pay/taxes, cut my income.
As a driver; they maintain their vehicles and are able to get their drivers home on a regular basis. The hardest part of the job was the things I couldn't control, ie.. weather, construction. The best part of the job is seeing all the country from the seat of a big truck. The co-workers were personable and friendly. Management was there when you needed – more... them, but let you freely get your work done. I learned most things can be worked through if everyone communicates. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Truck Driver (Former Employee), East Dubuque, ILSeptember 3, 2013
GOOD COMPANY TO GO TO IF U LIVE IN THE NORTHERN PART OF U.S. OVER THE ROAD.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of time spent away from home, missing seeing my children grow up and very, very long hours.
Truck Driver (Former Employee), East Dubuque, ILMay 17, 2013
The toughest part of being a truck driver was remaining compliant with the Federal Motor Carriers Hours of Service Rules and Regulations when encountering delays at shippers, receivers, delays due to equipment breakdown, inclement weather and or traffic conditions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fun place to work
OTR Semi Driver, Hauled (Former Employee), South Sioux City, NEMarch 3, 2013
Could never get ahold ofanyone if there was a problem. Was not given the promised .99cents for fuel. Ended up paying the company instead of receiving pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good company. excellent management.
truck driver (Current Employee), East Dubuque, ILAugust 26, 2012
Pros: excellent equipment
Cons: being away from home.
A real good company to drive for. Management is good to excellent. no matter what the the problem may be, they are there to help you as a driver.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dealing with the public
pick up loads for tyson food (Former Employee), south souix city neMay 2, 2012
my overall rating is good i have paitent and im a good driver always dealing with the public either on the road or at the customers facility

About Hirschbach Motor Lines

Hirschbach is a refrigerated carrier established in 1935. Proudly owned by the Grojean family, Hirschbach's fleet of over 500 – Read more

Hirschbach Motor Lines Photos