Find companies:
Hit Promotional Products
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Hit Promotional Products Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horable managment
Artist Assistant (Former Employee), Largo FloridaFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: it's a pay check
Cons: everything
Nothing like getting paid very very little and taken for granted everyday. Especially when your immediate supervisor never comes in to work and when they do you hear about the new employee they are sleeping with. Getting yelled at because of someone else's incompetency. Told your nothing and then get yelled at again when you start seeking employment – more... else where. If you were such a kink in their chain to begin with then you would think they wouldn't threaten you after you left. I received several threats by management after I left saying they are going to try to ruin my reputation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, great management.
Film Editor (Current Employee), Largo, FLJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: learning experience in the adobe programs
Cons: not a lot of overtime hours, inability to advance.
The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to work with the artwork. It is the first time I have been able to learn and do something like this. My co-workers were very easy going and a pleasure to work with all around. The hardest part was to push outside of the box ideas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and unenjoyable experience
Proofreader (Current Employee), Largo, FLJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: health benefits and paid holidays, vacation time, gift cards during holidays
Cons: short breaks and lack of management
I go to work, start my computer, grab my work, begin set up of the computer (open up all resources to complete each task). I'm in my cubical and work. I go and return from breaks/lunch in a timely manner. I enjoy the work I do. I love working with art and proofreading making sure all details are correct. The hardest part of my job is getting along with – more... rude co-workers. I have learned to use adobe illustrator and up my knowledge of Microsoft Outlook. This company has several buildings and some buildings are run better than others. The first building I worked at management was awesome then I transferred to another building in order to help out. The building I transferred to had no form of management in my department. My performance and and well being has declined due to hostile work environment. They have had several people come and go for the management of the department I work in. I am dissatisfied with this company and wish to move on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Owned Company; Did not feel like family.
Account Manager (Former Employee), Largo, FLNovember 8, 2013
This wasnt the greatest place to work but I gave it everything I had while looking for another employer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Largo, FLSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: bonuses
Cons: laid off
good place to work for. offers benefites, incentives & bonuses. stable work place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Largo, FLAugust 2, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: everything
Terrible job, DO NOT WORK THERE, people only work there because they feel they cant do better or they have a bad record or mostly cant speak English.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, a bit tecnical, but very low wages
Principal Printer / Operator (Former Employee), Largo, FLJuly 12, 2013
The Company has excellent Manager and good co- workers. Just take at least three months to know very well all the machines and doesn't exist a harder part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet environment
Graphic Designer (Former Employee), Largo, FLJuly 8, 2013
A typical day at work with no social conversation allow.
Learned new advertisement techniques.
Management was overly controlling.
Couldn't speak with co-workers and most of them didn't know what was going on.
Hardest part of the job was being overly quiet.
Pizza days was the enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviornment
Billing Specialist (Current Employee), Largo, FLJuly 4, 2013
When you walk your busy typing the first few hours entering orders and answering email. If you have a complaint the managers are not equipped to answer you or figure out any of the problems.
The Co-workers are a like children and must be refocused constantly by a supervisor. In all the company moral is low but the good part of the job is that your not – more... micro managed and as long you complete the work your time goes smoothly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over time
Supervisor (Former Employee), Largo, FLFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: good money
Cons: avoid day shift manager
Work hard, lots of overtime.
Day shift manager is to be avoided, creates hostal enviroment,
chases skirts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treat Employees Like Dirt
Former employee (Current Employee), Largo FloridaDecember 4, 2012
Pros: paid holidays vacation time.
Cons: healthcare and two faced management
This company likes to exercise their Employment at will policy , they could care less about peoples feelings or situations . Fire people for anything. they Hire Alien residents , cater to them and discriminated against the rest. ( who Knows If they are really legally here) Management is a joke!! All they care about is My Money!! Customer service Manager – more... is Two Faced and back stabbing, Manager caters towards female employees and reduces their Hours temporalily so they can collect Food Stamps and medicaid. At tax payers expense. Overtime gets cut During Oct , however people in the credit dept clock out to get thier lunch clock in when they reach the building and eat their lunch on company time!! . This company has two many double standards ... Stay away from them.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Hard Worker
Sales (Current Employee), Largo, FLJune 28, 2012
Typical day starts around 7 am and can end anywhere between 5-7 pm. Management is poor and has little to no values. Some co-workers are just lazy and do not want to take responsiblity for their own acctions. Hardest part of the job is dealing with people that have no work ethic nor understand that their actions are their responsbility alone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, fast growth company
Purchasing Manager (Current Employee), Largo, FLJune 17, 2012
Hit is a fast growing company with many benefits & opportunites.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
god old boy sweatshop
Suppervisor (Former Employee), Largo, FLJune 8, 2012
Pros: lots of over time
Cons: no raises
no job security, Day shift manager is the worst night mare, he messes up jobs & fires others as a escape goat.