Hitachi Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hitachi
Sorter (Former Employee) –  Greensburg, INFebruary 20, 2018
I sorted parts everyday and had to work seven days a week which wasn't very fun at all. the pay was ok could have been a little better but it is what it is.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hitachi is one of the best to work for.
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAFebruary 19, 2018
Hitachi is one of the best company to work for. it has excellent benefit, management is excellence. Hatachi is making Hard Disk Drive.
They used the Seiko robot to string the wires to the read and write head.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace. Fast-paced.
Product Operator (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAFebruary 15, 2018
Clean room environment makes the workplace clean but wages are not very competitive. Working graveyard does come with a differential that really provides a good bump in pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Staff Accountant II (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAFebruary 11, 2018
During this growth time, joined with the sales team, we were able to grow sales thru teamwork. A great place to work, and a great time. Not long after I left the company was closed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful working environment. Constantly threatened to lay people off.
Director of Business Planning (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia PAFebruary 11, 2018
This is a very stressful and difficult place to work. Employees are constantly ranked by their managers and layoffs are often and lower ranked employees are under constant threat. The politics are very very prominent and rankings often based on subjective political factors. Brown noses move quickly up the ranks before performers.
Pros
Decent pay and good training and opportunities
Cons
Frequent layoffs, employee ranking sessions and political BS is very heavy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok
MIG Welder/Fabricator, forklift (Current Employee) –  Newnan, GAFebruary 8, 2018
Ok place to work horrible raises only give you cost of living .21 cent management doesn't care the work we do pulling transmission hydraulic lines electrical work isn't worth the pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Grinder Operator-Trainer (Former Employee) –  China Grove, NCFebruary 8, 2018
Job is production based. You are required to run your machines and do change overs on them while others are still running
Swing shifts-12 hrs rotating day and night shifts
You produce magnets for automobiles, floor cleaners, anything electric in your car, the magnets are made for it
Pros
Competitve-job security
Cons
Dirty job with the grinding dust
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Senior Customer Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  MarylandFebruary 7, 2018
Excellent working environment
Proviided excellent traing and support
Have great employees that provided support when needed
Hitachi was a great place to work and gave you the opportunity to advance by providing a excellent education program
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Material Control Department Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Suwanee, GAFebruary 6, 2018
Great place to work the staff and team understand the goal and work hard to achieve the goals daily. They respect their employees and make them feel wanted.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my work at Hitachi
Training Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAFebruary 4, 2018
I enjoyed my work at Hitachi and I really enjoyed the team I worked with. My only issue was my manager who wasn’t involved enough on a day to day basis didn’t realize what was going on. She had family issues and I believe they took her away from knowing her team.
Pros
Enjoyable work, nice people, good pay
Cons
Poor manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hitachi Vantara
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAFebruary 2, 2018
Currently Hitachi is going through not knowing what to build or sell. Management is vindictive and usually does not want to hear new ideas that are not coming from their chosen people that are far from informed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Litte consideration given to employees work/life balance
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 1, 2018
I do not feel that Hitachi Data Systems provides a reasonable work/life balance for there employees. I saw employees being regularly taken advantage of by having to cover standby and/or off shift hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company that lives and breaths "Quality"
Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  LagunaJanuary 31, 2018
Quality is never compromised.
Good training provided.
Smart employees.
World-class manufacturing facilities.
Career progression.
Awards.
Patent is encouraged.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its laid back but too much drama
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Monroe, GAJanuary 29, 2018
the work it self is very easy but some parts of it is drama and not organized if we had mangers that care about the work it would be a much better place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLJanuary 29, 2018
I went through remedy Hitachi saw/treated me like a slave and remedy allowed the ill-treatment of me and others their H.R is non-existing forced to work ot with no advanced notice
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Assembly Line Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLJanuary 25, 2018
Team Lead was very very rude and mean when I asked a question about the product or equipment, she stated: "You Can't read". She always came to me with a negative attitude. I really enjoyed working there and I was a team player. She tried to make it hard for me and did.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for those looking to slow down
Human Resources Intern (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTJanuary 25, 2018
Great place for those to work who are no longer wanting the hustle and bustle lifestyle that comes with Finance. Very pro work-life balance and the senior management is adamant about everyone at every level of the company knowing what is currently going on with the company as a whole.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didnt get chance to work at all
Relibility Engineer (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MNJanuary 23, 2018
Was right
Nothing just applied knowledge
Didn't even get enough time to learn details of Hard Disk
Did Not get access scripting to make any changes
No time to perform test
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Production Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  PHILIPPINESJanuary 21, 2018
Its nice to work in Hitachi because my experience is nice and having a friend in that company is super happy and I love my job and my expiriens is treasure to me
Pros
we have half hour to take a lunch
Cons
healthcare for them is very important
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly management and employees.
INSPECTOR/PACKER (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, NCJanuary 18, 2018
This job was enjoyable to work at but the only downfall was that during the summer the warehouse would get extremely hot even having huge fans blowing towards you. There is a little vent above your head but it doesn't push out enough air.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hitachi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,203 reviews
5389
4449
3257
265
143

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture