Find companies:
hitachi
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
83 reviews

hitachi Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee), Monroe, GASeptember 17, 2014
Pros: great hours
Great place to work but unfortunately I am only working an assignment through a staffing company. Would really love to get a full time position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have only been with the company a short time I cannot make a precise decision
Mechanic Operator (Current Employee), Berea, KYSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: hope to get permenant position
Cons: never knowing what work schedule is
clock in get work card of what to do in the day
i work caliper line (pad kit)
enjoy working with my co-worker
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with great co-workers.
Fab Operator (Former Employee), San Jose, CAAugust 26, 2014
Pros: worked graveyard and for me that is relaxing.
Cons: short breaks
Would put on my bunny suit, enter into my department, meet with my group and the group leaving the shift to check if their are any problems or things we need to look out for, would start at one machine and work my way through the department to others machines until I'm all the way back to where I started and then I'd restart this process until break, – more... lunch, or until my shift was over. I learned how to inclaim wafers, run FSI machines, stepper machines, how to run send-a-heads on stepper machines, run PMs on stepper machines, search and locate reticles, and run FIB machines. Management was ok, most of the time they would not enter our department unless needed. co-workers were great, they helped anyone in need from start to finish. Hardest part of the job was getting used to putting on the bunny suit, from taking 10 minutes to put it on to taking a couple of minutes to putting it on. The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to be educated on different machines. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Automotive
Quality Engineer (Former Employee), Berea KentuckyAugust 22, 2014
Healthcare was very good and like working in automotive manufacturing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long days or work
Line Operator (Former Employee), Berea, KYAugust 10, 2014
If you want money go here you'll make loads of money with no free time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was not fun
Assembler (Former Employee), New Albany, INJuly 14, 2014
just did the same thing over again everyday with management not doing the job well because of outside factors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Design Engineer/Prototype Lab (Current Employee), Harrodsburg, KYJune 22, 2014
I like the job and people but the human relations is terrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Production Associate (Former Employee), berea kyJune 10, 2014
I loved the hours and the people I worked with. It was a great place to be although we worked about 80 hours a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent considerations for employees
Senior Consultant (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJune 8, 2014
A typical day at work is intensive at client sites. I learned that some clients are extremely hostile and that better project management is required in such circumstances.

Co-workers were great. Good compensation. Very easy to speak to executives and interact with them openly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, very great place for experince
shipping packer (Former Employee), Greensburg, INJune 2, 2014
Pros: comfortable work place
Cons: not that much overtime
fast paced, how to label correctly prepare skids ready for shipping out, got along good with everyone, asking and receiving more hours, the last 10 min when we cleaned up
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no workplace unity, very hard to feel comfortable with others.
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee), Monroe, GAApril 13, 2014
Cons: short lunch, work place environment, people, low wages
hitachi may be a good company, but the workers do not care about others, people of higher rank show no signs of acknowledging others. no comfort in working, not recommended for a good family person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not work here if you have a family
productuon team member (Current Employee), berea kyApril 7, 2014
Pros: pay and over time
Cons: supervisor co workers shifts
Bad supervisors no help at all everyone favors morning shift stock the lines for morning shift come in and stock your lines paint line is under managed great pay though benefits are iffy and break is 30 mins I hated my co workers basically I'm surprised this plant is still operating they are always running expidets on parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh.
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee), Harrodsburg, KYMarch 31, 2014
It was shipping toyota parts. Packing parts printing labels and data entry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work enviromnet with highly secure job security
Production (Current Employee), Berea, KyMarch 11, 2014
Pros: job security, benefits
Cons: working weeks in a row without a day off
I have been at Hitachi for 10 years. I have learned many new jobs and can work all the different production lines including maintence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cannot jump tall buildings....I simply move them.
Parts Tech (Current Employee), Harrodsburg, KYMarch 4, 2014
Pros: variety
Cons: mandatory overtime
Great facility, strongly encourage others to work here. Education and training available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun with a safe enviornment.
Sorter/Packer/Unloader (Former Employee), Harrodsburg, KYFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: amazing employees, great management.
My typical day at work in the warehouse department started from 8:00 am to 4:30pm doing all sorts of things as helping to unload trucks to sort through car parts seeing if they were good or bad. Using a machine to check them as well. Management I really liked because they went out of there way for employees. I loved my supervisor and my Team Lead. They – more... made it a fun but safe place to work. The hardest part of the job would have to be unloading the trucks because at some points I would be lifting up to 60lbs. My co-workers were amazing and made me feel like i was a part of their family. I honestly didn't want to leave this company but I had moved to Lexington and that is the only reason I left. I learned a lot and took in everything I could rather it be from using the machine to check parts to just sorting them and putting them in coded bins. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place is a great place to work.I am currently through a temp service and want to get back into purchasing.
Tool Cib Attendant (Current Employee), Berea, KYFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: great company to work for.
Cons: cold enviroment due to poor heating system.
Great place to work. Work on my own with no supervision .With this I see as a prior purchasing agent some changes I can make as far as cost reductions. Great Management department. The conditions are unfavorable because the temperature requires us to wear multiple layers of clothes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very advance work enviroment
Nesco (Former Employee), Harrodsburg, KYFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: lunch breaks 30 mins. and loved the 15 min breaks every 2 hours
Cons: nesco takes forever for full time employeement
A typical work day was 12 hours days I sometimes would work 14 hours because I loved the overtime. I learned to assemble fuel rails. The management team was great and very helpful when it came to my medical. Co-worker were young but very intelligent. The hardest part of the job was getting wound down and in the 12 hour mode. The most enjoyable was I – more... love that it was fast past seemed like the day went very quickly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Retired (Former Employee), Norman, OKFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: fair treatment
Cons: too many to list.
They were fair if it suited them.
Would not listen to employees about new ideas.
The pay was average.
Too much politics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terribly managed
Plating Line Engineering Technician (Current Employee), Berea, KYJanuary 30, 2014
work alot of hours
management is hard to work with
would be hard to make as a carrier

1 2 3 4 5

About hitachi

Hitachi, which means "risen sun," is looking for a new dawn of profits from its galaxy of businesses. The company's Information – Read more

hitachi Photos