HKA Enterprises Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Common Company
Field Inspector (Former Employee) –  PRJanuary 29, 2016
I have a neutral experience with HKA. It worked for CH Caribe and we worked for the Acueduct and Sewer Authority. It was an active work and with many things to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethnics
Gulf Coast Recruitment Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Mobile, ALJanuary 11, 2016
Sometimes your career should not be based on the all mighty dollar and about your job experience. Shouldn't have to compromise my morals for a position.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Chemnist 3 for CH2M (Former Employee) –  Corvallis, ORJanuary 31, 2016
I don't have much to say about this Temp Agency because I never met them in person and only interacted with them via email.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great admin. roles at Pfizer, Inc.
Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MIJuly 2, 2015
Great company to work for. Consultants and recruiters are great to work with. Very spot on in job matching.

The position I was matched up for in an interview was a great fit for me and the employer. The background check took a while. Onboarding paperwork was efficient.
Pros
Communication
Cons
Pay negotiations
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Previous Employee
Account Manager/Sr. Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Duncan, SCOctober 13, 2014
Great environment to work for a new grad or someone that is looking to coast until retirement. Great launching point for a career in recruiting. Upward mobility is limited, management style is reactive instead of proactive.
Pros
good environment, family oriented
Cons
bad benefits, limited upward mobility.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Service for Professionals
End Dump Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Duncan, SCJanuary 4, 2014
I was hired for my CDL by HKA to work for The City of Fayetteville, AR. to haul end-dump rigs from the city water treatment facilty. I would arrive early in the morning, do an inspection on the tractor/trailer rig assigned to me, go to the dump yard that we were using and then come back home. I learned how to use an end dump trailer. I liked the crew I was working with and the job was pretty good and well paid. The only draw back was when the job dried up due to cutbacks there wasn't another job within HKA to go to.
Pros
well maintained equipment, non-hostile work enviroment, interesting work.
Cons
the smell took a little getting used to.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and great work environment
Bilingual On-boarding Specialist (Former Employee) –  Duncan, SCJanuary 3, 2014
I enjoyed working at HKA enterprises! The work, the people, the ability to assist customers was very satisfying.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Outfitter (Former Employee) –  Duncan, SCJanuary 8, 2015
my coordinator was great it was very good company to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job shop
Project Lead/Inspector (Former Employee) –  Duncan, SCAugust 28, 2014
management is great, Job is challenging and people are wonderful to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture