HMC Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
understaffed,
HVAC Technician (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSSeptember 14, 2017
With the proper management, it could be a great place to work. Jobs were constantly underbid and corners being cut caused alot of unnecessary stress for all
Pros
lots of overtime
Cons
underpaid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Project Manager Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 25, 2017
Everyone was great to work with. Never any problems. Worked on an actual job site location, which was two stories underground. Enjoyed my job duties and worked to my full potential.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun energetic people
Janitorial (Current Employee) –  Princeton, INMarch 13, 2017
I love the atmosphere and the people! Very friendly and outgoing! And the owners are very friendly and fair! It is so nice to go to work everyday where people respect one another and are always very helpful
Pros
Cook outs, bonus
Cons
For my job position there is no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs all around improvement.
Shop hand/Shipping Clerk/Forklift Operator/ (Current Employee) –  Madera, CAMarch 7, 2017
poor professionalism from the above personnel. quick days by having a heavy work load which is good in a way, learned different computer softwares. ...
Pros
flexible
Cons
no advancement, poor supervisory, little pay high expectations very wealthy company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Instrumentation Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cypress, TXDecember 16, 2016
I built this company with our many employees that have since been downsized. The three principles (owners) are the best! HMC is a great company to get training, cross training for all I/E careers in the upstream/downstream petroleum industries. Established professionals are surprised when recruited at how HMC stands out as an employer. Good benefits and real support from a family that you belong too and want to do well for! I can't wait to go back!
Pros
free lunches, good benefits, great people, unlimited support
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and office work areas were nice
Cash Posting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 8, 2016
I enjoyed my co-workers, but management was not very efficient, or understanding. Work load was extremely heavy and impossible to keep up with. I was required to work a lot of O/T Hrs. However, I did learn very much from there.
Pros
Parties and free lunches, Etc.
Cons
Management & extremely heavy work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Office Manager/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Monroe, NCMarch 31, 2016
I really loved my job. Very good place to work. The company was owned by a husband and wife. They were a great support team and it was a great opportunity to work with them. I learned many different things that will be very helpful for me moving forward with new job offers.
Pros
lunches free
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
electronics (Current Employee) –  Doha, DAWDecember 31, 2015
if you want to be happy in your job you have to have good communication skill, you have to be aware of what you are doing because its hospital and mistake can be so effective.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive but not always steady work
LPN (Former Employee) –  Savannah, TNDecember 21, 2015
12 hour night shift for 10 yrs. They have cut our hours over the past 6 years and its not steady work there has been a lot of negative changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a very good company to work for
Marketing Assistant Intern (Former Employee) –  Newport Beach, CAJune 26, 2015
I worked there about three months. Everyday I need to search for the information of our clients and then entered these information into our database.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work a very progresive company to work for.
Sr Nurse Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 22, 2015
A typical day starts at 8am ends at 5pm. Review the To Do List for the day prioritize my calls to client for the day. I learn that it is important to listen to the clients and let them vent if they are upset. Management is very supportive and is there to give advice. My co-workers and very hard working and supportive. The most enjoyable part of the job is to be able to assist and have a very satisfied client,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate America
Finance Manager/Corporate Accountant (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOApril 5, 2015
HMC, Hospital Management Corporation was full of caring people.
Working in the heart of downtown Kansas City, Missouri and, in one of the most know high-rise buildings, was intense.
A typical day always consisted of at least 3-4 meetings for my position. Very organized.
Pros
Paid Parking
Cons
Traffic and Commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and good environment
Telemarketing Representative (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRMarch 13, 2015
hard to start some mornings but free way in occupation labor to follow up. good bonuses with the sales but some hard times with some situations with customers.
Pros
the weekly bonuses
Cons
asceleration proccess every day with to much rush
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first full time job out of high school
Hospitality & Marketing Concepts (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORNovember 22, 2014
It is very stressful environment. Boiler room intensity of making a sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not that good of job security
Field Support Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VASeptember 8, 2014
Help Desk Tickets
imaging and repairing
needs more organization
co workers where good people
hardest part of the job was deadlines for packaging and imaging
the work was good
Pros
good pay good work
Cons
job security, and outsourcing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
VP Client Relations (Current Employee) –  Alamo, CAApril 7, 2014
HMC is a really good company to work for. Everyone is the organization wants the best for their employees. The entire staff is team oriented and always willing to help one another. Management would work with staff if any time was needed off. The hardest part is working with cities and their red tape. Best open is the open and free thinking environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
medical biller
Medical Biller (Former Employee) –  Westlake, OHJanuary 7, 2014
answering heavy call volume, taking insurance
Information for patient, taking payment, calling patient back, faxing,
Sending e-mail data entry setup payment plan asset with fin assistance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Atmosphere
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 23, 2013
I was responsible for Eastern KY, Lexington KY, and Louisville billings. I implemented many useful ideas to make the day to day operations easier and more productive as well as worked closely with the technicians in my areas to assure accurate billings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phlebotomy is my "NICHE" From Pediatric to Gereactric i Loved
Phlebotomy Technician (Current Employee) –  Dalton, GAOctober 8, 2013
A typical day for me was opening the Out Patient lab Between 700am & 730Am. over the course Of the day I would see between 50 too 75 patients a day.Build many close relationships with my Patients!!!!I I have quiet a few manange ment skils. the hardest has been having to work in a eniroment of people that dodnt care all the patients
Pros
my patients, loved my job but not the enviroment
Cons
non caring about associates, haulty, rude personalities
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experience
Collector 2 (Former Employee) –  des moines iowaJuly 17, 2013
New systems at very beginning and only 6 people to open it up when they have humdreds now
Pros
good money
Cons
needed more people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HMC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 66 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3