Find companies:
HME
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

HME Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HME in general
Body Shop Assistant (Former Employee), Wyoming, MIDecember 31, 2014
Pros: health insurance
Cons: not a lot of hours to work
It is a very good company and it was a very good company. While there were jobs.
When i got there i would prepare my station for the day. Then I would degrease the cabs and put silicon on the edges. then i would sand and start grinding.
I learned all the things above.
The management is great, the managers are friendly and always are willing to help.
They are very friendly and hard workers.
The hardest part was when i had to use the grinder.
The most enjoyable part was being able to work and communicate with your peers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SUPERVISED REPAIR TECHS ON TWO SHIFTS
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee), Poway, CA 92064November 13, 2014
Pros: great co workers, face paced, benifits, customer driven
Cons: new management, culture shift
COORDINATED WORK FLOW FOR TECHS ON TWO SHIFTS, HIRED, TRAINED, DISPLINED, REVIEWED ANNUALLY,
ALSO COORDINATED RECIEVING TEAM.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to Work
Technician - Rehab Medical (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHOctober 26, 2014
Best job i've ever had. Typical work day im out and about all over the place helping patients get the medical equipment they need to make life easier.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work however, there wasn't any job security.
Janitor (Former Employee), Anniston ALApril 10, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: hostile employee, bad management
A typical day at HME was taking out trash, mopping, sweeping, vacuuming, and dusting. Management at HME did care what conditions you were in and never handled hostile employees. This created a very tense work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Supervisor / Department Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 5, 2014
fun place to work, but all business. working at medical insights has opened my eyes as to how healthcare works on a larger scale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Bartlesville, OKOctober 24, 2013
Pros: long lunches
Cons: no insurance
fast paced, enjoyed the company. Hard part was loosing patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
desent place
Saw Operator (Former Employee), Topeka, KSJune 30, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: always stuck in one spot
ran saw cut materials to length helped out with welding and also helped with punch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Company
Project Engineer (Current Employee), Wyoming, MIJune 19, 2013
Nice People. Small family atmosphere. It good to know that you are building a product that will save people's lives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced pharmacy
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Blue Island, ILAugust 2, 2012
Pros: flexible hours, paid lunch and employee write offs
Cons: short breaks
Process and fill prescriptions
Order durable medical equipment
Bill private insurances for durable medical equipment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lot of good people work there
load and unload semi trucks (Former Employee), Berne InNovember 15, 2011
Pros: smoke while we worked
Cons: short breaks
I really liked working there, lot of great people and friends. the down side was that there manament wasnt all that great but other than that ,it was a fun place too work at.

About HME

HM Electronics, Inc. (HME) is a diverse group of companies providing solutions that enhance productivity and customer service – Read more