HME Employee Reviews in United States

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Stressful
Billing Manager/HIPAA OFFICER (Current Employee) –  Bundy, WIAugust 5, 2015
This position not only requires multi tasking in the extreme, but a willingness to accept responsibility for staff and issues you have no control over, that is not in your job description, or a part of your compensation. I do everything from uniform ordering, postal changes, Medicare contracting, accreditation, and A/R trending to Running my boss coffee and making word document signs for her retail front.

My boss is high maintenance and needs to control all aspects of your day. I have to be consistent and resolved in the face of daily criticism and the unexpected expectations.
Pros
Tests your limits, creates ability to do many things at once
Cons
stress, confusion, frustration
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close knit family atmosphere with co-workers
Sales Associate/Trainer, More Medical (Current Employee) –  Carthage ILJune 3, 2015
This is a demanding but rewarding job. The co-workers act like family, the boss is very easy to talk to, jokes around, but knows what he is doing. He is ready to answer any questions that you have.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Intake Specialist, Select (Former Employee) –  Bartlesville, OKJune 3, 2015
I loved the people I worked with. Had management been different and we were not always scared of being closed down I would probably still be there. It was a small office of 9 people and everyone got along. The manager was the owner and was rarely ever there. The hardest part of the job would be not knowing if the company was going to close or not. The best part was the people I worked with and the atmosphere of the place. Everyone worked well together and moral was for the most part always up.
Pros
having the feedom to run errands when business was slow. Just the close nit unit we had.
Cons
job stability
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Assembler/Tester (Current Employee) –  Poway, CAFebruary 12, 2015
People are great, management is also great, and the best part is that you have to opportunity to move up in the company! Always busy so it never gets boring.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile Work Environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJanuary 27, 2015
Management is abusive
Retaliatory
Hostile Work Environment
Pros
hours
Cons
retaliation
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HME in general
Body Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wyoming, MIDecember 31, 2014
It is a very good company and it was a very good company. While there were jobs.
When i got there i would prepare my station for the day. Then I would degrease the cabs and put silicon on the edges. then i would sand and start grinding.
I learned all the things above.
The management is great, the managers are friendly and always are willing to help.
They are very friendly and hard workers.
The hardest part was when i had to use the grinder.
The most enjoyable part was being able to work and communicate with your peers.
Pros
health insurance
Cons
not a lot of hours to work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervised repair techs on two shifts
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Poway, CA 92064November 13, 2014
Coordinated work flow for techs on two shifts, hired, trained, displined, reviewed annually,
Also coordinated recieving team.
Pros
great co workers, face paced, benifits, customer driven
Cons
new management, culture shift
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to Work
Technician - Rehab Medical (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHOctober 26, 2014
Best job i've ever had. Typical work day im out and about all over the place helping patients get the medical equipment they need to make life easier.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work however, there wasn't any job security.
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Anniston ALApril 10, 2014
A typical day at HME was taking out trash, mopping, sweeping, vacuuming, and dusting. Management at HME did care what conditions you were in and never handled hostile employees. This created a very tense work environment.
Pros
good pay
Cons
hostile employee, bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Supervisor / Department Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 5, 2014
fun place to work, but all business. working at medical insights has opened my eyes as to how healthcare works on a larger scale.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Bartlesville, OKOctober 24, 2013
fast paced, enjoyed the company. Hard part was loosing patients
Pros
long lunches
Cons
no insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
desent place
Saw Operator (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSJune 30, 2013
ran saw cut materials to length helped out with welding and also helped with punch
Pros
good pay
Cons
always stuck in one spot
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Company
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Wyoming, MIJune 19, 2013
Nice People. Small family atmosphere. It good to know that you are building a product that will save people's lives.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced pharmacy
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Blue Island, ILAugust 2, 2012
Process and fill prescriptions
Order durable medical equipment
Bill private insurances for durable medical equipment
Pros
flexible hours, paid lunch and employee write offs
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lot of good people work there
load and unload semi trucks (Former Employee) –  Berne InNovember 15, 2011
I really liked working there, lot of great people and friends. the down side was that there manament wasnt all that great but other than that ,it was a fun place too work at.
Pros
smoke while we worked
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1

See more HME reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4