Find companies:
HMS Host
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
208 reviews

HMS Host Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met new people everyday.
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 11, 2014
Fast paced environment. Time pasted quickly. Difficult to get employees to report on time. System outages slowed business down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable, Easy, Multitask
Server (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: free food, payed tips plus a check
Serving, Greeting, Cleaning, and Multi-tasking.
Customer service, Maintaining money, and having fast pace while multi-tasking.
Awesome, Very understanding, and a good vibe.
Everyone gets along, some become very good friends, everyone helped each other out, no one had problems with anyone.
Maintaining order on weekends and holiday and making sure no – more... one leaves without paying.
The tips, The good feedback of customers, and the walk was 10 minutes away from my house. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Cashier/barista (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKAugust 28, 2014
Pros: free lunches, and fast paced.
Cons: short breaks, and rude management.
Everything overall about HMS host was amazing, I loved the idea of working in a airport. The main thing that drove me to start to dislike my job there were the managers, the acted like the were better than you or something, and ALWAYS rude. Other than that I would probably work there again if I had the opportunity. Oh and the pay was great too!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Money
Server/ Cashier (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIAugust 21, 2014
Will love to work for them again, Great competitive pay. Everything is well managed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non productive, ability to advance non existant
Barista/Cashier (Current Employee), Sarasota, FLAugust 1, 2014
Company lied and said would be promoted within a couple of months but have been there for over a year and this has not happened as well as everyone else hired after me was told the same thing. Each manager has their own agenda and are not on the same page and they only follow starbucks procedures if a corporate person is coming in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive career oriented environment
Supervisor/Line cook/Grill cook (Former Employee), Cincinnati OhioAugust 1, 2014
HMS Host was a great employer who gave me a lot of experience, training and supervisory experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work at
Crew Member (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 31, 2014
it is a cool job to have you meet a lot of people. my co-workers was
real cool to work with. and you have fun when you are working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced hard work that pays off!
Server (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 31, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks, not enough hours
I love working for HMS Host. I just wish that I could retain my full time hours again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Workplace
Supervisor/Manager (Former Employee), FLJuly 29, 2014
Daily employee meeting , I've learned how to become a better manager. My co-workers are easy to work with and are respectful. The most difficult part of the job was counting inventory precisely , the most enjoyable part was assisting nice customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 26, 2014
Pros: free lunches, great visual outside the store
Cons: not receiving earned rewards on time (such as items won in a freindly competition work contest)
There was always something to do at Sunglass Icon with HMS Host. The airport scene was always fun to supervise because of the action outside the store (i.e airplanes, families, restaurants). The hardest part of the job was learning a sales pitch to give to customers that worked for me. I enjoyed most the managers; they were always there for me, whether – more... it was about my schedule needing to be adjusted or assisting me in closing a sale. By far my favorite job yet. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Warehouse Shift Supervisor (Current Employee), Honolulu, HIJuly 20, 2014
Pros: paid lunch, mandatory breaks, team work, great benefits
Placing orders, Receiving orders, Delivering orders to store located in the facility.

How orders are placed, received, delivered and how inventory is done.

Management is always involved with the employees, to help out in any way they can.

Employees work as a team, helping out one another.

The work is easy because there is always someone there to – more... help out when help is needed.

Getting the job done in a timely and save maner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Porter (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 15, 2014
i loved working at the airport for the time i did i learned alot about how everything works and what goes on be hide the scenes i enjoyed this job the most the bosses where awesome and bosses where great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job good pay
Fast Food Attendant (Former Employee), Lakewood, COJuly 13, 2014
Everything was good about it. The management was a little on the poor side though
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good co workers
Commissary Worker and station attentant (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 13, 2014
works was always fun managment good a respectfull i learned good commincation skills while working there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Customer Service, runner, driver (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 10, 2014
well, working at HMS HOST is a great place to work i can say the most enjoyable part of my job is when i'm dealing
with the customers,i treat my customers like kings and they enjoy that,and another part that i also like witch is the hardest part and i really enjoy it. its the time management, i have to make sure that i have everything ready at a certain – more... time with the proper way,i like to challenge myself that is one reason that make me like my job very much.the environment is great the people i work with are fun the make me feel like its home no drama – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace inside the airport
Cashier/Barista (Former Employee), Jackson, MSJuly 1, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: parking
I was a cashier and a barista inside Starbucks Coffee at the airpport. I come into work and start ringing up customers and making their beverages. i learned that i loved working for starbucks but maybe not inside of the airport. My manager in particular was always on the go and not really int the store unless it was convenient to her or her bosses was – more... coming for a visit but she was great at her job and sometimes worked with us to make sure our needs were met. If the store was busy and short staffed she was there to help with no complaints. My coworkers were excellent at their jobs and everyone got along very well we also picked up the slack where or if one of us was slacking. The hardest part of the job was coming threw security everyday on time, the parking, and delayed flights. I really enjoyed making the handcrafted beverages and the benefits weren't that bad also. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job
Cashier (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAJune 30, 2014
Pros: plenty of hours
Cons: coworker cliques encouraged negative work environment
My daily duties included food preparation, cash handling, customer service, and light janitorial work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Team Leader (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 17, 2014
excellent working environment, good co-workers, good company and excellent opportunity to share with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Fun Place
Server/ Bartender (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAMay 29, 2014
Pros: free lunches, breaks
Management not so good. Overall the restaurant, guest, and coworkers were excellent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Snack bar attendant (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 29, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: management
A typical day included working in the back organizing food and merchandise. I also worked on the cash register. I learned to work under a certain time frame. Management was horrible but they did the best they could due to the fact that the place had just opened. The hardest part of the job was dealing with passengers from other countries. The most enjoyable – more... was working some of the people! – less

1 2 3 4 5

About HMS Host

Autogrill Group knows some travelers hunger for more than just transportation. Operating as HMSHost, the company is a leading – Read more