Find companies:
HMS Host
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
196 reviews

HMS Host Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Warehouse Shift Supervisor (Current Employee), Honolulu, HIJuly 20, 2014
Pros: paid lunch, mandatory breaks, team work, great benefits
Placing orders, Receiving orders, Delivering orders to store located in the facility.

How orders are placed, received, delivered and how inventory is done.

Management is always involved with the employees, to help out in any way they can.

Employees work as a team, helping out one another.

The work is easy because there is always someone there to – more... help out when help is needed.

Getting the job done in a timely and save maner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Porter (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 15, 2014
i loved working at the airport for the time i did i learned alot about how everything works and what goes on be hide the scenes i enjoyed this job the most the bosses where awesome and bosses where great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job good pay
Fast Food Attendant (Former Employee), Lakewood, COJuly 13, 2014
Everything was good about it. The management was a little on the poor side though
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good co workers
Commissary Worker and station attentant (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 13, 2014
works was always fun managment good a respectfull i learned good commincation skills while working there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Customer Service, runner, driver (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 10, 2014
well, working at HMS HOST is a great place to work i can say the most enjoyable part of my job is when i'm dealing
with the customers,i treat my customers like kings and they enjoy that,and another part that i also like witch is the hardest part and i really enjoy it. its the time management, i have to make sure that i have everything ready at a certain – more... time with the proper way,i like to challenge myself that is one reason that make me like my job very much.the environment is great the people i work with are fun the make me feel like its home no drama – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace inside the airport
Cashier/Barista (Former Employee), Jackson, MSJuly 1, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: parking
I was a cashier and a barista inside Starbucks Coffee at the airpport. I come into work and start ringing up customers and making their beverages. i learned that i loved working for starbucks but maybe not inside of the airport. My manager in particular was always on the go and not really int the store unless it was convenient to her or her bosses was – more... coming for a visit but she was great at her job and sometimes worked with us to make sure our needs were met. If the store was busy and short staffed she was there to help with no complaints. My coworkers were excellent at their jobs and everyone got along very well we also picked up the slack where or if one of us was slacking. The hardest part of the job was coming threw security everyday on time, the parking, and delayed flights. I really enjoyed making the handcrafted beverages and the benefits weren't that bad also. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job
Cashier (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAJune 30, 2014
Pros: plenty of hours
Cons: coworker cliques encouraged negative work environment
My daily duties included food preparation, cash handling, customer service, and light janitorial work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Team Leader (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 17, 2014
excellent working environment, good co-workers, good company and excellent opportunity to share with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Fun Place
Server/ Bartender (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAMay 29, 2014
Pros: free lunches, breaks
Management not so good. Overall the restaurant, guest, and coworkers were excellent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Snack bar attendant (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMay 29, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: management
A typical day included working in the back organizing food and merchandise. I also worked on the cash register. I learned to work under a certain time frame. Management was horrible but they did the best they could due to the fact that the place had just opened. The hardest part of the job was dealing with passengers from other countries. The most enjoyable – more... was working some of the people! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits poor management
Barista/Cashier (Former Employee), Elverson, PAMay 23, 2014
terrible management, drama filled employees, lots of kids working there cause drama.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, I really miss this company.
Multi-Unit Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 15, 2014
I was in charge of 3 very high in retail stores in the Atlanta airport.
The stores were opened 7 days a week from 7am to 9pm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place with good co-worker
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), El Paso, TXMay 15, 2014
Pros: meeting new people, free food
Cons: short breaks
A typical day would start out with me going in and seeing if I was on register or make line, If I was on register I would counting my register, If I was make line I would make sure everything was stocked for me ready to go. Then saying hello to my co-workers, I then would start to help customers. If I was not helping a customer I would clean the areas – more... that needed to be.The management was good. The co-workers were stuck up. The hardest part of the job would of have to been getting out of the work place after close because of the cleaning. the part that I enjoyed a lot was meeting new people every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kids club
Team Leader/Cashier (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 14, 2014
taking care of children while parents work out really small area kids dirty by their parents
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
freindly work place
Server/ Cook (Former Employee), Louisville, KYMay 14, 2014
Pros: free lunch and benefits experince
Cons: long hours on feet
I would work 8 hours a day sign in and start my dayily work duties. My co workers and i got along and so did my managers and my self.the part of the job that was hard was the long hours on your feet that can get to you at some point. What i liked about the job was the friends that ive made there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a decent job for teenagers
Utility Worker (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 7, 2014
Pros: free lunch and a decent union
Cons: location of food poor food management
a job of concessions and restaurants managed by bullies and full of bad people in mgnt
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Cook (Current Employee), Miami, FLMay 5, 2014
Pros: medical insurance
Cons: wages are low
my work experience is positive Hms Host is a company has great benefits for employees. but wages are low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cook/Dishwasher/Cashier (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 4, 2014
Pros: free lunches. pay for public transportation and parking passes. pay 80% of healthcare cost
Excellent company to work for where management treats employees equally and fairly. A typical day is hectic and fast paced but it makes the time go by so fast. Co-workers are always willing to jump in and help were ever needed. The hardest part of the job at times was the occasional lack of equipment. As a person who loves food the different and varied – more... lunches cooked by co-workers was the most enjoyable part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), West Unity, OHApril 29, 2014
I enjoyed my job and learned a lot about leadership. I liked my coworkers and we got along well. I also loved my managers who taught me a lot and always had my back. I think the hardest part was always having to cover shifts if someone did show up especially during the winter when the roads would get really bad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment and awesome co-workers
Porter (Current Employee), Oakland, CAApril 22, 2014
Pros: great work enviorment, awesome people and food
Cons: no way to advance in company, long distance, so-so pay, sucky hours
Great job, just need better hours and something closer with better pay.

1 2 3 4 5

About HMS Host

Autogrill Group knows some travelers hunger for more than just transportation. Operating as HMSHost, the company is a leading – Read more