Find companies:
HMS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
299 reviews

HMS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Host (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 28, 2014
Airports are highly demanding. There is rarely a dull day. Everyone in in a rush, and their rush is your rush. Staying on your toes is a job requirement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Assistant Food & Beverage operations manager (Current Employee), Bowmansville, PASeptember 17, 2014
Pros: fast paced, never the same day
Two days were never the same and working for HMS Host provided ample opportunity to expand my knowledge and skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Straight Forward throughout life
Warehouse/ Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GaSeptember 15, 2014
Hard Work and dedication is the key of a man life, but the hardest part of working is dealing with the concept.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great role!
Verification Supervisor (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 9, 2014
I enjoyed the my role at HMS very much. Training and developing new processes are definitely some of my biggest interests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HMS Host Sbarros
Host (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: free lunches, benefits for full time employees, flexible hours
Cons: short lunches, no overtime
A typical day at work would be to serve customers food, take orders,and prep meals.I learned how to make pizza and how to cook the other meals they prepared on a daily basis. The Management is okay, they are really focus on getting business instead of their employees. The Co-workers aren't all that professional. The hardest part of the job is dealing – more... with co-workers unfortunately HR does not do a good job at hiring people.The most enjoyable part of the job would have to be serving the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for .
Host Int (Former Employee), San Jose, CASeptember 8, 2014
Pros: you meet move stars and lots of .people
This is a corp company that has a lot of rules working in a security area moving a lot of people thru the airport. Its great if you like to work around a lot of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Established company
Cashier/ Customer Service Rep/ Barista (Former Employee), AtlantaSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: free lunch, benefits
This company is very well known company. They hold their employees to very high standards. Constantly changing. They held their customers to a very high regard. Constantly held meetings centered around improving company standards and policies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
airport
Host (Former Employee), charotte ncSeptember 1, 2014
a very fun and friendly place to work. fast pace environment that u will love to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent ownership
Host (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 29, 2014
Pros: fully empowered to complete all tasks required
Cons: small company
I love these guys. They were the best. Excellent involvement and support
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
daily adventures
Host (Former Employee), cherry hill, njAugust 26, 2014
interacting with various types of people via culture, language, or just personalities that were different than my own... it introduced me to get to see all kinds of people interactions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Irving, TXAugust 26, 2014
Pros: fitness center
Cons: healthplan
Great job
fun
great pay and benefits
great boss very caring

management awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Cashier/Barista (Former Employee), Boston, MAAugust 25, 2014
Constantly on your feet making drinks early mornings, management not the best but workers are friendly and hard working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Loss Prevention Manger (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAAugust 24, 2014
Unique union environment which leads you to be creative in actions in order to complete task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good place to work at
Utility/Porter (Current Employee), Saint Louis,moAugust 16, 2014
Pros: its keep me busy most of the time
Cons: short 20 min breaks
its little boring.
i learn about how to organize.
i help the managers how to manage things at a work force.
the hardest part is staying on track with things.
i get along with all my co workers and work well with them
the most enjoyable part of my job is we make the customers day. happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LONG DAYS
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long days
BUSY WORK AREA. LARGE COMPANY MEETING NEW GUEST CONSTANTLY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHAugust 9, 2014
Cons: lack of cohearency between departments/areas.
I made sandwiches, salads and fruit cups for Starbucks,great american beagle,ect. Each department/manager were out for themselves and would not work with others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall not a bad company
Manager (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 6, 2014
Was there for 9 years. not a bad place to work for until I spoke up for myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place, great coworkers.
Sr. Administrative Assistant, Operations/Safety (Former Employee), Hammond, INAugust 4, 2014
Pros: family owned
Cons: family owned
This was an experience that took me to varied job positions and am thatnkful for the learning experience and knowledge each person shared with me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Sales Associate/ Cashier (Former Employee), Newark, DEJuly 31, 2014
Pros: free meal discounts
Cons: managers dont care about well being
handling cash, keeping work area clean and stocking.
very busy on weekends
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
producive
Host (Former Employee), atlanta,gaJuly 29, 2014
i worked as a cashier at the atlanta airport. I came in contact with a lot of people.

1 2 3 4 5