HMT TANK Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracted jobs
Safety Manager (Former Employee) –  Galena Park, TXJune 10, 2017
Most recent positions have been job/contract which is different as di personnel change.
All work is contracted and the companies change through each contract.
Pros
In charge of all aspects of safety & health.
Cons
Work 12 hours a day, 7 days a week at a minimum.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would not recommend to work here
Welder (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 23, 2017
Most of my Co-workers were great but there were a few "favorites" who were VERY over payed for what they did. If you are not in the upper managements inner circle you will not succeed in this job. Upper management in this company were incompetent and could not ever do anything right, always had to go back and fix things because of they're lack of skills or communication. I would not recommend this company to anyone, there are much better tank companies to work for out there.
Pros
co-workers and hours per week
Cons
pay was trash, management was incompetent, no full benefits unless you are upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Field Superintendent, New tanks (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 20, 2017
Good place to working. Traveling company work all over the US. Competitive wages great room for growth. Hard work not all welding must be able to perform.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Welder (Former Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXAugust 24, 2016
lots of hours when we had a job. Learned many things from all the knowledgeable employees and leadership alike. Hardest part of the job was traveling but it was worth it. Money was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe and productive work place
Industrial Laborer (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXDecember 31, 2014
building and repairing floating roofs in chemical tanks, mig welding.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Drafter/Designer (Former Employee) –  Tomball, TXApril 2, 2014
They hired me on when they knew that they would be facing a company merge and downsize.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work Place
Level II Technician MT UT-T PT VT MFL (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 6, 2013
Great job to have pay is ok u learn alot good people get to travel all over the us u can get your api 653 or 570 with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does not care about the health and well being of its employees
FOREMAN (Current Employee) –  beaumont, txFebruary 4, 2013
the work is hard, i learned that tank work is for people who like to be punished, management pretends to care about you, my cow workers are awesome people and tough to be able to put up with the abuse, hardest part? small paychecks, most enjoyable part? not being there
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good co-workers and supervision
Technician (Former Employee) –  Prairieville, LAOctober 16, 2012
this is the longest i've worked for a company, and also enjoyed the type of work we do
Pros
great pay, travel, and benefits
Cons
never know where i will be working from one day to the next
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Servicing oil storge tanks
On Site Tech (Former Employee) –  Prairieville, LASeptember 11, 2012
I learned alot from this company in the oil industry.
I learned how to read blue prints, weld, and repair oil tanks
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and easy place to work
X-Ray Welder (Current Employee) –  Beaumont TexasAugust 4, 2012
typical work day involves completing proper safety paper work and inspecting every day work tools before use. safety meetings at the start of the day. line out the crew and administrate proper precedence of any task at hand. filling out time. review blue prints and customer requests. making sure that i know all of my co workers weakness and strong parts so i am able to place them in the tasks that will be finished in the soonest , safest and also the best quality of workmanship possible
Pros
company truck and vacation
Cons
pay and to much time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HMT TANK. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
2.8
Culture
3.0