Find companies:
HNI Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

HNI Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful company to work for
manager (Current Employee), muscatineFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: paycheck
Cons: hostile work environment, distrustful management, going the wrong direction
HNI is only out for profits and will dispose of resources (people) at all costs. The management team is littered with selfish, politically driven individuals who have one focus, self preservation. The company is an autocratic organization with dishonest and distrustful individuals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producing various types of office furniture
Work Cell Operator (Current Employee), Muscatine, IAOctober 29, 2013
I currently work on a line with 5-6 other team members making high end office chairs. We produce roughly 20-30 chairs per hour in a fast paced environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enviorment With people that like to get results .
IT Support Analyst (Former Employee), Muscatine, IAOctober 14, 2013
Pros: pot lucks, great managment, great staff!
Cons: the commute !
Fast paced work, with alot of great resources around you to help at any time .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Production Team Leader (Former Employee), Louisburg, NCMay 17, 2013
I loved working for HNI. The making of office furniture was similar to my major in High school. only draw back was the closed the plant in N.C.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very high standards and great compensation
Assembly Line Operator (Former Employee), Muscatine, IAJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: paid breaks and great benifits
Cons: very hot and the co workers
very hot in the plant co workers made it stressfull but i could still pull threw the hardest part was the additude of co workers the best bart paid breaks the management was descent they ran the place but not the best as they could or i would in general
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, relaxed workplace
Temporary Employee (Former Employee), Muscatine, IADecember 17, 2012
Pros: coworkers, building lunches, laid back atmosphere
HNI Corporation's Technologies Center, where I was placed, is a pretty laid back place. As long as you get your stuff done, the supervisors don't mind if you occassionally look at your personal phone or social websites, preferrably on your break time. The coworkers are great and very supportive and understanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities
Director - Ent. Arch., Infra., Security & Strategy (Current Employee), Muscatine, IANovember 7, 2012
HNI Corporation is a great environment for people who want a good working culture and opportunities for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hectic, lack of focus
Plant Controller (Former Employee), Florence, ALJuly 30, 2012
Pros: a lot of knowledgeable people
Cons: workload is unmanageable, management constantly changing directions
A typical day at work was prepare for daily production review, process daily/weekly reports, answer e-mails and questions, projects. I learned new systems and the demands of a controller. The management team had a difficult time being to focus on any of the challenges because they were being pulled in too many directions. The co-workers were very hard – more... working and wanted to learn. The hardest part of the job was trying to keep morale up. The most enjoyable part of the job were my employees. – less