Holiday Inn Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the experience.
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Romulus, MINovember 16, 2017
Liked working there. For my first time working in a hotel as a house keeper. But short house keepers. Supriver for the hose keeping. Didn't do her job well. Left alone on my second day. Of training. Came in to do boards for rooms and left.
Overall loved working with the other employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
SALES/ ASSISTANT FRONT OFFICE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Somerset, NJNovember 16, 2017
Wonderful company to work for. Fantastic management and staff. Great benefits and perks. Would highly recommend Holiday Inn to anyone in the market for a fantastic career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful moving up
Front Desk/Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Van Buren, ARNovember 16, 2017
If you wanted to start from nowhere and build to something in your career, this place definitely worked hard to build from the inside. I would recommend to a friend or family member to go take a position there if available.
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
Not any PTO
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work environment, hotel needs updating though.
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Palatine, ILNovember 16, 2017
The front desk at this hotel was very fun to work. Employees and management were very nice and seamlessly got along with one another. Management really looks out for their employees and advocates for them. Unfortunately the pay is quite low, the shifts are all over the place and the hotel is very old and outdated. Overall, it was a very fun place to work and customer service is spot on.
Pros
Hours flexible, good work environment, good managers.
Cons
Low salary, outdated hotel, sporadic shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very poor employer
Executive Chef (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 15, 2017
Cash compensation was fine, but benefits were severely lacking. The most office politics I have ever encountered, management team continually blame shifting and throwing each other under the bus. "Organization" was non-existent.
Pros
Pay was good.
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shuttle Driver
Shuttle Driver (Former Employee) –  Duluth, MNNovember 15, 2017
• Stocked marketplace with snacks and beverages for guest purchase
• Transported hotel guests to requested locations in a safe and timely manner, including airline crews
• Assisted guests on hotel property with requests such as luggage delivery
•Other miscellaneous errands
Pros
free meal company cell phone
Cons
micro managing college students, seasoned employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with a good pace
HouseKeeping (Former Employee) –  Milford,ctNovember 15, 2017
Move at a fast pace, listen to music , it’s fun . Work as a team . Get the job done . Have to be neat and don’t work at a slow pace . They do sundae ice cream and more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun amd friendly
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PANovember 15, 2017
I loved this place very fun place to work everyone was kind and very friendkly I liked that we were able to receive tips that' was very helpful for me
Pros
tips
Cons
so far
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy workload in a high stress environment
Director of Sales & Marketing/AGM (Former Employee) –  NevadaNovember 15, 2017
The Corporate Company has a good business model with high standards. I experienced different owners and managers. Individual companies manage how they want to and in this case they didn't value or promote an open, positive growing environment.
Pros
Autonomy to get my job done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sales Adminstrator, Sales Deparment (Former Employee) –  Corona, NYNovember 15, 2017
Enjoyed working with direct manager, learned new systems. Workplace culture was something that needs to be worked on. Management company located on West Coast while hotel located on East Coast and difference on sales techniques.
Pros
Employee rates at other hotels
Cons
upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Holiday Inn?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accomodating Travelers
Night Auditor (MOD) (Current Employee) –  7140 Eastex FreewayNovember 15, 2017
Typical Night - Check reg. cards to see who is due in.
Learned - Realize everyone is unique
Management - Work without supervision
Culture - Balanced
Hardest part - Turning people away because we're sold out
Enjoyable - Connecting with the guest.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a good job if you can’t find one
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Latham, NYNovember 15, 2017
Loved working independently, meeting people from all around the word. Moving at a fast but comfortable pace. Manager belittled the housekeepers. Every time help was ask it seemed too be a problem. management only stepped in when important people or groups would come.
Pros
Independent, convenient
Cons
A lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee) –  Olean, NYNovember 14, 2017
This hotel has since closed. I relocated for personal reasons. I managed all aspects of this hotel. Although my title was assistant manager i was fully in charge as the GM was also the owner and did not participate in day to day operations.
Pros
Fair
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too fast paced
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Manitowoc, WINovember 14, 2017
too fast paced I had to get rooms done in 15 min which is to hard for me. I personally feel that if you want to do exspecially me it would take much longer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Starting Job, But Not Temporary
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Batavia, NYNovember 14, 2017
You cannot count on the current general manager here (2017). He does not take the safety of his guests or employees seriously, and ignores the needs of his staff.
Everything about this job is tolerable as long as you aren't personally invested or planning on staying forever.
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
No benefits or job security, low pay, selfish management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Manager On Duty (Former Employee) –  Bozeman, MTNovember 14, 2017
Management does not care about their employees or guests. Patrons are subjected to dangerous conditions, including but not limited to, mold, bedbugs and fire hazards.
Pros
At least everyone dislikes
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job
Night Auditor/Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Madison, FLNovember 14, 2017
No review because the hotel has changed names and owners. They have changed managers several times since I have worked there. I worked there as a part time job only.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overwhelming
EXECUTIVE HOUSEKEEPER (Current Employee) –  Jamaica, NYNovember 14, 2017
Being a housekeeper for so long and working around great management I was blessed to learned hotel business. Working at this property with a new GM who barely has the knowledge is overwhelming front desk manager doesn't have the experience neither its almost as position was just given not earned.
Pros
housekeeping staff
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly place
Housekeeping Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Ar RiyāḍNovember 14, 2017
its a very friendly place to work, here the work is been rewarded by the management, its helped me to learn the time management in high occupancies and to deal with the guest expectation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun at first
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Great Falls, MTNovember 14, 2017
Need better room inspecters needs more reliabe housekeepers. It wasnt cool that we left rooms sloppy the new housekeeping manager doesnt good job inspecting.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Rushed so rooms were sloppy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Holiday Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9,260 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6