Find companies:
Holiday Stationstores
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

Holiday Stationstores Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a gas station.
Overnight Associate (Former Employee), Eden Prairie, MNMay 27, 2014
Working overnight caused me to be so unhealthy that I had to miss work, and then they fired me for missing work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved my job/i love how well i could do my job
Assistant Manager in Training (Former Employee), River Falls, WIMay 14, 2014
Pros: i could keep working without being told what to do
Cons: standing at the counter, stocking cigarettes
lots of running,making breakfast,coffee,stocking fountain area,which no other shift could manage to stock up front.tearing down cappacino machines and other coffee pots..i learned not to expect as much from co-workers as i do from myself,,just not happening.my manager was a nice lady but not really a good worker.she left her work for the assistant manager – more... and in turn i helped him with whatever i could,he was a good person to work with..we always had extra time for displays and thorough stocking from back stock.i even had time to clean back stock room.so nice.the harder part was working with the younger co-workers.they didnt like leaving the counter,especially the guys..hard to get them to get their jobs cleaning done.i liked most of my job.liked looking at the store when all was done.i liked accomplishing what i wanted everything to be. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STAY AWAY!!!
cashier (Former Employee), mankato, mnApril 8, 2014
Pros: discounted gas but at times was still cheaper at the competitor
Cons: unorganized management, favoritism, rudeness, not enough hours
If you value your sanity. I advise to stay away. Management is horrible and there is much favoritism. Was hired and was barely getting hours. New person comes in was getting basically full time hours yet I had more experience and had been there longer. Lot of he/she say stuff and no one is held accountable. You will do all the work while others come – more... in and slack and still get a paycheck. Even though this is a gas station do'nt expect more from it. Management always had attitudes ...very rude and unprofessional and talked about customers and or employees to their face. Just getting a headache thinking about that place. Will rather be homeless than to work there again!
p.s the other location is just as worst very racist. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Holiday
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), International Falls, MNApril 2, 2014
I loved my job, I loved the amount of responsibility I was given and how I handled it. I spent a lot of my day on the computer with emails and paper work but it helped me learn about being in charge and what comes with it. I liked being in a position where people tuned to me and I could help them out. I enjoyed all my co-workers, they were all good, – more... fun, and hard working people, the hardest part of my job w leaving them when I moved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management at Adams Street store in Mankato very BAD
sales associate (Former Employee), MankatoMarch 19, 2014
Pros: fun busy people work
Cons: no breaks and favoritism big time!
Job culture very hard to work in when store manager is bossy, critical, and back-biting
Could be a good place to work with improved positive atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor managment, disfunktional
3rd Shift leed (Current Employee), Eagan, MNJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: free pop or coffee, for employee's
For over 3 years, I looked forward to going to work. "most nights"! Now every day I hate going to work. I love my job and take pride in what I do. Now I really do not care. Finding 3rd shift employment is not being so easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Rush City, MNNovember 13, 2013
Pros: they pay weekly
Cons: no breaks, low pay, under staffed
never good enough, no room to grow. lack of a training program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Savage, MNNovember 6, 2013
The customers are great, staff was good and some of the managers were fun to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid job with flexible hours.
Worker (Former Employee), Crystal, MNJuly 5, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule, good coworkers, fun enviorment
Cons: organisation, leadership was lacking
I started near where I lived at the time in Two Harbors Minnesota, and was able to transfer to closer to the citys when I moved. both work environments were able to provide me with steady hours at steady pay, and helped train me in achieving strong customer service skills and a careful eye on what happens around me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience; no room for advancement
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Fairbanks, AKJune 13, 2013
Pros: fuel discount for employees
Cons: unpredictable breaks; not scheduled
With a more experienced manager, one who is more interested in the job and in the customers, would make a huge difference, rather than one who won't make necessary repairs so that person can attain the Pinnacle Award.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay hard work
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee), Blaine mnJune 4, 2013
Pros: free pop
Cons: management, low pay, gossip, low morral.
You get paid very low everyone stresses out way to much. Very repetitive work gets tiresome and very hard work. No advancement at all. Broken promises. Terrible place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Buffalo, MNMarch 11, 2013
Pros: pay, hrs
worked there many times, well run, flexable with schedules, always supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Manager (Current Employee), Eagan, MNFebruary 16, 2013
Pros: great pay and benefits. clean working environment.
Cons: short breaks (if any), long hours. stressful at times.
My tenure with Holiday has been very positive. I have enjoyed the structure of the company, the support and on-going rewards given for good performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it and hated it.
Cashier (Former Employee), Mankato, MNJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: discounts, and free fountain drinks while working.
Cons: no breaks, employees would talk about personal subjects in front of customers, and poor pay for what was expected.
I really enjoyed working here, but they were not flexible with my schedule at all. I was the last hired and last priority. I would go out of my way to do the extras and was great at it. I could handle any questions asked and was very knowledgeable. There was favoritism with managers and employees. I learned a lot about being organized and doing a good – more... job even if you see others slacking and to lead by example. I enjoyed the people as people, not as bosses and coworkers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy and productive
Customer Service / Shift Lead/ Cashier (Former Employee), Brooklyn Park, MNDecember 26, 2012
definetly room for growth within the company, very fast paced enviornment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Rush City, MNNovember 27, 2012
Pros: job security
Cons: low pay
busy low pay lack of a training program. they do offer good benefits to full time employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Shift Leader (Former Employee), Proctor, MNNovember 6, 2012
shift leading, customer service, cash handling, book keeping.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Chanhassen, MNOctober 20, 2012
I enjoyed seeing the same customers on a daily basis, and building relationships with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place,horrible managment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Baxter, MNSeptember 24, 2012
Pros: discount on gas, customer service
Cons: management
A day at work at Holiday was something you learned quick and was repetative daily. I learned a lot about self respect as managment had none, i learned more about money handling, customer service, and coorperation work. The managment at the store i was working was awful as they were one minded and consistant with employees that had history of employment.. – more... Through out my employment here i had gone through 3 managers as their turn over rate is extremely high. The hardest part of the job was dealing with store manager, the best part was my customers. The other cashier employees were very enjoyable as they felt the same as me about management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for this company sucked
Dispatch (Former Employee), Newport TerminalJuly 20, 2012
I worked at the terminal and would work ten hour shifts, which I actually liked. However I was very underpaid for my duties. I was better at my job then three people hired after me, who supposedly had dispatch experience, and made dollars less then them. I did half of their jobs and cleaned up messes and many mistakes that were made. When my review – more... came I was told that I did not go above and beyond and I did not take initiative. I asked my management to interview for positions as they came open, but never once got an interview. I was told once that they were going to hire his buddy, who worked at a different company. So this company looked to hire outside before looking at the employees they had within. The person that they hired was the worse manager I have ever worked for. Coming as a manger for 5 years at my previous job, and having a BS in business management, I know what a good manager is. – less

About Holiday Stationstores

If your holiday involves a road trip across the northern tier of the US, chances are you'll encounter a Holiday Stationstore. – Read more