Holland Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 53 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive environment
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Holland, MIMay 20, 2017
Great company to work for, positive environment , everyone is very nice, we strive for great customer service, helping patients and their families, we work as a great time, from doctors, to nurses, to pca to housekeeping, all staffs are great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Place to Work
PATIENT ACCESS SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Holland, MIMay 16, 2017
The workplace culture at Holland Hospital was amazing. I met so many people. I also moved up in the department quickly due to my willingness to grown and learn.
Pros
Amazing Hours
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and helpful
Charge Coding Analyst (Former Employee) –  Holland, MIMay 4, 2017
Holland Hospital is a very friendly and helpful atmosphere. Everyone is very dedicated to their job and making sure every patient is taken care of in the right way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Patient Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Holland, MIApril 2, 2017
Great management and people throughout the hospital. People are always extremely helpful and nice. Close knit group of employees. Professional environment with lots of opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid clinical quality and caring staff.
Staff (Former Employee) –  MIMarch 30, 2017
Independent organization committed to excellent patient care and an outstanding patient experience. Good place to go for care with solid metrics to support it..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay but work environment worse than high school.
Food Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Holland, MIMarch 23, 2017
Work environment was stressful due to bad management and favoritism.
Overall good place to work, certain departments better than others. Decent benefits and pay.
Pros
Good benefits, good pay
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
2nd Shift Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Holland, MIMarch 6, 2017
Holland Hospital is not an ideal employer in my judgement. The patient care and bedside manner is lacking. They do offer a large range of services though.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay employees better
HHA/Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Holland, MIFebruary 18, 2017
Good company ! But last few years feel like all they care about money ! Should pay there employees a little more and maybe they can keep the good ones around!
Pros
401ks ! Profit shareing
Cons
It about the money !
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Holland, MIDecember 12, 2016
It's a good company to work for, lots of wonderful people to work with as well with a lot of different departments that you are able to work in. They are pretty helpful with FT/PT employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job
Marketing Communications Specialist (Former Employee) –  Holland, MIDecember 8, 2016
Balance of design and marketing responsibilities
Learned most about teamwork
Management is attentive and involved
Co-workers were pleasant
Fun team to work with
Workload was slow at times
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Central Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Holland, MINovember 27, 2016
Holland Hospital has great benefits for employees. Overall great place to work for.
In most departments you will have to work holidays and weekends.
Pros
Insurance benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great manger, great people to work with
Clinical Specimen Processor (Former Employee) –  Holland, MIOctober 29, 2016
-not flexible
-people are unable to cover for one another
-all the staff was kind and helpful
-leaned great customer service skills
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and nice work area
ROI (Release of Information) Specialist (Former Employee) –  Holland, MIJuly 15, 2016
I really enjoyed working for Holland Hospital a few ago. I learned a lot with this being my first medical office job. The other employees taught me a lot and were patient with me while I was learning.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many learning opportunities
Physical Therapist (Former Employee) –  Holland, MIJune 10, 2016
The work load was variable. It included orthopedic outpatient and neurological patients. There was a weekend rotation to inpatient acute care.

I continued learning new techniques for patient care.

Management worked hard to make changes that they thought were needed.

My co-workers were generally friendly and helpful.

The hardest part of the job was the variances in organization from site to site.

I loved the learning opportunities this job provided. Thank You.
Pros
good learning opportunities
Cons
limited breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment, caring staff
Medical Records Specialist I (Current Employee) –  Holland, MIMay 25, 2016
I have only been there for a year but what I have encountered in this time is a close knit group of employees that are a joy to work with. Everyone is willing to help each other and no one acts like they are better than the other. It is a pleasant environment. I work the second shift and it is much more quite than the day shift. I would say that this is probably the hardest part for me to overcome in my job. I like to see the customers and help them when I can.
Pros
great medical benifits
Cons
I have not encountered any
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places I have ever worked
Radiology Diagnostic Technologist (Current Employee) –  Holland, MIMarch 20, 2016
Holland Hospital has treated me like family since the day I started there. Everyone works well together and gets along well. The hospital is expanding many of its departments and creating new branches which offers many opportunities for advancement or cross- training. The management here values you as a person and worker and makes sure your needs are met and strives to keep you happy while working for them.
Pros
Excellent work environment, good benefits, lots of room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, acute environment with time management and prioritization skills needed.
Registered Nurse, Staff (Former Employee) –  Holland, MIMarch 11, 2016
Holland Hospital has a friendly atmosphere, but is very focused on status. I have learned to come to work and perform my best during day. Prioritization is a must to maintain safe and efficient care.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated to quality patient care
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Holland, MIFebruary 11, 2016
Good work environment. Supplies always readily available. Management involved and ready to help as needed. 24/7 pharmacy. Hospitalist always available.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
Down staffing during low census
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A rewarding experience.
Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Holland, MIJanuary 25, 2016
I was a contract employee and enjoyed the team I worked with. The work was challenging but not overwhelming. I felt appreciated for a job well done.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, but very rewarding. Loved my coworkers!
Unit Tech (Former Employee) –  Holland, MIJanuary 3, 2016
A typical day at work would include bathing patients, checking vital signs and blood sugars, turning, ambulating and toileting patients. Feeding patients and spending time with them. The hardest part about the job was seeing patients dying and having to see them hurting and their families. The best part about the job was being able to make a difference in people's lives. Although the job was hard at times, being able to make people smile and feel better always made it worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Holland Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 53 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7

Holland Hospital Reviews by Location