Find companies:
Holland
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Holland Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
going nowhere fast
forklift operator (Former Employee), Birch Run, MIDecember 21, 2013
Pros: few
Cons: lots of free time to job-hunt
Dead-end job, there were some nice folks working there but lousy place to work. Was told M-F 4 hrs per day, then found out you were on call daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I have worked
Manager (Current Employee), Vancouver, WAOctober 30, 2013
The Holland, Inc has been my place of employment for almost five years. I have had a great experience with them. I learn so much from this organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Work
Production Assistant (Former Employee), Greenville, OHOctober 8, 2013
Standard production work. Includes not only assembly but also quality control and process review.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Welder Trainee (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAMay 4, 2013
I really enjoyed working for Holland. I enjoyed all of the people I worked with and had a good time on the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst company ever!!!!!
casual (Former Employee), romulus, miApril 28, 2013
Cons: dirty, dusty and just plain nasty environment
lied about pay rate (was told 14.00 an hour, was actually 11.90 and hour. when I asked about this was told " dont like it?? quit, i'll replace u tommorrow".....was threatened every day with our job....."we have a stack of applicants" you can be replaced. all the supervisors were pricks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co workers
Crew member (Former Employee), Lexington, SCApril 8, 2013
Pros: co workers and pay
Cons: swing and rotating shifts
Here I liked my co workers I worked with on my crew. At the age I was when I started the pay was great of course. I was still single and living with my parents so I didnt have that much in bills. The hardest part of my job I felt were the swing and rotating shifts but after a while I got used to it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Operating Engineer (Former Employee), Lenexa, KSMarch 27, 2012
Pros: being productive
Cons: seasonal work
Checking equipment getting orders from management building roads and building pads.Met allot of great people to work with.The hardest part is getting laud off. Most enjoyable part is working with a good crew and seeing the project finished.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drukkerij in Utrecht
Secretariaatsmedewerkster / Telefoniste (Former Employee), Hoonte, GEFebruary 25, 2014
Goede werksfeer en fijne collega's. Dit was ook een combinatiefunctie nl. secretaresse/telefoniste-receptioniste
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
werk zweer goed
in de bouw (Former Employee), monteurDecember 12, 2013
Pros: dicht bij
Cons: laat terug
gezellig maar wel door werken het was geen moeilijke baan maar wel veel op hoogte werken
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nie panowała tam miła atmosfer i praca stresowa
Kwiaciarka bukietów (Former Employee), Alsmeer, HolandiaFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: nie było
Cons: niskie zarobki
Najlepiej jak by to była praca bez stresowa, w do które chciało by się chodzić.

About Holland

Founded in 1929 in Holland, Mich., Holland has long been recognized for delivering the most next-day service lanes in its territory – Read more

Holland Photos