Find companies:
Holland
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Holland Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place ever worked
City driver (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: good health insurance
Cons: long miserable hours
Bad place to work. Management lies and tries to bully workers. 14 hour a day in cold hostile conditions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
going nowhere fast
forklift operator (Former Employee), Birch Run, MIDecember 21, 2013
Pros: few
Cons: lots of free time to job-hunt
Dead-end job, there were some nice folks working there but lousy place to work. Was told M-F 4 hrs per day, then found out you were on call daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I have worked
Manager (Current Employee), Vancouver, WAOctober 30, 2013
The Holland, Inc has been my place of employment for almost five years. I have had a great experience with them. I learn so much from this organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Work
Production Assistant (Former Employee), Greenville, OHOctober 8, 2013
Standard production work. Includes not only assembly but also quality control and process review.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Welder Trainee (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAMay 4, 2013
I really enjoyed working for Holland. I enjoyed all of the people I worked with and had a good time on the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst company ever!!!!!
casual (Former Employee), romulus, miApril 28, 2013
Cons: dirty, dusty and just plain nasty environment
lied about pay rate (was told 14.00 an hour, was actually 11.90 and hour. when I asked about this was told " dont like it?? quit, i'll replace u tommorrow".....was threatened every day with our job....."we have a stack of applicants" you can be replaced. all the supervisors were pricks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co workers
Crew member (Former Employee), Lexington, SCApril 8, 2013
Pros: co workers and pay
Cons: swing and rotating shifts
Here I liked my co workers I worked with on my crew. At the age I was when I started the pay was great of course. I was still single and living with my parents so I didnt have that much in bills. The hardest part of my job I felt were the swing and rotating shifts but after a while I got used to it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drukkerij in Utrecht
Secretariaatsmedewerkster / Telefoniste (Former Employee), Hoonte, GEFebruary 25, 2014
Goede werksfeer en fijne collega's. Dit was ook een combinatiefunctie nl. secretaresse/telefoniste-receptioniste
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
werk zweer goed
in de bouw (Former Employee), monteurDecember 12, 2013
Pros: dicht bij
Cons: laat terug
gezellig maar wel door werken het was geen moeilijke baan maar wel veel op hoogte werken
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nie panowała tam miła atmosfer i praca stresowa
Kwiaciarka bukietów (Former Employee), Alsmeer, HolandiaFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: nie było
Cons: niskie zarobki
Najlepiej jak by to była praca bez stresowa, w do które chciało by się chodzić.

About Holland

Founded in 1929 in Holland, Mich., Holland has long been recognized for delivering the most next-day service lanes in its territory – Read more

Holland Photos