Hollister Clothing Company Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized and stressful
crew member (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLNovember 9, 2015
This job was very stressful when I was working there. Management was very disorganized and didn't listen to their workers. You couldn't move up in the job, the job had very low hourly wages and did not give any raises. overall my experience was not too great.
Pros
Interactive with customer
Cons
Time management, scheduling hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Sale Associate (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UtAugust 14, 2014
Great people to work with. Interacting with the customers was really fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Model/Associate (Former Employee) –  Simi Valley, Ca.July 10, 2014
Hollister Clothing CO. was by far the most ridiculous standards for their staff members. Such as, only being able to wear their clothing to work, based on the "American Look". What's an American look? No idea.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Everything other then a discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fun place to work when you are in high school
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MAJanuary 31, 2014
Only problem I had was when the customers would mess up a pile of clothes I just folded.
Pros
okay starter job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back
Stock Sales Floor Shelves (Current Employee) –  Wichita Falls, TXJanuary 6, 2014
The job itself is easy. As easy as the job is, it is not a permanent job, or at least, not one to keep without having a full time job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place for High School Students.
Seasonal Stock Person (Former Employee) –  Monroeville, PAAugust 25, 2013
Overall, Hollister is a great place to work for High School Students.
It's usually in a mall, surrounded by your peers and other jobs so the values and standards usually are very distinctive about diversity. (In certain ways Hollister is also indirectly biased against certain groups)
However there is usually no room for advancement, no benefits for students, and if your a student who is looking to advance your better off looking elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loud and dark place to work
Sales Associate/Cash Register (Former Employee) –  tigard oregonJune 11, 2013
Learned how to handle money fast
worked black friday
customer service
sales associate
floor setup
janitorail duties
Pros
fun people
Cons
to many working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
upbeat people and music
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tigard ORFebruary 3, 2013
Cleaning, floor set up, cash register, customer service, sales associate.
Pros
choose your own availablilty
Cons
short breaks little hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Afni
Promotional Representative (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, ILNovember 13, 2012
Great company to work for, they offer many benefits and opportunities for bonuses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Pay
Carpet Installer (Former Employee) –  MAAugust 23, 2012
a very simple night job with fun responsible co workers, but it was a temporary position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to get managment experience.
People Manager (Former Employee) –  Paradise Valley, AZAugust 20, 2012
This company is committed to branding. So I recommend it for the experience and discipline. Its not the best place to find a career or do anything innovative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly work environment
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, Ohio Tucson, ArizonaJuly 19, 2012
Typical day at work consisted of maintaining a fun and friendly atmosphere for customers while providing them with adequete service after there clothing needs had been assessed. Learned how to deal with people of all kinds and maintain a positive attitudde. Learned how to sell customers on new items and special promotions the company had to offer. Co workers were all outgoing and friendly. The hardest part of the job was trying to pick of extra hours and the most enjoyable was the co workers I had the privilage of working with.
Pros
kind and understanding management
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable place with music playing
Model (Former Employee) –  new orleans. LAJuly 16, 2012
Management could use some work but great place to work. I learned how to approach workers and customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job is has a laid back environment to it and the times flies there
Associate/ Cashier (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 13, 2012
A typical day at work consists of us the employees, folding clothes, reading documents and interacting with one another all night.We are allowed to listen to our music throughout the night, is a big plus.
Pros
you get to meet and work with different people form different backgrounds, allowing you to learn from them
Cons
we do not get any hours at all really. we are scheduled to one day a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace that always had something going on.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Algonquin, ILMay 6, 2012
During a typical work day I would help customers find outfits. On top of that I would ring the customers up. You had to be very outgoing. The management is one of the reasons I chose not to come back there last summer when I got home from school. They did not give me many shifts and had favorites. The co-workers were great! They were all my age and we all got along well. It was one of my favorite things about the job.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
wage, managers, not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
simple,quiet,mildly fun
Overnight Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  New York,NYApril 30, 2012
hard to deal with managers and other coworkers at time but the work is easier than what i am used to doing.on a weekly basis the hours are changed and shortened and the days on schedule become less and less
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
no breaks, hours shortened constantly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clothing Company
Hollister Brand Representative and Model (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAMarch 28, 2012
Basic retail clothing company, nothing special. I only worked for the company for a short time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hollister Clothing Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
2.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.3
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2