Hollister Co Employee Reviews

Found 2,568 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Manager (Former Employee) –  Gastonia, NCSeptember 18, 2017
The retail environment has one working on weekends and holidays. Upper management did not show much interest in its employees causing workers to slack and not perform.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It sucked
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 18, 2017
The managers sucked and were rude. The people in the store tried to cause a lot of drama. I want a job that I can actually do a lot more work and get paid MORE for it.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun for high schoolers
Model/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILSeptember 18, 2017
been years since I was there but it was a fun job right out of high school. the clothes were always instill with what kids wore to school at the time so that was nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hollister doesnt truly care about their employees
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 18, 2017
Hollister is like a factory of workers with hundreds of hirees and about 4 hours a week for each hiree. If you are looking to work one day every two weeks hollister is the place for you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job for teenagers/great first job
Sales (Former Employee) –  Northridge, CASeptember 18, 2017
Not many career opportunities with this company. I would say this job is great for teenagers in high school who want to get their feet wet in retail. Other than that, look elsewhere. Barely any hours are available, and shifts are usually 4 hours or less
Pros
fun employees, flexible schedules
Cons
poor wages, bad management, barely any hours available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILSeptember 17, 2017
If you're looking for a temporary associate and/or management position, this is your job. Management positions cycle often so you will either be working for or working with new people every few weeks/months.
Pros
Associates
Cons
Discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and easy
Floor Model (Former Employee) –  New Albany, OHSeptember 17, 2017
A typical work day at Hollister, id get there and immediately get to work, removing tags from clothes, tagging clothes, setting up shelves and placing clothes on the shelves so our managers could take pictures of them and send them to stores so they knew how to set up their shelves. Management was a little hectic, we had about 3-4 managers there at a time and that made it a little stressful. That was the hardest part of the job. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the co-workers. Very friendly and very helpful, a lot of the projects were group oriented.
Pros
simple, group effort
Cons
low pay no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work day
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LASeptember 16, 2017
It was a very social environment with wonderful people. People genuinely cared about each other. A very relaxer place to work at. Pa could be a little bit higher.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Bellingham, WASeptember 15, 2017
This was a fun place to work when I did. The staff is all around the same age which makes being at work more enjoyable. Management is sporadic and is constantly being changed.
Pros
Discounted clothing
Cons
short breaks, your appearance has to be approved by regional manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.
Hollister (Former Employee) –  Gastonia, NCSeptember 15, 2017
I loved the backroom position. We would fold clothes, tag reorganize clothing, I learned how too do shipment orders as well. The team was amazing everyone always wormed together.
Pros
Discounts on clothing. Great team!!
Cons
Not full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perfect if you're in high school
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV 89107September 14, 2017
If you're in high school this job is perfect because they don't really give out that many hours so would never get in the way of school. Like at all!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work
Sales Asscociate (Current Employee) –  Longview, TXSeptember 14, 2017
The managers get most of the hours and they choose favorites inside of company among employees. I enjoyed the time i did get to work, but my number of hours for work have slowly decreased over these past few months,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much hours.
Brand Representative (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 13, 2017
They are always hiring because many are quitting constantly due to low hours. Favoritism kills. If you're super good looking you get more hours. Coworkers made it fun, but that doesn't change the main problem that they lack care for employee needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant Manager
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  King of Prussia, PA 19406September 13, 2017
I worked for this company for four years and had a lot of ups and downs. Some of the positives were our training. Training was amazing and allowed for growth with all retail chains.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and shop !
Brand Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Commerce, GASeptember 13, 2017
Great friendly atmosphere, and a great customer engaging place to work. The management is awesome and it is a fast paced job on some days, which requires excellent people skills. The job is a great sales first time experience one for new employees. If anyone loves Hollister this is the place for you!
Cons
wages and was too far without a car
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
number on pick
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Primm, NVSeptember 12, 2017
its a great opinion to pick from if your in school and its a really nice place to work everybody there is loving and caring to everybody and easy to talk to
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job If You're Under 20 Years Old
Impact Team Member (Former Employee) –  Newport Beach, CASeptember 12, 2017
This was a seasonal job. The least enjoyable of any job I have had. A typical day was cycling through all the departments and cleaning. Barely helped any customers, because I was always being told to do something else. Also I was mainly a stock worker. Hardest part of the job was tolerating that scent they spray all over the store all day. Most enjoyable part of the job was leaving.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and friendly
Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 12, 2017
Sorted and shelved an average of 42 shelves every shift
Wrote down and located clothes for customers
Helped customers find what they was looking for
Kept a positive attitude with frustrating customers
Folded and organized clothes and also put them in their assigned room
Completed shipping clothes from store
Trained new workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work place
Cashier/ Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJ 07310September 12, 2017
loved the clothes. everyone was super nice including the managers. it was a very relaxed job. nice vibes with the customers since i love to them out in every need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic work environment.
Sales Associate / Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  Denver, COSeptember 11, 2017
A typical day at Hollister includes processing transactions, assessing costumer needs, and branding. Hollister is a decent part time job that has the flexibility to meet the needs of your schedule.
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
Hourly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hollister Co. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 2,894 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5