Hollister Incorporated Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good beginner job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Massapequa, NYJanuary 11, 2018
very dark environment and not enough hours. Scheduled to work one day a week and call in the other which is a 50/50 chance you go into work that day. n
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a company that help people live a better life
Customer Services/Secure Start Operations Coord (Former Employee) –  Libertyville, ILJanuary 2, 2018
I process enrollment for patient entering over 64 enrollment per day. I learn to use the CRM system then we change to the Saleforce.com system. I like being able to help send product out to help the patient live a better life. The hardest part of the job was the constant changing of the process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive atmosphere with great employees.
Level II Operator (Former Employee) –  Stuarts Draft, VANovember 20, 2017
A fast paced work environment where I learned a lot about our customers and how our attention to detail and spotting defects was very important. I was able to achieve level 2 operator in minimum time allowed. I also was picked to work with engineers to troubleshoot new machines and develop new products.
Pros
Great benifits and chance for advancement.
Cons
12 hour shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World Class
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Libertyville, ILNovember 14, 2017
Hollister is a world class organization. They are innovative and competitive within the marketplace. They have a very nice facility in their world HQ and treat everyone fairly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Director (Former Employee) –  Libertyville, ILNovember 12, 2017
Good place to work. Stable environment, solid leaders, good industry. Well managed and ethical company. Very profitable, growing business. Needs to make some difficult changes to become more competitive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Stuarts Draft, VANovember 6, 2017
table worker
for the most part its a good place to work they could work on their management /employee communication and communicate more about rules and regulations to new employees.
human resource department need extreme improvement .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Place Sucks
Overnight Stocker (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 31, 2017
Not a place to work at unless you are doing it for the discount because that's the only benefit to working there. I got maybe 1 day out of the week to work on an off season period. Every manager has to hire at least 5 people a day which is why they lack on hours.
Pros
discounts
Cons
it smells bad, people there are such, don't get to many hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job at Hollister
Sale Associate (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe, NMOctober 2, 2017
I was going to school and working part time to full time. This job worked with my hours, and schedule! Environment was so family oriented and fun! Really great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hourly employees are less valued than salaried
Senior Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Libertyville, ILSeptember 14, 2017
Culture is a big deal, but doesn't apply or benefit hourly employees.

Unrealistic expectations.

Work itself is fine, easy enough and varied, never boring.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Assistant cook (Former Employee) –  General Maxilom Mango AvenueSeptember 1, 2017
typical work during peak hours. I learned on how to value the time. The management is good. work culture is great. The hardest part of the job during night shift schedule and the most enjoyable part of the job when my customer gave me a gift of bench cup and a cash.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great paying job with fairly easy work
Molding Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Kirksville, MOAugust 5, 2017
I worked twelve hour shifts in molding. Long hours but the pay was really good. Easy to change departments and do different jobs and operate different machines. Very clean building.
Pros
pay
Cons
long shifts and overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical American Corporation
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Libertyville, ILJuly 6, 2017
Hollister, inc is a nice, typical, traditional american firm. It has a lot of young people. it values diversity, and new comers in recent college graduates.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Mold Technician (Former Employee) –  Kirksville, MOJuly 6, 2017
Hollister was a good job...great pay for the area and awesome benefits. Management wasn't much to brag about but I would probably still be there if I hadn't been laid off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many employees spend whole career at Hollister Incorporated
Sr. Marketing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Libertyville, ILMay 9, 2017
Hollister Incorporated has a workplace culture that makes you want to spend your career with them. Each job description has lots of challenges and if you are dedicated to providing the best internal customer service, your career can be rewarding and advance. The hardest part of the job is a clinical background is very beneficial to all aspects of each job. The most enjoyable was getting to know and working with other professionals who cared about patient care and advocacy.
Pros
Many Corporate sponsored events for employees
Cons
Advancement is a challenge in such a competitive environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Maintenance & Reliability Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Stuarts Draft, VAApril 22, 2017
Hollister develops and produces high quality medical products to several patients across the world. The company is employee-owned and offers a great benefits package to its employees. Many employees stay because they enjoy working here. It's a good place to work; there is definite job security because there will always be a need for health care.
Pros
Benefits and compensation
Cons
Shift work is not for everybody
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Owned Super Company
Clinical Scientist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 11, 2017
Wonderful company focused on helping people that have serious health issues due to disease or traumatic injury. Gret people and compensation. Many 30 year employees that attest to the company values.
Pros
great salary and people
Cons
open floor plan is not ideal
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old management pushing for new innovative culture
R&D Technician (Former Employee) –  Libertyville, ILMarch 24, 2017
laidback work environment, nice and friendly people, but expectations to know and master a mostly unknown product was a challenge in the short time i was given.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Consumer Customer Service Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  Libertyville, ILFebruary 17, 2017
they have a lot to offer their employees and the company overall is a very good company to work for. they work hard to make sure their
employees have all they need to do their job effectively
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality department are wonderful people, enjoyed working there
Senior Quality Engineer - Contract (Former Employee) –  Stuarts Draft, VAFebruary 16, 2017
People are great, wonderful place to work.
Loved all 3 years there.

Don't have anything bad to say about here,
R&D were very bright, engineers were intelligent.
Loved working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and productive
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Livingston, NJFebruary 15, 2017
Typical day consisted of depending on where work needed to be done the most, mostly I help with the load of stocks of work we use to get off the trucks in the back, some times helped associates with training on being a great employee for Hollister.
Pros
flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hollister Incorporated. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 49 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5