Find companies:
Hollister
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
387 reviews

Hollister Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed environment that makes you comfortable
impact/stock (Former Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCJuly 16, 2014
Pros: they were flexible with my other job.
Cons: it isn't challenging work at all. anyone can do it.
Fold clothes and set up displays. They make it very easy to follow by giving you a sheet with what they want on it. Everyone was very nice but, it was a very early shift. Usually it started at 5 or 6 a.m. The people were nice to talk to and I felt really comfortable at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Customer service, stock room, and sales floor (Former Employee), Fresno, CAJuly 14, 2014
Great people great management good music good style of clothing nice people and co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hollister Review
Seasonal Cashier (Former Employee), Lancaster, PAJuly 11, 2014
Cons: management played favorites, rude to others, and agressive
A typical day at Hollister and Co. would be clocking in, asking the manager what to do, and then folding laundry in the back or working in the fitting rooms. Occasionally, you would be up front working the register. I learned not to work for that company for a very long time. The coworkers were very disrespectful to other coworkers and customers. One – more... even called a customer fat to her face. The management played favorites. They had parties and did not invite any people who didn't qualify as the cool people. You had to buy there clothes in order to work there every season. It was expensive and we were only making 7.25 an hour. That's how much I was making but there were others who had/have the same position as I did and they were making 9 dollars an hour. It was not good. Don't work here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
QA rep (Former Employee), Stuarts Draft, VAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: all in all a great place to work
Cons: no cons
had to move back to Alabama for a sick family member...they listen to your idea it is an HPO organization ,,they give you the tools to get each team to HP and help you to get there ..NOTHING wrong with the job and i really hated to leave them but my daughter has cancer and needs me near her to fight this battle ...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
product safe and respectful environment to work in
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Palm Desert, CAJuly 9, 2014
Opened up the shop, stocked up in the back, cleaned the shop, etc. I learned how to converse in a professional manner with customers, how to use procedural tactics to produce increase in sales, etc. Management can always depend on me, I always got the job done especially in crunch time. Got a long with all my coworkers we all worked hard together to – more... reach company goals. The hardest part of the job was literally trying and giving 110% to get a consumer to purchase a shoe, after a few months with persistence and continuous practice with enough attempts I caught on the skill of persuading customers to at least get something if they don't want to purchase any sneakers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working here
Store Model (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 8, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Cons: not enough hours, i worked about 8 hours a week
Aside from the fact that they hired way to many people this place was run pretty good and the managers were very fair to the employees. A typical day would be me greeting customers in the front and keeping the front rooms clean and then after close we would clean up the entire store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Overnight Stocker (Seasonal) (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 3, 2014
day went by quick depending on who you working wit .Managers weren't the best but co workers made the job easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generic Job
Supervisor- N/A (Former Employee), Jonesboro, ARJuly 2, 2014
They will hire anyone and everyone here so do not expect many hours. It is a very boring job where you stand in the front room and greet and fold or you work register and still fold clothes all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, very interactive place, lots of different people
Model (Sales Associate) (Former Employee), Lincoln City, ORJune 27, 2014
A typical day at work was full of laughs and discussing tons of different things with different people. I learned a lot of new skills, how to keep things organized and managed. The management was very relaxed and just wanted you to have fun while you worked. My co workers were awesome, they always knew how to make me laugh and were always making work – more... really fun. The hardest part about my job was leaving it. The most enjoyable part of my job was getting to talk with everyone and helping customers out the best I could. I also loved running the cash register. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yeah...
Model (Former Employee), torrance caJune 26, 2014
Its seems like a great place until you are forced to fold the same pair of clothing for three hours straight. Randomly moved to different areas doing the exact same thing, ignored by management, and given anywhere from 2-8 hours to work a week because they like to keep "fresh faces." Also they are very strict on their look. Everything needs to seem – more... natural all American, so no hair colors that dont look natural, no exotic or overly styles hair, tattoos, piercing, lip stick, eyeliner... forget about it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you get the amount of hours wanted
Model (Former Employee), Arlington, TXJune 25, 2014
Cons: headaches from scents
Hollister is a great place to work for those who love the "cali" side to things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sale Associate (Former Employee), Commerce, GAJune 24, 2014
I worked with some amazing people. The co-workers and managers were very helpful with positive attitudes and encouragements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hollister Employment
Impact/Model (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCJune 24, 2014
Poor management at the time, low pay for the store itself also low pay for the small hours I did recieve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to meet there and discounts were nice.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Flagstaff, AZJune 22, 2014
The days were nice. Customers were usually nicer than most. The management were always so strict with how the clothes and store were presented, but that was for the district manager to see how the store was doing. My co-workers weren't too sociable with me but were with the others. Overall, i enjoyed my time there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace however the pay is not decent for the amount of work you do.
Model/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Palm Beach Gardens, FLJune 22, 2014
A typical day at work is getting your 5 minute meeting letting you know of all the things we as associates have to know for the day. I've learned that patience is definitely key when working there. Management changed every 3-5 months so its hard to try and not get attached to a certain manager. Some co-workers came to get a job done while others came – more... to hang out. Hardest part of the job was trying to assist over 80 customers when there's only 2-3 associates there. Most enjoyable part of the job was meeting and making friends with a lot of the co-workers you met. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't even know what to say.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Rockford, ILJune 19, 2014
When I first started working at Hollister, Co. things were decent, later down the road my manager started to become a very rude person towards me, I rarely was scheduled and was barely scheduled for the holidays, when I could make the most money, this period of being "laid off" continued for 5 months. I learned how to work the floor and working with – more... customers a lot better, though. A typical day at work was not too rough, decent a portion of the time. Out of the coworkers I met, some were nice some were people I would rather not associate with. The hardest thing about my job would be having to deal with the register when it decides to stop working at the most inconvenient times, and the most enjoyable part was clocking out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good store
Impact Team Member (Former Employee), Morgantown, WVJune 19, 2014
Hours were good as a balance of work/school. Management was very immature. Customers were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a fun place to work
Impact (Former Employee), Orange, CAJune 17, 2014
Well everyday i would ask the boss what he or she would like me to do, and whatever list of things they would want me to do i would do them to my full potential. Hollister was the place were i learned how to work with a team and work at a fast paste. The hardest thing working at Hollister was always trying to keep everything neat,because the clothes – more... in the store were in high demand the customers always looked threw everything and left the clothes messy when i would just finish folding them. Hollister just has great vibes and and an up beat attitude. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to fit in, but still kind of fun.
Retail Associate (Former Employee), Coral Springs, FLJune 15, 2014
Pros: breaks, some of the tasks were enjoyable
Cons: short breaks, extremely strict dress code
I never really did the same job every day. It was a lot of waiting around, because sometimes there was too many people working. I learned that working after hours gets you respect. The managers were good, but they seemed to hold themselves above everyone, and talk down to the other workers. My co-workers were polite. The hardest part of the job was – more... trying to communicate with the managers since they weren't very approachable, and came off as rude at times. Not only to me, but to a lot of the impact workers. The most enjoyable part of the job was the searching for clothes in the bays. His involved climbing, and was terrifying because there was nothing to protect us if we fell from 20 feet in the air, but it was so calming once you got into the racks and had less of a chance of falling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Youthful work environment
Impact Sales Associate (Former Employee), Merrillville, INJune 11, 2014
Pros: employee discount
Cons: minimal work shifts
A typical day working for Hollister would be me clocking in first, then head to the back of the store where impact associates work. The manager would then hand me a picture of an organized rack and would tell me to get to work. Guidance at Hollister wasn't really helpful. To work at Hollister you would already have to know the store and work by what – more... you know. That was the hardest part of my job because I did not know the locations within the Hollister store very well. Most of my co-workers were nice, I did not have a problem with any of the impact associates. I think management could've been a little more direct with associate procedures. The hardest part of my job was learning the store and where things go on my own. The most enjoyable part of working for Hollister was interacting with customers. – less

1 2 3 4 5