HollyFrontier Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
im a fast learner
Farm Hand (Former Employee) –  Artesia, NMMay 1, 2016
I can start any day I an a hard worker I don't like to miss out on my jobs I learned a lot about farming my haresr part was moving tarps
Gdcgv fhncd. Ybccgn
Pros
hour lunch break
Cons
i have bad ashma
Was this review helpful?YesNo7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Laborer/Helper (Former Employee) –  West Bountiful, UTDecember 20, 2015
I had a great time working for them they were always willing to work with you and the management is great.You go to work every day knowing what job you are doing and the people you work with have positive attitudes, also the Foreman that works there is intelligent and teaches you in a educational and effective manner.
Pros
Long work hours
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Qualified Rackmen - Head Craftsmen#1 (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYDecember 2, 2015
Competitive workplace with a good group of employees, that are willing to go the extra mile to make things safe and productive for the company.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Companny in transition
Shift Foreman 1, Hazmat Coordinator 10years, Oil (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYOctober 19, 2015
I was at the Cheyenne Refinery and the transition with the merger was not as smooth and it could had been. Poor communication from corporate created preventable issues.
I do feel HF is a good place to work and the safety program will reduce injuries to below the national average.
Over all a good and safe company to work for.
Pros
pay is good
Cons
Poor communication
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracted Employee
Planner/Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSJuly 11, 2015
Great company to work for, management works well with contractors. Planning for projects is prudent and realistic. Good people, fun to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work day at hollyfrontier
Service Center Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 11, 2015
A key member of the first line support ream for Hollyfrontier. Daily duties include, answering phones, resetting passwords in SAP, Active directory, empac and Datastream. Working on new hire requests, assisting the team with unassigned tickets from the queue. Outbound calls and emails for customer follow up to make sure requests have been completed and incidents have been resolved. I also remote to users pc to further assist in troubleshooting errors related to hardware or software. Also create ids for new employees.
Pros
Great company, room for advancement
Cons
Downtown traffic can be hard at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work best Supervisor I've ever had
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Artesia, NMMarch 18, 2015
A typical day at Hollyfrontier could either be really hectic or extremely leisurely. The basic rundown was to check emails,respond in a timely manner and then continue with the daily duties. The duties included data entry of crude oil tickets, and working with spreadsheets. The most enjoyable part were the employees which always made the day go by fast. The least enjoyable was the amount of paperwork there would be at times.
Pros
Experience, Great Boss, Benefits, Monday through Friday.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work. Extremely nice people. Enjoy the work
Data entry on run tickets (Current Employee) –  Artesia, NMJanuary 19, 2015
A typical day of work is to come in check my emails. Answering business emails. Start entering my run tickets.

I have learned data entry. Learning a lot about the different types of oils.

My co-workers are very nice people. Everyone helps and gets a long well with each other. We work as a team

The hardest part of the job is setting all day.

The most enjoyable part of my job is my co-workers, my supervisor and learning different jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Traffic Associate II (Former Employee) –  CheyenneOctober 30, 2014
I truly enjoyed working for Holly. It was the best company I have worked with. Pays very well and they offer great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An exciting and prodctive workplace with no dull moments.
Safety Department Intern (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYJuly 23, 2014
Wrote numerous permits ranging from confined space to excavations. Initiated a Hydrogen Sulfide gas monitoring system for the entire plant. Also set up new 4 gas and 6 gas monitors for the refinery. Worked with some very cooperative people, and some very uncooperative people which made for a very interesting workday. Management was very cooperative and supportive with answering questions if I ever had them. The most enjoyable part of the day was knowing that what I did made a difference for the people that worked there.
Pros
Free lunch occasionally
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about HollyFrontier?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of great training and room for advancement
Business Process Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 14, 2014
HFC is a great company with lots of room for growth and the training is top notch. The leadership at HFC is wonderful, by far the best company I have ever worked for.
Pros
The work atmosphere is very pleasant and I recieved great training.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for.
Business Analyst III (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 26, 2013
HollyFrontier is a good company to work for. they are growing day by day. The team is really eager to build and better the systems all the time, although management bottlenecks the growth at times.

Overall, no complaints.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall enjoyed the Employment.
Operator/Rackman (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYSeptember 29, 2013
HollyFrontier has great opportunities for anyone's future. Great health care benefits as well as dental. Pay is right with the market including nice bonuses. Workers are easy to get along with and in the HEP filed leadership was outstanding.
Pros
Good benefits along with great pay!
Cons
Weather
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and heavy industry work with nice people.
Capital Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKSeptember 5, 2013
Wonderful place to work! HollyFrontier gives you free reign with your projects.

People are great and friendly. The work is diverse and always interesting.
Pros
Large projects and sense of accomplishment.
Cons
A lot of red tape to get through during a projects life.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company with oppurtunities for development
Internal Auditor (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 11, 2012
small company growing larger. needs vast improvement in technology and procedures.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good work place with good people in the offices and in both yards.
Temp Assistant to HR (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 5, 2012
I loved the environment at Holly (especially the West plant or the old Sun Co) but the time was cut short due to temp assignemtn being completed..
Pros
structured, high core values, high employee expectations.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HollyFrontier. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.0
Culture
4.3

HollyFrontier Reviews by Location