Hollywood Casino at Columbus Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Facilily Manager
Facilities Manager (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 14, 2017
Working at Hollywood is a challenging Job. It cam be fast paced, at times. I work with a great team of skilled trades, that work well together to solve facility problems. There is a great opportunity for advancement, if you want to put forth the effort.
Pros
Fair Bennifts, Free Soft Drinks, Clean Work inviroment
Cons
No Shift Diff. Pay, No Holiday Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Cocktail Server (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 3, 2017
After Shift meetings we'd begin our rounds on the floor. It was not always busy but the tips were decent. We'd maintain clean work areas while taking drink orders every 10-20 minutes. We were required to wear heels which was difficult.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHDecember 27, 2016
There are tons of reasons to love working here, free uniforms, free non alcoholic beverages including hot chocolate, coffee, tea...

I loved the fast pace environment and the loud music keeps me alert and enthusiastic while there.
Pros
Free drinks, awesome toilets, free uniforms
Cons
Some customers have strong bad smell
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hollywood Casino
Server (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHNovember 23, 2016
Terrible management very unprofessional, popularity contest. Never encountered a more unfair, and at times discriminatory work environment. Would never recommend
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always new
EVS Attendant (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHNovember 12, 2016
every day is never the same always something new to experience each day brought new experiences some bad some good but was always a good job the staff are always helpful and each unit of the company is like a small family in the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and always hours availible when needed
Cook 2 (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 26, 2016
the management at Hollywood is great its a fun place to work at and your coworkers are great people. the customers are friendly and the regulars love how we treat them.
Pros
access to take 2, oh, and the buffet for lunch
Cons
sometimes you dont get to take a break depending on how busy it gets
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working enviroment
Steward(Dishwasher)/Deep Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 4, 2016
Great working environment great people to work with our supervisors were excellent hard working people. The financial situation could've been a lot better as far as days off during holidays
Pros
free lunches were given to all when we had to work on holiday's
Cons
breaks were fine
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over 15 years experience in the Hote
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hollywood Casino at Columbus OhioAugust 4, 2013
ONQ,PMS and Microsoft Excel Experience 3 years Night Auditor Experience, and 15 years as a Hotel Guest Representative.
Pros
None
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 14Report

Want to know more about Hollywood Casino at Columbus?

Ask a question
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hollywood Casino at Columbus. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
3.3
Culture
4.0

Hollywood Casino at Columbus Reviews by Location