Hollywood Casino St. Louis Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed meeting individuals form all over the world!
Marquee Rewards Representative (Former Employee) –  Maryland Heights, MOJanuary 24, 2017
A typical day at work was filled with team members that cared about one another and assisted each other in times of need. I learned how to take risks. Management had an open door policy. Workplace culture was filled with friendly bantering between co-workers. The hardest part of the job was not being paid holiday pay. The most enjoyable part of the job was creating long lasting friendships with individuals form all across the world.
Pros
Free coffee and soda
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Busser (Former Employee) –  Maryland Heights, MODecember 11, 2016
They always hire for less and do not want to work or promote from with in. The Buffet is a terrible place to eat at. The management is very disrespectful towards the customers and they don't appreciate the work that is done for them.
Pros
The slots might give you some money back
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 25, 2016
great place to work love for live music good positive managers highly recommend learned a lot about managing a venue that size the summer heat was the toughest part
Pros
the people
Cons
not full time
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
advancing in the field
Line Chef (Former Employee) –  Maryland Heights, MOJuly 28, 2016
There isn't much room to advance. They don't like to promote from within. They would rather bring a stranger in than to promote those who have put in years of hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Maryland Heights, MOJanuary 30, 2016
This is a fun place to work. So many wonderful people. From employees to guests. Exciting atmosphere. Never the same from day to day.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment!
Cashier/Host (Former Employee) –  Maryland Heights, MOJune 30, 2015
A fun exciting place to work for. Great helpful supervisors & coworkers make you feel like one big family. Great incentive programs & opportunities.
Pros
Exciting work environment, great food, friendly people
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Break rooms, benefits, friendly environment
Marquee Rewards Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Maryland Heights, MOMay 15, 2015
It was always busy which was nice, and met a lot of great customers. I really enjoyed the people I worked with and the people I met on the job. Hardest part would be comping customers. I enjoyed my managers.
Pros
Good pay, great people.
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Valet Lead Attendant (Current Employee) –  St. LouisJanuary 21, 2015
Good job to get through college. Good co workers, and some management is pretty good. Work life balance is non existent, as the place never closes.
Pros
pay
Cons
work life balance, management, no way to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Marketing (Former Employee) –  Maryland Heights, MOFebruary 21, 2014
New management is doing a great job and fosters a very fun working environment.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Tough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its okay
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Maryland Heights, MODecember 29, 2013
You work when they say, holidays dont mean anything to them. hard to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steping Stone
Cage Cashier (Former Employee) –  Maryland Heights, MODecember 28, 2013
This is a great job from the people you work with to the food you eat. But I recently ran into trouble with the IRS because apparently I wasn't letting them take enough money out of my check. If they were to take more I definitely wouldn't have had enough money to pay my bills. Anyway the turnover rates are high and at the present time they do not want to pay health insurance because of Obama Care so they are terminating left and right.
Pros
Breaks were an hour long
Cons
10 point attendance policy no sick leave
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hollywood Casino St. Louis. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

Hollywood Casino St. Louis Reviews by Location