Holmes Regional Medical Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 65 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only worked in the PACU
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  PACUApril 15, 2017
Management did not support the nursing staff and at times was very stressful.Nice, clean hospital but really focused on the patient experience and their reviews.
Provided a really good orientation period
Pros
Lots of hours available
Cons
mostly adult patients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Plant Operations Tech II (Current Employee) –  Melbourne, FLFebruary 12, 2017
After 3+ years I am pleased with the overall work environment and the concern management has shown towards al employees.
Pros
Excellent work schedule
Cons
Many top management changes
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Melbourne, FLFebruary 1, 2017
Fast paced workplace with plenty of learning opportunities. Wonderful benefits and room for advancement, so you won't get bored.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great learning enviornment
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLJanuary 9, 2017
I would come inro work and introduce myself to my patients and maintain and record their vitals. I would feed my patients brealfeast if they required assistance. I would then bath as many people as possible before lunch was about to be served then I would go collect blood sugars on patients that needed to be checked. I would do more bathing and then feed patients dinner. After dinner I would get patients comfortable and in bed for the evening and make sure all patients had fresh water before the next shift came in.
Pros
learn a lot
Cons
long hours due to long drive
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible everything
Assistan Housekeeper Environmental services (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLJanuary 7, 2017
Don't ever work for this particular company unless you happen to be a doctor. Even then I'm not so sure. You get treated so terribly that their standard of treatment is and I quote "We're not treating you that badly."
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No place I'd like to return to work!
Staff Nurse/PACU (Former Employee) –  Recovery roomDecember 10, 2016
Poor workplace environment!
Late lunch relief.
Favoritism or cronyism in work group.
Ineffective management!
Stressful work environment!
Bullying work environment!
Pros
None
Cons
work place politics
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's the best place in the world to work if you can handle the people
Nutritional service tech (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLDecember 1, 2016
My time working there was the best time of my life but most of the people toke their jobs way too personally and also the management was a little flawed in my experience.
Pros
Great people and benefits
Cons
Bad management.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Holmes Regioal Medical Center was a cuuting edge health care system.
RN, Bedside Nurse (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLOctober 9, 2016
I grew and refined my nursing career at this institition. Education was encouraged and patient care was a priority. They valued each employee as well as the community that they searved.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much turn over and different rules.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLSeptember 8, 2016
Too much turn over with management, and not enough follow through with personal. Good co-workers and patients. Did not like having to go to sister hospital or float to other floors or facilities.
Pros
good patients
Cons
too many bosses and turn over.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned lots
Health Unit Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Melbourne, FLAugust 30, 2016
I helped staff members learn how to make new ways to take care of people. I learned how to draw blood, and learned new computer programs. working one on one with patients at least once a month.
Pros
20% off lunch
Cons
short breaks and small break rooms
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
in-patient pharmacy
Inpatient Staff Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  FloridaAugust 22, 2016
in-patient pharmacy at 500+ bed hospital; part of a large 5-hospital system. The computer system leaves a lot to be desired and is not on par with other hospital systems of the same size.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not profuctive managment is not good
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Melbourne, FL 32901July 23, 2016
busy and understaffed
medication couting and laws that must be abided
managment wasn' t really there
some coworkers are good others arent
hardest part is being understaffed
enjoyable part is the residents
Pros
free lunchs
Cons
chosrt breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First class work environment
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Melbourne, FLJuly 12, 2016
This job was first class in learning and teamwork. Other associates made themselves available to help and it was incorporated into our daily shirts. All procedures and equipment were current and all upper staff would also help if needed
Pros
confidence builder
Cons
sometimes 4 days 12 hour shifts when someone was out
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning environment
Advanced/Charge Respiratory Therapist- (Current Employee) –  Melbourne, FLFebruary 29, 2016
Was hired as a student and then made full time upon getting licence. Great learning environment for different areas of Respiratory Care
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity employer
Prep Worker (Former Employee) –  Melbpurne,FloridaNovember 23, 2015
On a typical day of work was quite interesting & fun. I learned that i was mechanically inclined. Management was excellent to work for.My co-workers has it's challenges.The hardiest part of the job is trying your hardiest @ your best of knowledge that you know. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with family members.
Pros
fun
Cons
hardwork
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
NUTRITIONAL SERVICE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLNovember 13, 2015
I had a lot of fun working at Health First. I met lots of different people and was able to learn how to work with people from different walks of life.
Was this review helpful?Yes12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non stop action, fast paced and lots of learning.
Emergency Room Tech/Trauma (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLNovember 7, 2015
Very intense atmosphere but so rewarding. The physicians treat the patients like human beings instead of a number. Supportive management and great team work.
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive caring workplace
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Melbourne, FLNovember 2, 2015
Holmes regional has been a great place to work. They support us as workers and help us to be the best health care providers we can be.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the entire staff
Volunteer - Inpatient (Current Employee) –  Melbourne, FLNovember 1, 2015
Everyone is very nice to me when i come to do my mini advocate patient care job every week. thank you in advance. It will be an honor to get to officially become an employee for health first.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
State of the art heart center with a competative trauma unit/ER.
Executive Assistant to Chief Nursing Officer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLAugust 31, 2015
The organization is top notch with patient care and providing a modern environment for both employees as well as patients.
Pros
Fast paced and the newest technology offered
Cons
Management at the time was in a peridyme switch.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Holmes Regional Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 65 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9

Holmes Regional Medical Center Reviews by Location