Find companies:
Holtec International
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Holtec International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good, low stress, friendly working environment !
Controls Designer, AutoCAD Electrical (Former Employee), Marlton, NJJuly 11, 2014
Pros: very good, low stress, friendly working environment !
Cons: no established drafting standards, changed like a sheet in a huricane
Excellent day to day working conditions, very friendly very diversified international staff, no language barriers! The one and only problem I had there was, I was their first Electrical Department, they were not ready, logistically, and they had not adopted a set of drafting standards for electrical work! I can't stress how pleasant it was to work there – more... even with the logistical problems! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mismanaged
Driver (Current Employee), Turtle Creek, PAJune 3, 2014
Pros: ???
Cons: work environment, management, training program
As a recently hired Employee of Holtec I am very disappointed in the work culture. They have a very poor training program, essentially you are thrown to the wolves to fend for yourself. They have a "figure it out for yourself" attitude. There is very poor communication between those in supervisory positions. Often times I find myself with nothing to – more... do, I ask for guidance and am told to "keep myself busy". Pay rates are certainly higher than minimum wage, but NOT worth the aggravation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Designer (Former Employee), Marlton, NJMarch 31, 2014
Pros: good healthcare, interesting work
Cons: not a positive work environment, company is disorganized/poor scheduling, poor management, unrealistic deadlines, unrealistic workloads
Management expects you to work extra hours to stay on top of you work load. Problem is the workload is unrealistic so you are always behind unless you work tons of overtime for no additional pay. On top of that the poor management team doesn't know how to prioritize becaue they want it all done now and therefore many people rush to meet the unrealistic – more... deadlines and then they make a bunch of mistakes that affect the other groups. Those groups in turn are then expected to stay late and revise everything because they are now going to be late due to all the revisions. Then people rush again to meet this new deadline and make additional mistakes that cause more issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company to work for
Site Services Project Manager (Current Employee), Martlon, NJNovember 13, 2013
a lot of turnover for a large company. No overtime, low bonus scales, and a lot of firings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible culture
Fitter (Current Employee), Turtle Creek, PAOctober 3, 2013
Pros: pay, coworkers
Cons: managers, and everything else
This company pays well. That is literally the one good thing about working there. It seems as if supervisors are selected deliberately on the abrasiveness of their personality, and that people skills are seen as a detriment. I simply cannot wait to find a suitable replacement for this job. I would only recommend working here as a stopgap until something – more... better becomes available. As I read over this review, I began to wonder if I'd been too kind... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
welding steel
welder (Former Employee), turtle creek paJuly 30, 2013
I had fun on my job. if i need help there was someone there to help. i liked what i did there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and build your career
Design Engineer (Current Employee), Marlton, NJMay 16, 2013
Pros: flat org., high level of responsibilities, growing fast
Cons: occasional long hours
It is a very flat organization which ends up providing anyone the opportunity to grow and build their career within the organization. You get the opportunity to work in places around the world. I came on 3 years ago and was entrusted with as much responsibility as I was willing to take on. The owners and management of the company expect a lot, but they – more... will provide you with good compensation for your time and efforts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits and pay! No supervision at all!
welder (Former Employee), pittsburgh, paMay 9, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: supervisor are not experienced at there job
Excelent benefits and pay. Supervisor look down on you. Supervisors donot work as a team! To many chiefs! Upper management will not take any advise from the union workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Rewarding Place to Work
Project Engineer (Current Employee), MarltonMay 9, 2013
Pros: an owner and management that will listen, not many slackers as the culture does not allow it.
Holtec is a well run company that has continued to grow over time. I started 7 years ago and have seen the company develop positively. The work is very challenging and I enjoy what I do and the teams that I interact with at the firm. You can grow into jobs and advance in the company if you have the desire and the skillset.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced place
Licensing Engineer (Current Employee), Marlton, NJMarch 7, 2013
Wearing different hats every day
Be ready to immediately understand a new project and prepare specifications in a short time (within couple of days)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work, good salary, so-so benefits.
engineering (Former Employee), Marlton, NJFebruary 1, 2013
Pros: good pay, interesting work
Cons: management, benefits
Work is varied and interesting. CEO truly has an open door policy and doesn't mind when you tell him he's wrong. Freedom to make decisions and work independently.

Co-workers were wonderful - especially in the design group, purchasing and IT.

Poor communication.

Management does not carry through CEO's vision of respect towards others and professional – more... behavior - especially Quality Assurance.

Benefits are iffy. This is the fault of their insurance admin. and not the healthcare provider.I was laid off with no warning and no severence.

Free coffee. Frequent free lunches.

Training and mentoring of new employees is rare, infrequent and inconsistent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated and positive work environment
Welder/Fitter (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAAugust 15, 2012
Pros: good pay
Cons: short breaks and no incentives
Start at either 7am or on second shift at 3pm. Recieve work orders from upper management. I either work solo or with a partner. One day I may be welding all day or grinding and prep. Management is always on hand to guide or answer simple questions. Co-workers are always in a team mindset. Work together to find best solution to any obstical. The hardest – more... part of job is heat in summer, poor ventilation while welding. Welding and working with team players. – less