Holy Angels Residential Facility Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace. Loving and caring atmosphere
Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LANovember 17, 2017
I enjoyed working at this facility. It's really a joy to be able to help someone do the most basic things in life. They always appreciate any help that was given to them.
Pros
Helping others
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
night start at 11:00 go in check each child room see if they are sleep
CNA/Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAOctober 16, 2017
HOLY Angel great place to work enjoy work with kid and adult I work at night kid in bed when I get there kid get up at 7:00 take bath eat break next ship come in I learned it a good place to work there no hard part of the job . enjoyable part work with kids they have good management
Pros
free lunch
Cons
hour break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours little pay
DSW Worker (Current Employee) –  Shreveport, LAAugust 11, 2017
hard work little pay, The hardest part is bathing and the most enjoyable part is knowing you made a difference . The company is really all about money.
Pros
overtime, benefits
Cons
no workers, rude supervisors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
caring environment
Direct Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Shreveport, LADecember 2, 2015
I currently work at a residential facility caring for mentally and physically disabled. I love being able to provide services for them that they're not able to do themselves
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and interesting place to work.
Direct Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LASeptember 15, 2015
I loved watching the residents learn new things and not taking any moment of life for granted. I was able to go exciting places such as movies, swimming, and parties.
Pros
enjoyable place to be.
Cons
Not enough pay or career advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with the clients had a Good bond with the parents and the employees
Lpn (Former Employee) –  Madonna hallJuly 5, 2015
I am a former employee who worked@ holy angels for approx 8years and I enjoyed working there would go back since they have a new ceo and human resource I really did love the residents
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding, amazing facility, caring staff
Direct Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Shreveport, LAJanuary 28, 2015
This job has been a very rewarding job, seeing the progress the residents make on a daily basis. While on this job, I have learned how to help people with different levels of disabilities succeed to the best of their abilities. There is a very caring group of management staff throughout the facility, my co-workers are a group of caring individuals also. I enjoy working with them. The hardest part of my job is when you have a resident that has no family support, knowing that we are the only support they have. The most enjoyable part of my job is meeting the residents and knowing that I'm helping make their lives better.
Pros
insurance, fullfillment
Cons
short breaks, chances for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping people who can not help themselves
Direct Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Shreveport LaJuly 9, 2014
I love helping people no matter who they are, or what their situation is. If I can help them I am willing to do so.
Pros
Buy lunch
Cons
15min break, 30 min lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful experience
Certified Medical Assistant/ Transcriptionist (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAJanuary 24, 2013
It was a wonderful experience to get to work at a facility that specialized in patients with special needs. They do not discriminate what so ever for their patients and give all of them the attention and care they need to help them grow as individuals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Direct Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Shreveport, LAAugust 29, 2012
Enjoy working with the residents and some of the co-workers
Pros
blue jeans can be worn on every friday
Cons
breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Holy Angels Residential Facility. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 11 reviews
56
42
32
21
10

Ratings by category

4.7Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.3Culture

Holy Angels Residential Facility Reviews by Location