Find companies:
Holy Cross Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
112 reviews

Holy Cross Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small work load
Medical Lab Tech (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 30, 2014
small hospital second shift gets very busy. Three people on second shift each person covers two departments. Hardest part is when someone calls off and only two people are working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Participant in the Student Immersion Program (Former Employee), Silver Spring, MDOctober 30, 2014
Though I have never been an employee at Holy Cross Hospital, I had some of my clinical rotations there and was also a student in the Immersion Program for August of 2014.
From my own experience, I would say that it is an agreeable hospital for the employees and the employer allows,encourages nurses and other staff to pursue higher level of education. – more... I enjoyed being on and seeing the culture of the different departments' floors. This is definitively a place I would recommend. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average sized pediatric unit
Registered Nurse- Pediatrics (Former Employee), Silver Spring, MDOctober 28, 2014
Good place to start as a new graduate nurse. Did not like the 5 day 8 hour shifts or working every other weekend. It was my first job as a new graduate nurse. As some point I no longer felt challenged in my clinical skills and wanted to be in a more critical patient care setting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN TO WORK FOR
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLOctober 21, 2014
HOLY CROSS ITS A GOOD PLACE ,BUT FOR MY POSITION ,I HAVE NO BENEFIT AND I AM NOT GETTING THE HOURS I NEED, ALTHOUGHT I HAVE GREAT FEEDBACK FROM THE CLIENT I WORK WITH. I LOVE MY JOB ,I LOVE TAKING CARE OF PATIENT ,HELP THEM WITH EVERYTHING TO MAKE THEM FEEL COMFORTABLE AT HOME
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant
OB Technician (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 16, 2014
Pros: friendly
Cons: benefits
The staff at Holy Cross is friendly and welcoming.
I have had a good learning experince at this hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE WORKPLACE
Patient Access Representative (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 30, 2014
REGISTERED PATIENTS, PROVIDED PROPER CUSTOMER SERVICE TO ALL EMPLOYEES AND CLIENTS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary was 100 % at all my work
Environmental Services (Current Employee), Silver Spring, MDSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: free lunch at embassy suites
Cons: break as usual
My view was good for all my work,but in Embassy Suites I was lay off and keeping work with Housekeeping at Hospital
I learned a lot in hosekeeping in general my management was good at this time also friendly with co-worker nthat also the most enjoyable I would like to go far and have a promotion in the future where a go
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very enjoyable experience
Emergency Physician (Former Employee), Nogales, AZSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: staff and patients
Cons: busy department
Everone in every department worked together for good patient care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Lab Assistant (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: gain share
Very busy friendly environment,fast paste with limited staffing,but has friendly co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff was amzing
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 25, 2014
I started working at Holy Cross Hospital at the wrong time. They recently merged with Mount Sinai Hospital, and the management was all over the place. Rules that applied at Holy Cross no longer applied at Mount Sinai. Overall the staff was great. We all worked together to give our patients the best possible care we could.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere and work environment
Patient Account Liaison (Former Employee), fort lauderdale,flSeptember 15, 2014
Working there was a great learning experience. Everyone there was truly amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable work enviroment
Patient Care Coordinator (Former Employee), Fort LauderdaleSeptember 10, 2014
Good work environment for the most part, alot of micro management and very bad pay raise scale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Health unit coordinator (Current Employee), Silver spring,mdSeptember 8, 2014
been here for several years great benefits and room for growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 Day job with no room for permanent employment
Health Unit Coordinator (Former Employee), Silver Spring, MDSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: free lunches exccellent work environment
Cons: contract temporary with no means of permanent employment
This job was a contract between the Maryland Workforce exchange and Holy Cross Hospital to train and recruit potential employees. The contract advertised for 90 days intern but half way through they negotiated 60 days and at the end 30 days. They also had no intentions on keeping us permanent. I will not take deals like this again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work inspired work ethic
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Fort LauderdaleAugust 30, 2014
I have been working at Holy Cross for 6 years. I find that the team work is what has kept me there for so long.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff. Fun and productive place to work.
Secretary / Receptionist (Current Employee), Silver Spring, MDJuly 31, 2014
Great learning environment. wonderful people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
Insurance Analyst (Former Employee), Silver Spring, MDJuly 30, 2014
Pros: diversity
Cons: sick patients
I love working in the private practice assisting the doctor with the patient's healing process. I enjoyed the diversity within the office along with the Doctor's work schedule. The hardest part of my job was seeing ill patient's on a daily bases.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Holy Cross Hospital Externship
Medical Assistant/Externship (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 30, 2014
My review of holy cross hospital is that its a really good hospital. And I was happy to do my externship. The employees are friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast pace work enviornment
Volunteer (Current Employee), Silver SpringJuly 21, 2014
fast pace with dilemmas constantly popping up, very clean and co-workers are friendly and hard working
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very socialable
Floor Technician/Janitorial (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 19, 2014
Pros: lunchtime
Cons: sometime not enough positions open for advancement
Beautiful place to work staff are friendly and the management is excellent. I learned that not every job can be bad if given a chance to work.

1 2 3 4 5