Find companies:
Holy Name Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

Holy Name Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Bed Control Coordinator (Current Employee), Teaneck, NJSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: good health insurance
Cons: poor management
my day is a very busy day...I am always covering for other areas of my department. Management could be a little stronger and on your side a bit more. Co workers will be co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and chalenging work environment.
Charge Nurse (Former Employee), Teaneck, NYJuly 13, 2014
Excellent work place with opportunity for learning. Highly competitive atmosphere and desire to advance educationally. Peers support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 chadwick is fun to work with
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee), Teaneck, NJMay 25, 2014
I'm enjoy to come to work every day. I learn a lot because i work in surgery floor and also my nurse manager she is very nice and understanding. and i can easy get along with my co worker the hardest part if the floor is very busy and you try to help everybody the most enjoyable part of my job to work together with my co worker and my job done and talking – more... to my patient if everything is fine and what they need before getting out of my shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Emergency Department Nurse (Current Employee), Teaneck, NJMay 14, 2014
This is a compassionate place to work. Great team work and willingness to make a difference.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Managment, people are placed in Management roles that have no social skills, or training. POLITICAL!!
Communications Specialist - Salaried (Former Employee), Teaneck, NJApril 14, 2014
Pros: the good thing is that all your co workers are all miserable too, so you have someone to talk to.
Cons: no work life balance for sure, raises do not exist, period.
The best thing I enjoyed about my job was the interaction with the Vendor I worked closely with. They were the BEST!
As far as my co-workers, really met some nice people that "KEPT IT REAL"

Employees OVERWORKED and in a constant state of CHAOS.
complete confusion and disorder : a state in which behavior and events are not controlled by anything
If – more... you are a new employee do not expect much, their OnBoarding welcome is the worst. Could use some polishing from HR. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All about politics
Intake (Current Employee), Teaneck, NJApril 4, 2014
Pros: fun coworkers and staff
Cons: broken promises, dead end job, use and abuse
This job has its ups and its downs. My job recognized my work performance and gave me a new title but didn't want to give me a raise for a whole year until they did away with the position. I did the job that was asked of me with the promise that a pay raise was going to kick in eventually. A year later I was promised another position with a new title – more... and a raise. Within days of the start of the new position, it was taken away and given to the new supervisor's old colleague. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Retail Manager (Current Employee), Teaneck, NJMarch 25, 2014
Pros: the employees
Cons: management
It was a fun place to work , the employee are not bad to work with, you can learn a lot working at holy name
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you have no life/family outside of work... then this is the place for you.
Intake (Former Employee), Teaneck, NJMarch 21, 2014
Pros: salary
Cons: no work/home balance, unstaffed
No breaks.... and most days you won't be able to take a lunch because you have so much work to do. One person is doing the job it normally would take 3 people to do... just so they can save money.

My dept. work hours were suppose 8:30 -5:30, however we never left before 6:30/7 (M-F). After working there for a few months management decided to change – more... the schedule to add Saturdays. They advised us on a Thursday with the change starting that weekend. ( they didn't care if you had plans or not). At the end of the day they didn't care for complaints since they felt they paid you enough. There was no work/home balance... it was always work, work ,work.. even after your scheduled hours... my co-workers said it has a high turn over rate and in the last 2 years -management has been "restructured " three times.

HR is helpful the first week of work then not so much... payroll department makes a lot of mistakes. ( triple check your pay check). If either department requests paperwork ---always keep a record, you will need it.

It has a day/child care center, but the prices are very high... its one set price for everyone.

The company has a program where it allows you to bring your in your sick child and they will watch him/her for no fee... ( so you don't have to call out... LOL.... ) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Nursing Supervisor (Current Employee), Teaneck, NJMarch 14, 2014
Pros: very employee friendly place
Cons: night shift
responsible for management of entire hospital during the night shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing organization to work for with lots of opporunities.
Registered Staff Nurse (Current Employee), Teaneck, NJFebruary 21, 2014
A typical day at work is described as organized chaos in the ED. It is a constant juggle amongst patients, their family members, co-workers, and management but it is very rewarding at the end of the day. The people who work within this organization are friendly, approachable, and intelligent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, and clean workplace environment!
Food Service Worker (Former Employee), Teaneck, NJFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: employee cafeteria
I loved working at Holy Name! Clean, and well maintained workplace. Management had clear duties, tasks and support. Flexible work schedules. I can still go back to my old department and be welcomed to come back to work anytime!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very caring people
Certified Sterile Technician (Former Employee), Teaneck, NJDecember 4, 2013
Pros: close to home
worked there for many years and it always had that second home kind of feeling. A lot of hard work, but rewarding at the end of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inconsistant hours and good people
Electroencephalography Tech Assistant (Former Employee), Teaneck, NJSeptember 14, 2013
Through out my work at Holy Name Medical Center I always have enjoyed the people I worked with. It was a relatively small hospital so most people knew each other. The cafeteria like most hospitals was close to inedible so I ordered out most of the time. Apart from that, the job itself was pretty unique and I enjoyed learning more about it. My boss was – more... pretty nice and was someone I liked working for. As for my most enjoyable part of work, that of course was always pay day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee), Teaneck, NJSeptember 7, 2013
Pros: free lunches, health benefits, close to home
Cons: lack of advancement
The most enjoyable part of the job was my co workers, and I enjoyed what I did. I was able to utilize my skills as a Medical Biller.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work envirornment
Front Desk Coordinator (Former Employee), Teaneck, NJAugust 25, 2013
Good work experience. Making a difference in the community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
medical assistant
Registered Medical Assistant (Current Employee), teaneck, njJune 10, 2013
Pros: yearly raise, flexible hours
Cons: low pay compared to other hospitals
good family atmosphere
management is very understanding
flexible hours
patient friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very good work experience.
Hospital Staff Pharmacist (Former Employee), Teaneck, NJMay 20, 2013
Pros: good work experience
Cons: very busy
I had the 3pm to 11.30pm shift with another pharmacist. It was very good work experience and clinically I learnt alot. I was lucky to have very good co-workers who helped answer my queries and shared information. The hardest part of the job was that since it was the evening shift as well as due to not enough staffing we were most of the time swamped – more... .
The most enjoyable part of the job was that everyday i learnt something new. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace environment.
Radiology Technologist (Former Employee), Teaneck, NJMarch 10, 2013
The most enjoyable part of my job was helping patients and making them feel comfortable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely atmosphere and environment - one of the prettiest hospital campuses I have ever seen
Executive Director - Health Partner Services (Former Employee), Teaneck, NJMarch 5, 2013
Pros: free parking
I enjoyed working with each of the department team leaders and received great support from all. I found the senior leadership team to be highly dedicated to their staff making Holy Name one of the nicest environments to work in. Their network of physicians is one of the most talented I have ever seen, and I enjoyed working with each one and their staff – more... members. Most impressive is the institution's dedication and committment to helping a hospital in India. Many of their senior department leaders have given of their time to improve and bring better conditions to this effort. Most hospitals think only of their bottom line - it was refreshing to see such an outreach of time and financial support to such a deserving initiative. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work with plenty of opportunity for growth
Cardiographics Lab Technician (Former Employee), Teaneck, NJDecember 22, 2012
everyone is supportive and ready to help. good place to work.