HOME CARE ADVANTAGE Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 20 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay away
Assistant Director of Nursing (Former Employee) –  Indiana, PAAugust 9, 2017
I would never refer anyone to that facility. Management have no clue what is required on a daily basis. They just want the money. No clue of the amount of overtime employees put in weekly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible agency to work for.
HHA/Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Indiana, PAMay 20, 2017
I was met at a local restaurant and given a styrofoam cup to do a drug test in while the hiring person waited outside the bathroom door.
Fellow employee of the client I was given was very very unreliable on a regular basis, making my life a living nightmare. Agency is very unprofessional in many ways and will allow their clients to go uncovered . Many times the other girl called off and when I would then go do my shift, that client would tell me he went without coverage. Some times nights in a row without it.
I'd not recommend this agency to work for, nor would I recommend it for care.
Pros
Client
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cranston, RIJanuary 4, 2017
all daily activity's of daily living
hardest part of job is a client who don't want help but needs it the easiest part os the clients who want the help
Pros
car
Cons
car
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would go elsewhere
caregiver (Former Employee) –  Indiana, PAJanuary 18, 2016
Very unprofessional. Human Resource officer very bitter, front office staff not knowledgeable. Clients are great and the best part of the day. Enjoyed being able to work in my area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace daily
Certified OT Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cranston, RIOctober 12, 2015
fun place to work otrs are great and helpful,there is a great feeling of team work among everybody in the therapy department as well as the nursing staff.
Pros
flexable hours
Cons
Not enought otrs on staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun
Personal Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Indiana, PAAugust 26, 2015
hard working environment. they don't know how to schedule. They are not professional. Management don't do there jobs. The only good thing is I liked my clients. They taught me a lot
Cons
no one communicates. they dont know how to schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Delivery Technician (Current Employee) –  Terre Haute, INJune 16, 2015
Management not following through with evaluations. Not good pay. The people are very pleasent to work with. Hardest part is dealing with the on call getting called out in the middle of the night (doesn't happen very often).
Pros
Good people
Cons
pay rate and insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional environment but loved job functions
ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  BURKBURNETTFebruary 4, 2015
Being an account manager required going above and beyond for clients. As well as providing excellent customer service to prospective clients and employee candidates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but fun workplace
Caregiver/Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Indiana, PADecember 27, 2014
A typical day at work had it's ups and downs but it was definitely enjoyable. I've learned to listen closer and appreciate life. Management was a little shaky and led me to believe they were not in control. I never came in contact with my co-workers because we always had different shifts. The most difficult part of working for Home Care Advantage was the hours. The best part was who I was helping.
Pros
The job itself
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Home Health servces company
Medical Biller/Collections (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 9, 2014
Billed and collected insurance and private pay clients for home health services
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to fill your heart with love.
CNA/HHA (Current Employee) –  Indiana, PAJanuary 28, 2014
I learn so much thru this job by taking care of people that can't do it for themselves. I learn from the people and it is a very rewarding job. It makes you smile.
Pros
Giving Love
Cons
The pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexable scheduling
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 10, 2013
great place to work, new people, no salary increase, low hours
Pros
flexable hours
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
RN (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WINovember 1, 2013
Great place to work if you like 1:1 patient care. Working with children.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to care for other people
cna/homemaker (Former Employee) –  cranston riMay 15, 2013
Checked patients’ pulse, temperatures, and respiration
Provided patients with assistance moving in and out of beds, baths, wheelchairs or automobiles
Assisted patients with dressing and grooming
Cared for patients by changing bed linens, washing and ironing laundry, cleaning and assisting with their personal care
Entertained, conversed with or read aloud to patients to keep them mentally healthy and alert
Planned, purchased, prepared or served meals to patients or other family members according to prescribed diets
Accompanied clients to physician’s offices or on other trips outside the home providing transportation, assistance and companionship
Directed patients and families with emotional support
no managernt
I always try to get along with my co-workers
no hardest part.
see my patients get better
Pros
Gift certificate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work. Enjoy interacting with the staff as well as the patients.
Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) (Current Employee) –  Green Bay, WIMarch 14, 2013
Provide care in a ventilator dependent facility as well as provide care in patients homes for special needs children.
Pros
friendly & helpful co-wokers, work straight 8 hour shift
Cons
have to bring your food and drinks from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payroll clerk
Data Entry Specialist/Finance Department (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLDecember 18, 2012
Process payroll for workers and process claims. Great co workers, but management needs more work ethics how to make the work environment better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were silling to work with you and help if you had questions. Every month you were given informitive information on health matters.
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Salem, OHOctober 9, 2012
Enjoyed the people. Went over safety with clients. Providing assistance to people was rewarding.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
working every other weekend
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The client was okay to work with.
Personal Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Kinston, NCSeptember 26, 2012
Management did a lot of crooked things. Only worked 3 hours a day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WIMay 29, 2012
I would spend 6-8 hours two times a week at the clients house helping with cleaning, grocery shopping, and personal care. I was the only worker in the home so I didn't have to work with co-workers, except for if they needed me to work or if I needed them to cover my shift.
Pros
1 client, able to provide the best personalized care
Cons
no benifits, hard to get extra hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HOME CARE ADVANTAGE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.5
Culture
3.1