HOME CARE ASSISTANCE Employee Reviews

Found 75 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work.
Direct Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIMarch 20, 2017
I enjoyed working as a direct care person. It helped me advance my people skills. I enjoyed helping everyone.Its a very peaceful environment. Great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Direct Service Worker (Current Employee) –  New Iberia, LAMarch 18, 2017
8 hour shifts. I learned a lot of skills working with different clients.
Management and Office Team are awesome!!! They assign the caregivers with the right client.
Pros
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Service, Not the Most Caring
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 6, 2017
ALL great services provided.

VERY expensive and that leads to abandoning clients.

More attention is given to employees who make mistakes than compensate with going overboard.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work and learn about life of clients
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMFebruary 25, 2017
By schedule you driving to home of your client and help them with their daily tasks as dress up, prepare breakfast, lunch or dinner, feed them, and etc. An enjoyable part iof this job to talk to client and learned them well,
Pros
free training classes with free food
Cons
they had benefits for full time employers
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Business
Staffing Manager (Former Employee) –  Kentfield, CAFebruary 14, 2017
the hardest part of the job which is
constant interruptions

however enjoyed Staff are always committed to making the managers life as easy as possible
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly and processional place for work
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Township of Warren, NJJanuary 21, 2017
Management is great . Usually I was worked night shift.The most enjoyable part of job is satisfaction because you help people who really need a help.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient care
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Honolulu, HIJanuary 21, 2017
I'm a NA taking care of patients and making food for them. Three meals a day 8 hours a day I'm taking good care of patients and giving medications
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this job got very close with my Co workers an also the man we took care of
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Revere, MAJanuary 19, 2017
Job duties was to make sure his life was lived to the fullest an make his as happy as he can be feed him shower change clean do all the Dailey needs. Make sure he gets to all Apts
Pros
the people
Cons
He had severe illness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Caregiver for Elderly (Current Employee) –  Los Gatos, CAJanuary 15, 2017
Short shifts
I learned a lot of skills working with different clients
Management is awsome
They assign the caregivers with a right client
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic Needs
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Humacao Municipio, PRJanuary 10, 2017
The job expectations were easy to achieve beign that the patient was bedridden and very rarely needed any help just to eat and even then preffered to do it herself.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nurse care
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MODecember 22, 2016
Hardest work of lifting patients that cause back problem injury. I worked lots of hours and sometimes full time 7 days also most time 18 hours a day. that lot of pressure work too much.
Pros
i bring my own lunch
Cons
sometimes i break times good enough
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great with patients
Care Provider (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MODecember 9, 2016
Management over booked me constantly, but working with the many different people were amazing and such a great learning experience in the medical field for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start
Senior Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXDecember 7, 2016
Management very friendly, nice people to work with. For me the hardest part of the job was working in senior houses where they kept the place warm, didn't want to pay a high electric bill. This made it quite warm for trying to get some housekeeping done.
Pros
choice of hours and location
Cons
Some seniors difficult to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home care assistance
HHA - Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Clearwater, FLDecember 1, 2016
Decent company to work for, good starting out pay, higher than most. Office staff is friendly and understanding. I enjoy taking care of elderly clients and helping them somewhat maintain their independence.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Live in Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Danville, CANovember 30, 2016
Very great company. Alaways have patience with clients. Hearing their stories enjoying time with them sharing stories. Being helpful with them around their house
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work
Caregiver/Companion (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CONovember 23, 2016
I know that being a personal assistant/ care giving can be and is a rewarding experience. I feel good about myself when I go to bed at night. The job is as hard or as easy as you make it. Having a good disposition and being able to keep it cool is very important. Being reliable is very important. My neighbor expects to see me daily. I'm there!
Pros
Work own schedule
Cons
Nasty patients
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok jon
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAOctober 30, 2016
Its an ok job to have money in your pockets but don't pay the bills, they need to pay better, its a in between type job but only if its your family no registry
Pros
None really
Cons
Need better pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice Clients
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Solon, OHOctober 28, 2016
The Clients are very sweet and sometimes very helpful. The management can sometimes be very understanding. The pay is somewhat fair, but overall it's a decent place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  New Iberia, LASeptember 21, 2016
A typical day at work was fun. I've learned to talk to and work with others without being shy. Management was good. My co workers were nice and fun to be around. The hardest part of my job was getting too attached to a client but the most enjoyable part was spending time with some of the clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people, embarrassingly low pay
Home Health Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIAugust 25, 2016
My clients were great, the workload heavy, the staff nice, but I'm wondering why the people you hire to take care of your loved ones are paid near minimum wages? I would think that taking care of those in need would pay better than washing cars or delivering newspapers. Shameful.
Was this review helpful?Yes16NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HOME CARE ASSISTANCE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 85 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8
69%

CEO Approval

Based on 23 ratings
Add your rating