Find companies:
Home Care Network
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

Home Care Network Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with client
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Portsmouth, OHSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: some pros would be that you are not standing in one position all the time.
Cons: some cons are there seems to short time for lunch .
a typical day consists of helping client with daily assisted tasks involving clothing,bathing,errands, cooking,cleaning,and personal hygene.
What I have learnred from the job is the importance of how much a helping companion really can be.
Excelling to a higher position would be pleasing as well.Since the helping hand is in very much importance.
The – more... Co-workers aren't often seen since there is only one Home Health Aide assigned per client.
The hardest part of the job is only being able to provide such important care during scheduled hours.
The most enjoyable part of the job is in the beginning of the shift,a fresh start at providing the helping hand. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helping out elderly people
Home Health Aid (Former Employee), Portsmouth, OHAugust 5, 2014
Typical day was cooking , cleaning and socializing . I learned to listen to the elderly so you could help them in whatever way I could.
Did not manage here or have any co-workers to work with. Hardest was seeing elderly people suffer and not being able to help them . The most enjoyable part of my job here was saying I tried helping out as much as I – more... could. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Clinical Assistant (Former Employee), Greenville, TXJuly 31, 2014
The most enjoyable part about this job was being able to meet so many elderly people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Boardman, OHJuly 28, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Provide professional and quality care for my patients, while displaying a positive attitude and demeanor regardless of the situation or circumstances.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This particular job could have been a little better with organizing placement for employees
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Beachwood OhioJuly 25, 2014
Pros: no free lunches or anything
Cons: very short breaks
I stated before i usually get along well with my clients and coworkers its just some individuals may not take to you well so you have to do the best you can in these types of situations. The hardest part of a job is for people not respecting each other for what ever reason. I like to talk out my situations and see what can be done to make the situation – more... better for everyone.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work keeps you busy
Home Health Aide (Current Employee), Boardman, OHMay 22, 2014
Pros: taking care of my mom
Cons: being at home all day
My typical day at work I cook breakfast for me and my mom I get her dressed and up in her wheelchair we may go outside or watch television until lunch time I prepare lunch and then I do some cleaning dishes, washing clothes, dusting, vacuuming. I normally put her down for a nap in between all this and get her changed through out the day because she's – more... incontinence then I get dinner started and we'll eat and then I will get her ready for bed and start all over again the next day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved being a part of a team of professionals
Hospice/Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Radnor, PAApril 29, 2014
Pros: self scheduling
Cons: traveling very far at times
This was a awesome place to work. I enjoyed my day to day experience of helping others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
RN Case Manager (Former Employee), Akron, OHApril 17, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: too many
The most unprofessional organization. There was a district manager who screamed during meetings. Paychecks were always incorrect. Didn't provide proper equipment. This is a subpar company.. Don't waste your time or risk your license.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INApril 11, 2014
Great place to work, flexibility in scheduling. Experience with pediatric population is a must.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Company.
LPN (Former Employee), Perrysburg OhioMarch 18, 2014
Pros: none.
Cons: everything.
This home care agency has no compassion for their patients. The patients are simply a dollar to them. The management is the worst I have ever seen. High turn over rate of directors and case managers. The management look at nurses as if they are trash. We are there for them to use and treat horribly. I would not recommend this company to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor benefits
None (Former Employee), OhioDecember 3, 2013
This institution doesn't recognize the needs of their employees. They do not pay holiday pay nor do they offer a benefits package. I had to go find my own insurance broker to get benefits for my family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UTTER CHAOS.
Billing and Collections Coordinator (Former Employee), DeSoto, TXSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: worked from home
Cons: nobody knows how to help you
This place has no guidance or supervision really. Thankfully I knew exactly what to do to get things turned around and the money rolling in. I pulled contracts and reviewed them and got all billing set up according to the contracts. I then rebilled all old money that was still collectable and cleaned up the A/R
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like working for HCN
LPN (Current Employee), Worthington, OHJune 21, 2013
The hardest part of my job was to get used to the slower pace then in a facility or hospital setting. Management is great to work with and has always made sure I had clients to see. They have always made sure that I have had a 40+ hours a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team providing great opportunities
RN/LPN (Former Employee), Worthington, OHJune 14, 2013
Home Care Network provided a flexable schedule and great opportinties. I would reccomend working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When I am able to provide care for others and they are able to hold their head up with dignity.
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Cleveland, OhioMay 30, 2013
Pros: is when a patients face brightens up from my presence.
Cons: it bothers me to see patients in pain and there is nothing i can do!
Assitsting and or provided personal care for others that are unable to provide it for themselves. Working with the physically or mentally disabled people brings appreciation to my life because I am able to be there for them without a second thought. Although home heath care is one of my passions it takes a tole on your body and the pay isn't compensating – more... enough. I typically work alone. The roughest moments for me is when one of my clients decline it touches my heart so dear. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor employee benefit package
Nurse (Current Employee), Akron, OHMay 2, 2013
Cons: unaffordable healthcare, holidays, oncall, staffing, pto
Company seems to be more concerned with profit than employee needs or satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee), Columbus OhioApril 21, 2013
Pros: easy submission of timesheets
Cons: hours not regular
Learned a lot about pediatric growth and development. Also learned about childhood illness that is long term and how it affects the family unit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with all my clients seeing smiles on their face makes my day so much brighter.
Home Health Care Aide (Current Employee), Boardman, OHMarch 28, 2013
Pros: working with some great clients
Cons: not many hours
I enjoy going to my client's houses by trying make them feel like someone cares about them. I have helped them learn to manage things on their own like managing their meals, I do their housework for them and assist with baths.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small census
Director of Nursing (Current Employee), Centerville, OHFebruary 2, 2013
Pros: nice people
Cons: disorganized training
So many different duties its hard to get a grip on the job expectations, but I got it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poorly managed not a good company to work for
LPN (Current Employee), ohioJanuary 29, 2013
Cons: no pay rasies they promise at hire date.
Not a good place to work. Can't take any time off for vacations other co workers could take your client. No regconition for short notice pick ups, fill ins, or a job well done. No full time hours unless you BUY health insurance from HCN no reimbursments for health ins. high turn over rate in office.

About Home Care Network

Home Care Network is your link to the home care universe. We do this by providing all of your home care needs under one roof… – Read more