Home Health Care, Inc Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervising client activity giving medication housekeeping grocery shopping
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Mayfield, OHDecember 20, 2016
Housekeeping cleaning grocery shopping giving medications supervising planning activities keeping my client companionship lingerie cooking feeding clothing bathing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Caretaker (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 25, 2016
A typical work day was exciting, fast pace, and rewarding. I learned how to assist clients with active daily living and administration work.
Pros
Helping others
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Assistant Administrator (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 14, 2016
It has been an enjoyable ride. We've experienced some changes over the last couple of years that has led me to the decision to look for other employment - one of the hardest decisions I've had to face. I've enjoyed everyone here at Home Health Care, Inc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Home Attendant (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYOctober 19, 2015
Home Attendant. Escorting the patient to the doctor office, cleaning house, preparing food, helping with personal care.
Pros
33
Cons
44
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many patients, not enough nurses. Too much work.
RN Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Golden Valley, MNSeptember 16, 2015
You work 10 hour shifts then come home only to chart for the remainder of your night, sleep for 4 hours, wake up and do it all over again. Company accepts referrals when they don't have nurses to cover for them. This job is equivalent to working two FT jobs, but one FT salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very tough job
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  golden valley MNSeptember 16, 2014
WORK LIFE TAKES VER HOME LIFE. The staff are all friendly and helpful but there is just way to many patients and not enough staff to cover them.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
home haelth aide duties
home health aide (Current Employee) –  pittsgurgh paMay 28, 2014
bath/ shower
dressing
feeding
medication
shopping
cleaning
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PCA was very generous with it's employees through financial compensation and very good benefits.
Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMay 1, 2014
I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company. I enjoy working for them they really know how to treat their staff. thumbs up.
Pros
This company is very smart with their investments and the way they treat their employees.
Cons
The locations of most of their mills are in small, rural towns that some potential employees may not find agreeable.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Health Care
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAAugust 11, 2013
This is a home health care agency. They provide lots of training videos. On the first day of each assignment, my supervisor showed me what my duties were and how the tasks were to be performed. Someone was always available by phone when needed.
Pros
Casual atmosphere
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On call only, night shifts
CNA (Former Employee) –  SANTA ROSA,CAOctober 11, 2012
Straight, paycheck on time ,great boss, owner.
Offer ceu's hours, keep up with all lic's.
Pros
ok pay
Cons
not enough night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report

Want to know more about Home Health Care, Inc?

Ask a question

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Home Health Care, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.8
Culture
3.3