Home Health Care, Inc Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Golden Valley, MNOctober 22, 2017
It was fun and exciting to work here. I loved that i was looking forward for work. You need to work where you love or find a place you love but i thought i wont like it and i ended up loving it. The teamworkes all friend all try best to work as team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HHC Review
Care Attendant (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSJuly 28, 2017
In this job I found it rewarding and stressful at the same time, You don't always get to choose the person you will work for, if it works out that your compatible the job is rewarding.
Pros
you make a difference
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If I could I'd still work there it's the best place to work.
CAREGIVER (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAJuly 12, 2017
The orange really knows her stuff. If you're thinking about working there do it now. They are very compassionate to there patients but what sticks our more is the way they treat staff, wonderfully.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Undertrained, overworked
RN Case Manager (Former Employee) –  TravelingJune 15, 2017
Lack of training for new employees, lack of assistance when requested, work and home life balance poor, inability to keep new staff due to these reasons
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful to work here
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAMay 2, 2017
One of the best bosses I've ever had. Great pay and flexibility. Perfect if you're in school. Great experience. Highly recommended. Owner is the best ever.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy.
Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Golden Valley, MNMarch 3, 2017
Help patients get dressed. make food. clean. rotate patient. talk to patient. become their friend.

I have learned to be soft hearted and be understanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervising client activity giving medication housekeeping grocery shopping
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Mayfield, OHDecember 20, 2016
Housekeeping cleaning grocery shopping giving medications supervising planning activities keeping my client companionship lingerie cooking feeding clothing bathing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Caretaker (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 25, 2016
A typical work day was exciting, fast pace, and rewarding. I learned how to assist clients with active daily living and administration work.
Pros
Helping others
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Assistant Administrator (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 14, 2016
It has been an enjoyable ride. We've experienced some changes over the last couple of years that has led me to the decision to look for other employment - one of the hardest decisions I've had to face. I've enjoyed everyone here at Home Health Care, Inc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Home Attendant (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYOctober 19, 2015
Home Attendant. Escorting the patient to the doctor office, cleaning house, preparing food, helping with personal care.
Pros
33
Cons
44
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many patients, not enough nurses. Too much work.
RN Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Golden Valley, MNSeptember 16, 2015
You work 10 hour shifts then come home only to chart for the remainder of your night, sleep for 4 hours, wake up and do it all over again. Company accepts referrals when they don't have nurses to cover for them. This job is equivalent to working two FT jobs, but one FT salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very tough job
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  golden valley MNSeptember 16, 2014
WORK LIFE TAKES VER HOME LIFE. The staff are all friendly and helpful but there is just way to many patients and not enough staff to cover them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
home haelth aide duties
home health aide (Current Employee) –  pittsgurgh paMay 28, 2014
bath/ shower
dressing
feeding
medication
shopping
cleaning
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PCA was very generous with it's employees through financial compensation and very good benefits.
Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMay 1, 2014
I'm optimistic about the outlook for this company. I enjoy working for them they really know how to treat their staff. thumbs up.
Pros
This company is very smart with their investments and the way they treat their employees.
Cons
The locations of most of their mills are in small, rural towns that some potential employees may not find agreeable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Health Care
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAAugust 11, 2013
This is a home health care agency. They provide lots of training videos. On the first day of each assignment, my supervisor showed me what my duties were and how the tasks were to be performed. Someone was always available by phone when needed.
Pros
Casual atmosphere
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On call only, night shifts
CNA (Former Employee) –  SANTA ROSA,CAOctober 11, 2012
Straight, paycheck on time ,great boss, owner.
Offer ceu's hours, keep up with all lic's.
Pros
ok pay
Cons
not enough night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Home Health Care, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.9
Culture
3.5